Team vs Sydney changes

Stafford678

Out: Hyde, Raines and if simmonds body isnt right mite aswell let him go back to coburg and play a full game or 2

IN: P.Bowden, Graham, Krakouer

Id rather see connors , meyer, peterson in the team instead of krak but wont see it hapening

I hope Conners comes in, but as the game is being played at Sydney I would say its less of a chance. He will be named as an emergency IMO.

My Changes:
OUT:
Howatt: Too selfish and hungry for goal, needs to look to pass it of when 60 out rather then have random shots that rarely go through. Had a bad game last week
Jackson: Needs a run with the seconds after a couple of poor games in a row. Was probably our worst last week

IN:
P Bowden: Has been Coburgs best the last 2 weeks, with McGuane, Thurstfield, Polak the talls down back he should play up foward
Tambling: He didn't do heaps for Coburg last week but it was probably more of a message rather then a premenant thing. Krakouer has done enough to come back, however I don't think Wallace is gonna give him another chance

If Raines is dropped, which could be a fair chance, I would like to see Conners/Casserly/JON get a go

Team vs Sydney Changes... who would know?
Many of us have been perplexed by selections most of the season!
I would like to see:
OUT:
Johnston (rested), Raines (rested), Tivendale (another baby?) & Howat (for having legs too short for his body. Should play for The Pies... see Daicos, Didak and now Thomas!)
IN:
Connors on a wing
Casserley on the bench (skills)
Hughes at CHF (what has he actually done wrong when given chances this year?)
JON, time for a full game on a back flank perhaps.

Just a footnote: KKK could never be considered ahead of Jack now could he?

I'd like to see Tambling stay at Coburg for the rest of the season. Tell him to stay there and enjoy his footy for the next six weeks. Tell him to take some risks without 15 cameras watching his every move. Tell him to run with the ball and not to worry if he makes a few mistakes. Tell him to get involved. Tell him just to enjoy having a kick.
Then tell him to work his backside off in the gym as soon as the season finishes. Tell him to lift his fitness level at least three-fold. Tell him that the three-year deal he just signed comes at a cost.

Jackson: Needs a run with the seconds after a couple of poor games in a row. Was probably our worst last week

I have to laugh... only 3 weeks ago, l got cained by the majority (bar PLSC) for telling this guy to close the door on the way out. After 3-4 reasonable games, you all wanted him to stay.

Now if someone needs a run in the 2's of the bottom-placed side in Round 17 after they've been on our list for 3-4 years... they can **** off!

The inconsistencies are a joke. Its why we're so shit, everyone wants to sign up a ****** after a few likeable games.

Enter Madtiger07 to tell me how much of a legend Jackson will become. :rolleyes:

I have to laugh... only 3 weeks ago, l got cained by the majority (bar PLSC) for telling this guy to close the door on the way out. After 3-4 reasonable games, you all wanted him to stay.

Now if someone needs a run in the 2's of the bottom-placed side in Round 17 after they've been on our list for 3-4 years... they can **** off!

The inconsistencies are a joke. Its why we're so shit, everyone wants to sign up a ****** after a few likeable games.

Enter Madtiger07 to tell me how much of a legend Jackson will become. :rolleyes:

:thumbsu:Agree.

Gone off the boil of late.

Three or four good weeks earlier this season may not be enough to save this guy at year's end!

I'd like to see Tambling stay at Coburg for the rest of the season. Tell him to stay there and enjoy his footy for the next six weeks. Tell him to take some risks without 15 cameras watching his every move. Tell him to run with the ball and not to worry if he makes a few mistakes. Tell him to get involved. Tell him just to enjoy having a kick.
Then tell him to work his backside off in the gym as soon as the season finishes. Tell him to lift his fitness level at least three-fold. Tell him that the three-year deal he just signed comes at a cost.

Spot on tugga.

