LIVE: Adelaide v Geelong - Rd 13 - 7:00PM Thu
Squiggle tips Cats at 57% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 13 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 13
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
About the same number of strikes as Buddy.How many coaches have Carlton gone through in the last decade?
Tom Morris just said "David Teague will not be Carlton coach next year".
Its inevitable that teams will chase and be eager for success, its their mundus operandi , it don't take a genus to work that out. Our issues are multiple and deep rooted, a coach on training wheels, learning on the job is not ideal and wont help our situation nor any other team same predicament.
CFC established 1864, a very proud club with 16 premierships, its obvious we yearn success.
A new President either thinks he has the solution or at least needs to show members he is doing more than the previous President. Whether it’s right or wrong who knows. However, history suggests it’s never that simple.This is what happens when a club, thats been down for as long as i can remember, becomes desperate for immediate success.
It ain't going to happen, better chance of rising up the ladder with Teague in 3 years than Clarko in that time.
You need the right cattle for your game plan and it takes time to assemble that, the list the next coach inherits will be bits and pieces of what the previous 3 gathered for their builds and may never compliment each other or the plan.
North are the same, continually looking for an instant messiah like Adelaide found in Blight, just doesn't happen that often.
A new President either thinks he has the solution or at least needs to show members he is doing more than the previous President. Whether it’s right or wrong who knows. However, history suggests it’s never that simple.
Agreed, there are many facets, but Clarko isnt going to solve the boardroom issues and a stable board cant clean slate the list in the off season so Clarko can lead them to the promised land in the same time period they've afforded recent Coaching appointments.
Clubs like Carlton, North have tried just about everything to stay off the bottom of the ladder over the past 2 decades, the one thing they've never had is ongoing stability in the head Coaches position.
People wanted Dimma's head, I think it would be fair to say Peg and Benny got good value from him in the end.
Their what?Its inevitable that teams will chase and be eager for success, its their mundus operandi
I don't think you have to remove the board members who bring other strengths purely because of a failed coaching appointment. But Carlton do have the issue that Judd is going, their head of footy is under as much pressure as Teague and the board is facing pressure too.So if Teague gets the arse, who are we assuming replaces him?
Aren't there a few people still on the board who appointed the recent coaches? Shouldn't they also go?
It's been a series of clangers since they shafted Ratten, no?
This is what happens when a club, thats been down for as long as i can remember, becomes desperate for immediate success.
It ain't going to happen, better chance of rising up the ladder with Teague in 3 years than Clarko in that time.
You need the right cattle for your game plan and it takes time to assemble that, the list the next coach inherits will be bits and pieces of what the previous 3 gathered for their builds and may never compliment each other or the plan.
North are the same, continually looking for an instant messiah like Adelaide found in Blight, just doesn't happen that often.
This is what happens when a club, thats been down for as long as i can remember, becomes desperate for immediate success.
That's true, but Teague (from the board's perspective) is still an unproven, unknown quantity at some level. Whereas Clarkson is a proven Finals winning, Premiership winning coach. If you had the option between maybe being a Flag contender in 3-4 years time or almost certainly being a Flag contender in 5-6 years time which would you choose?
North have never had ongoing stability in the Head Coaches position???? Pagan 93-02, Laidley 03-09, Scott 10-19. The only outlier being Rhyce Shaw who left for personal reasons. So have no clue what you’re talking about.
You North flogs are always talking shit about us so I threw it in as I knew it'd trigger a few, didnt disappoint.How are North the same, at all? We've had 5 coaches since 1993, and the last one only departed due to personal mental health issues.
Would really love to hear you explain this lmao
Feel sorry for the bloke tbh, doesn't seem like an overall bad coach from his W/L record at all and he sounds like a good bloke.I feel for Teague. 2 years as a senior coach is not enough time. His record so far is not that bad.
Not sure how long those guys have been there but surely this is the third failure since sacking Ratten? Who is accountable for that?I don't think you have to remove the board members who bring other strengths purely because of a failed coaching appointment.
The problem is that Carlton don't seem to be improving significantly and by topping up they send the message that they should be playing finals.I feel for Teague. 2 years as a senior coach is not enough time. His record so far is not that bad.
You North flogs are always talking sh*t about us so I threw it in as I knew it'd trigger a few, didnt disappoint.