teams in order, from best to worst

What a whole lot of frogwash this topic is, how can any fair dinkum supporter say they have a second best team - crap. The best team is the team you barrack for - who cares about the rest. With that said GO THE ROOS !!!

1. Adelaide
2. Brisbane
3. Port
4. Fremantle
5. West Coast
6. Sydney
7. Melbourne
8. Carlton

9. Hawthorn
10 Geelong
11 Richmond
12 St Kilda
13 Western Bulldogs
14 Collingwood
15 Essendon
16 North Melbourne

1. Essendon
2. Richmond
3. Melbourne

15. Kangaroos
16. Carlton

Not sure about the rest

smile.gif
smile.gif
smile.gif
smile.gif
smile.gif

[This message has been edited by bomber0018 (edited 29 November 2000).]

i am not even going to bother answering your stupid comment about the past by date thing coz no one thought melbourne are going to be good this year but obviously they were wrong very wrong so don't say melbourne has passed its due by date when freo didn't even get one!
so face it freo suck with or without whitey who loves melbourne and will always be part of melbourne
oh yeah and say hi to woey's family for me!

1. Carlton
2. Brisbane
3. St Kilda
4. Sydney
5. Hawthorn
6. Fremantle
7. Richmond
8. Kangaroos
9. Geelong
10.Collingwood
11.Port
12.West Coast
13.Melbourne
14.Bulldogs
15.Adelaide
16.Essendon

Originally posted by sabre_ac:
Hey i couldn't care less what you think

I didn't try and ram my opinion down your throat so shut the hell up.

I reckon grant is underated

Geez mate calm down, just voicing my opinion, as you were. Not that you're an idiot, just can't take it that he's better than Carey, no way, but I agree he is underrated. I think he's a better CHB than CHF.

Why the fighting with demons*rule? Or whatever the name is. You were always going to lose Jeff White, but if the figures were known, well, Fremantle would have been more adequately compensated. Although you were happy to pick up Bell under similar circumstances.

I guess I'd better put an answer in:

1. North

16. Essendon (sorry walshey)

2 thru 15 depend on which teams are playing well.
smile.gif

It appears that everybody hates the Roos because of one player, WAYNE CAREY.
Pre Carey, a lot of people I know used to have the Roos as their second team (maybe because everybody felt sorry for them, or maybe because they didn't know I supported them), so does this mean when Carey retires, your hatred for the Royal Blue and white will wayne (sorry) a bit (even when they win the flag the following season)??
I'm sure if Carey was playing for your team, you'd think his the greatest player of all time and love him just as much as most Roos supporters do.

Anyway here's my selections:

1. KANGAROOS (even with CAREY)
2. Melbourne
3. Sydney
4. Richmond
5. St. Kilda
6. Port Adelaide
7. Fremantle
8. Brisbane
9. Geelong
10. Hawthorn
11. Western Bulldogs
12. Adelaide
13. West Coast
14. Essendon
15. Collingwood
16. Carlton

Originally posted by hilly:
Geez mate calm down, just voicing my opinion, as you were. Not that you're an idiot, just can't take it that he's better than Carey, no way, but I agree he is underrated. I think he's a better CHB than CHF.

Why the fighting with demons*rule? Or whatever the name is. You were always going to lose Jeff White, but if the figures were known, well, Fremantle would have been more adequately compensated. Although you were happy to pick up Bell under similar circumstances.

I guess I'd better put an answer in:

1. North

16. Essendon (sorry walshey)

2 thru 15 depend on which teams are playing well.
smile.gif

Ok i need to sort a few things out here.

Yes it is true the jeff white was always going to leave the dockers.But the reason melborne were able to get him was due to them cheating on there salary cap.You say we would have lost him anyway.Yes but in the end we weren't able to get the best deal.Because at the time,melbourne were on the bottom of the ladder and threatened to take him for nothin in the pre season draft.So by CHEATING they had the dockers over the barrel, forcing them to only deal with the dees, and not allowing them to deal with the other 9 vic clubs that were after his services.That is why i cant stand the site of the demons.They dont play by the rules.

We gained bell totally legally and by the books.We didn't cheat and north we duely compensated (hey ask shinners or rooboy if they are happy with the deal).

And dees rule anoys me because she (i think) makes these stupid statements.

As Fremantle is my second team, I feel like having my say on this whole Melb v's Freo debate.

Firstly Dees-rule, Jeff White was taken from Fremantle illegally, you can't deny that so don't.

Secondly your point about Fremantle being crap and going to always be crap. Fremantle is one of the newer teams in the competition. They are currently stronger now, than they have ever been before. I'm not sure if they will make the finals next year, but they will come close. The year after that I think they will be a certainty.

They now have a very good midfield with players such as Bell, Fletcher, Haselby, Walker, Black, Norrish, McManus and others.

Their forward line will further be boosted next year with Pavlich playing as a permament CHF. He will be much better than this year due to the experience he has had. He along with Modra and Waterhouse will form a much better forward line than they have had previosuly. Add the smalls as well and they will kick much higher scores than this year.

The backline is a bit of a worry for Fremantle still. Leigh Brown whose form tapered off towards the end of the year will have to stand up next year. A summer of weight trainging will be of enormous benefit to him, and hopefully he will not be so easily pushed off the ball. He has to take either Full Back or CHB. Who takes the position he doesn't play is Fremantle's biggest worry. Shane Parker has done a brilliant effort for a few years now, but is just not big enough. He is best suited to the opposition's best small to medium forward. Metroplis who they recruited from the Eagles is in much the same boat as Parker. He doesn't quite have the size to match key forwards. Unfortunately he may have to take this role, and oppositoon teams will exploit this. The key to Fremantle's backline next year will be if Anthony Jones can stop getting injured. He is a reliable CHB when fit, the problem however is that he is rarely fit. If Anthony Jones can play a full year the Dockers are a chance at making the finals. If he is not however the Dockers will be unable to take the next step.

So Dees-rule or whatever your name was, Fremantle is still improving, can Melbourne improve further? Sure you have a better team than the current Fremantle team, but remember a few years back when you finished 15th after finishing 4th the previous year.

Now im sure you will have some demented logic to try and suggest that Fremantle will always be a crap team. I don't really care if you do or not, because that is what it exactly is, demented logic. I look forward to seeing your response.

I agree Melbourne cheated to get White. But he was coming back to Victoria and he chose the Demons. Fremantle in the end did get compensated by getting Melbourne's 1st round pick in the national draft. Anyway, I have always thought that Fremantle was one of the main reasons for Melb. going over the cap. They launched an attack on a lot of our players when they came into the competition and Melb. had to increase payments to keep them. In the end, they turned out to be the most overpaid footballers because we hardly won any games!

1. Carlton
2. Geelong
3. Sydney
4. St. Kilda

The only teams I really hate are:
Essendon, Collingwood and Richmond

but I dislike all the Interstate teams other than Freo and Brisbane

teams in order, from best to worst