OUT: Hyde, Howat
IN: Krakouer, Connors

Give Jacko the rest of the year to see if he's worth keeping. PB needs another run in the magoos apparently.

Connors or Cass WILL play. We just have to wait to find out who exactly . . .

Connors will bring very good mongrel against Sydney! :D
Your getting me excited Phoenix!
My first live game for a couple of years this Saturday and I'm desperate to see this Connors dude...
Let's hope Wallace & the captain don't tell him to "just take it easy". Let's see a Tiger debut with a bit of confidence & attitude. :thumbsu:

Your getting me excited Phoenix!
My first live game for a couple of years this Saturday and I'm desperate to see this Connors dude...
Let's hope Wallace & the captain don't tell him to "just take it easy". Let's see a Tiger debut with a bit of confidence & attitude. :thumbsu:
Put it this way Disco...at the moment there's not a lot of reason to drag your backside to the footy if you live in Vic. The team is either tanking or at the very worst, so bad it doesn't need to tank. Why would a supporter go to a game when he/she knows the side isn't planning on winning?
The only possible thing that would make someone turn up to any of the remaining six games is to see some kids and see how they handle things.
C'mon Terry. We know the likes of Hyde, Jackson, Tivendale, Howat are rubbish. If you expect us to turn up to any of our remaining four Vic based games, at least give us a reason to.

We know the likes of Hyde, Jackson, Tivendale, Howat are rubbish. If you expect us to turn up to any of our remaining four Vic based games, at least give us a reason to.

2 of those definitely wont play, 3 possibly.

Yep. Schulz will probably be dropped this weekend for Clever.

Schultz shouldn't be dropped this weekend. Was good enough last week to keep his spot IMO. He only kicked 0.2 but he did show some signs at ground level and up the ground which i can honestly never say i have seen before.

Connors or Cass WILL play. We just have to wait to find out who exactly . . .

Connors will bring very good mongrel against Sydney! :D

Thats what you said about Gus 1 or 2 weeks ago;)

INS- P Bowden - Connors - Casserly - Graham - Krakouer

OUTS - Hyde - Jackson - Pattison - Howat - Tivendale

Hyde for being crap and should be cut straight away
Jackson skills were very poor last week
Pattison would like to see him go back for a game just he he can dominate and get some confidence
Howat too inconsistant
Tivendale needs to learn to do more than what he does he just seems to go through the motions and its not good enough any more

Krak and B2 back in for good form
Connors and Casserly in for good form and Miller said they were not to far away from seniors just before last weeks game
Graham in for Patto and lets see what he does

2 of those definitely wont play, 3 possibly.

Thanks captain obvious, not beating up on you here, but clearly Jackson and Howatt were pathetic last week, Hyde was ordinary, and Tiva is getting on

Btw, you might get in a little bit of trouble for creating PRE and OER propaoganda around here mate, so keep it on the downlow

INS- P Bowden - Connors - Casserly - Graham - Krakouer

OUTS - Hyde - Jackson - Pattison - Howat - Tivendale

Hyde for being crap and should be cut straight away
Jackson skills were very poor last week
Pattison would like to see him go back for a game just he he can dominate and get some confidence
Howat too inconsistant
Tivendale needs to learn to do more than what he does he just seems to go through the motions and its not good enough any more

Krak and B2 back in for good form
Connors and Casserly in for good form and Miller said they were not to far away from seniors just before last weeks game
Graham in for Patto and lets see what he does

Most people don't know this but Patto is soooo much better than Graham it's not funny. Patto has done more then enough to keep his spot in the side over the last 3 months. He will only be dropped if he is rested

Thanks captain obvious, not beating up on you here, but clearly Jackson and Howatt were pathetic last week, Hyde was ordinary, and Tiva is getting on

Btw, you might get in a little bit of trouble for creating PRE and OER propaoganda around here mate, so keep it on the downlow

Yeah but they havent been dropped for weeks regardless remember.

And yes I know, this post was alot more subtle than my first draft. ;)