B: Hayden, McPharlin, Thornton
HB: Johnson, Grover, Dodd
C: Black, J. Carr, Mundy
HF: Headland, Pavlich, Solomon
F: Farmer, Tarrant, Sandilands
Foll: Warnock, Hasleby, Bell
IC (from): Schammer, McManus, M. Carr, Parker, Gilmore, Murphy, Duffield

In: Tarrant, Sandilands, Duffield

Not a bad one I reckon. Pretty strong all over the park.
You'd think Duffman would get a guernsey now he's been named.
Thoughts !!!

B: Hayden, McPharlin, Thornton
HB: Johnson, Grover, Dodd
C: Black, J. Carr, Mundy
HF: Headland, Pavlich, Solomon
F: Farmer, Tarrant, Sandilands
Foll: Warnock, Hasleby, Bell
IC (from): Schammer, McManus, M. Carr, Parker, Gilmore, Murphy, Duffield

In: Tarrant, Sandilands, Duffield

Parker will probably travel as an emergency, to counter the possibility of Barry Hall playing.

Duffiled and Murphy will stay home. You can't drop Gilmore for Duffield, because he isn't down on form and can play a very similar game. As for Murphy, I just dont see the space on the SCG for the three of those talls.

I'd say Parker & Gilmore miss out...Duffman or Murphy will play.

Will be amazed if Parker makes the cut & he leaves Duff or Murphy out.

As for Sydney...I thought kennelly was out for another 3 weeks? BIG call including him...Hall getting tested tommorrow but i think I read somewhere that he'll only be playing around 85% fitness for rest of year anyway. BUT thats still 4 goals the way he plays against us! Also Roberts-Thomson hasn't played for along while & Schneider has come in after being on sidelines as well. Buchanan must be injured to miss out.

All in all a great time to be playing Sydney, even if it is Goodes' 200th & O'Loughlin breaks some games record. The Match Ups are the obvious key in this game as we had them ALL wrong in the prelim last year, with Parker being trounced by Hall & O'Loughlin also kicking a bag. O'Keefe killed us.

Matt Carr has played with some success against Goodes midfield, but I'd like to see Goodes get tag-teamed by MCarr & Doddy. I'd give Johnno the O'Loughlin match up. Grover should get 1st crack at Hall. As for O'Keefe he is a slippery customer for match ups....you'd say Mundy, but he's as soft as butter at the moment in the clinches....maybe heath Black & what we lose out in the air we hopefully can get run off? Maybe hayden?

Pav always plays well at the Scg...i'd have him stationed at FF, Taz around CHF with the Wiz at Pav's feet & Des assisting Taz at Half forward. We've got pretty much our best team on the park, all fit, barring Brett Peake, so anything less than a win is unacceptable

I hate it when they have an extended bench like that... You wait for the team to be announced - and then when it is, it hardly tells you anything. :( They really should consider the feelings of the true footy tragic when they do that... ;)

O'keeffe is a tough match-up. I'd be inclined to put the Rash on him, he'd make him uncomfortable in the air and he's a good rebounder. They'll have enough trouble trying to stop our forwards as well.
It'll be the midfield though, and we should b/even there as speed isn't as important at the SCG, but delivery and kicking goals is.

I'll be surprised if Thornton doesn't get O'Keefe.
If Parker plays he'll get O'Lochnessmonster.

Pav flew out today, the rest of the team fly tomorrow. He could be stopping in Adelaide for the night, or he could be on the footy show tonight?

I'll be surprised if Thornton doesn't get O'Keefe.
If Parker plays he'll get O'Lochnessmonster.

Pav flew out today, the rest of the team fly tomorrow. He could be stopping in Adelaide for the night, or he could be on the footy show tonight?

I doubt Parker will get O'Loughlin. Much more likely to get Davis or another small forward. O'Loughlin will be raffled between Grover and McPharlin.

Dodd on Oloughlin,grover on hall,mcpharlin on O'keefe are my guesses
Smells like a set up with Hall rested for an extra week,Goodes 200games and roos threatening to drop anyone who doesn't perform.Going to be harder than normal to win and the waiting media circus waiting for us to lose it will be a fun week ahead.

Dodd on Oloughlin,grover on hall,mcpharlin on O'keefe are my guesses
Smells like a set up with Hall rested for an extra week,Goodes 200games and roos threatening to drop anyone who doesn't perform.Going to be harder than normal to win and the waiting media circus waiting for us to lose it will be a fun week ahead.

It'll be fun, coz we'll win !!

Parker and Gilmore (really unlucky) probably shouldn't play, Parker shouldn't have played on saturday.
I would like to see duffield given a chance in the backline, also murphy deserves one more chance to prove himself as the game went on he was getting heaps better i thought.

It'll be fun, coz we'll win !!

I wish I shared your sense your optimism... we suck in Sydney. :(

I also wish the AFL would send the Swans over here. In the last I don't know how many years, we are 8-2 against the Swans. The 8 played in Sydney they have won. The 2 played here, we have won.

Send the friggen Swans to play us here next year - we have a ledger to start evening up.... :mad:

Parker will probably travel as an emergency, to counter the possibility of Barry Hall playing.

Duffiled and Murphy will stay home. You can't drop Gilmore for Duffield, because he isn't down on form and can play a very similar game. As for Murphy, I just dont see the space on the SCG for the three of those talls.

Spot on.
Duff and Murphy have been named to play for South this week. Gilmore hasn't so it's likely he'll travel as an emergency if he doesn't get a gig.

Buchanan was dropped for poor form (but also hampered by injury).
I doubt Kennelly will play, I think Hall is a good chance and I think LRT will play on one of Tarrant / Pavlich to allow C.Bolton to take Farmer.

On your guys side, is Sandilands in any doubt? Would be a great battle between him and Jolly/Everitt.

Buchanan was dropped for poor form (but also hampered by injury).
I doubt Kennelly will play, I think Hall is a good chance and I think LRT will play on one of Tarrant / Pavlich to allow C.Bolton to take Farmer.

On your guys side, is Sandilands in any doubt? Would be a great battle between him and Jolly/Everitt.

He's in doubt. Probably won't play. m carr in doubt as well.

Send the friggen Swans to play us here next year - we have a ledger to start evening up.... :mad:

Best we start evening it up by learning to win in Sydney then. Somehow I don't think we can rely on the AFL to start handing out equitable fixtures.

from an outside perspective i hope murphy keeps his spot... in any other forward line would come close to holding down a key position week in week out, if it werent for tarrants reputation i dare say he'd be doin the same for the dockers

What do you mean tarrant's reputation??

Tarrant has been very good so far this year for the club, week in week out he is doing the hard yards and has taken a lot of pressure of Pavlich. Murphy had opportunities early in the year and didn' take advantage of them so hopefully this time he will but make no mistake about it I would rather Tarrant in the side over Murphy every day of the week.