Thank You Magpies

• Thread starter Thread starter Wrenny

Wow what a game. I never thought i would go for the pies in a quarter but i did. The last 5 minutes especially. We really need those priority picks and i was really worried that they might be jepadised.

On another note what a good game by johnson, zantuck, rodan, chaffey, ottens 1st half, hartigan, bowden, campbell and Hall.

But i just got to say i was really happy with chaffeys disposal today. It was shades of last year and it seems that him being dropped helped him out ala bowden.

Fiora is definatly trade bait. For a nubmer 3 pick he has to be involved in the game and i would prefer fleming then fiora as he puts in 100%.

Thank you david king for letting us being that little bit closer to 2 of the best 5 young talent in the country.

At least we showed fight today.

How much are we missing stafford, coughlan, brown, and a fit pettifer.

Thoughts?

I wanted the win, and we probably should have won it, would have been nice to beat the pies twice for the year.

Bowden best on ground by an absolute mile. A remarkable turn around by Joel after being axed earlier in the season. Continually today he went back into packs without any fear at all.

Was always going to be tough in the second half when Ray Hall had to ruck the whole half.

Hope you're ready for a loss in MPFL this week Kretchy. ;)

What happened to Ottens today? Serious injurie or just ended his game for the day?

Originally posted by Red_Devil_04
Hope you're ready for a loss in MPFL this week Kretchy. ;)
Its a chance although Reilly got me off to a reasonable chance last night. Need the Eagles to play well half my players are in that side.
You are chance seeing I don't have Didak, M.Carr and someone else I can't remember.

K. Johnson - 89
S. Grant - 86
B. Johnson - 79
R. Haddrill - 78
J. Waite - 58
B. Ottens - 51
T. Fleming - 41
S. Mckee - 25................507
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
C. Newman - 72
B. Reilly - 63
S. Welsh - 40
J. Clement - 37
A. Fiora - 24....................236

;)

Hopefully West Coast get pumped. :D Hird will probably miss for me tonight. :(

i am kinda disapointed we didnt win but anyway even if we had still won we would have got a Priority pick.

But it was good to see us fight back every time the Maggies got away

Well Done Tigers

If I could've chosen a match to win in the final few weeks, it would've been to beat the maggies. However a win would have made for some nervous times come the matches against hawthorn/sydney. While it hurts to lose to the maggies at any time, in the long run the loss will be probably a better outcome.

Originally posted by Oh we're from..
If I could've chosen a match to win in the final few weeks, it would've been to beat the maggies. However a win would have made for some nervous times come the matches against hawthorn/sydney. While it hurts to lose to the maggies at any time, in the long run the loss will be probably a better outcome.

we also play Adelaide at AAMI which is a danger game

Bowden was fantastic today. Really showing brilliant form.

I hope we dont trade Joel. He is really performing at the moment and is started to have a Chad Cornes effect. One of Frawleys better moves this year.

In todays game, he continued to back into packs, punch whenever he could and his disposal is on the up.

Big fan of Joel. Once again, hope he stays and hope we get his brother aswell :D

Phew!!! That was close!

I am so glad the pies pipped us in those final few seconds. I could see the priority pick going . . . going . . . . and then it came back.

Answer me this: How could we lose today, considering the players we had, and the players Collingwood had out.

We were never going to win the game today. We are just showing prospective coaches (Wallace) what we can do, and then its as if we try and lose to secure the pick.

The squad we had out there today should have munched the Pies by 10 goals.

yeah i nearly had a heart attack in the last quarter! what a relief when king kicked that goal! a win will do nothing and really the game was no different for actually losing by 5 or winning by 1, better to keep the priority safe and not all be chewing our fingernails in the final rounds.

Yes,

I'd like to say thankyou to the magpies aswell as that win today has not only gone a long way in securing a priority pick for us but also has just about sewn up that their first pick wont come until pick 7 or 8 in the draft

Bwahahahahaha

LOL @ the AFL rewarding poor performances, about time we cleaned up.

Originally posted by Coach Required

LOL @ the AFL rewarding poor performances, about time we cleaned up.

I agree... the system is stuffed but hey.. may aswell take advantage while we can.

Originally posted by Stog
Phew!!! That was close!

I am so glad the pies pipped us in those final few seconds. I could see the priority pick going . . . going . . . . and then it came back.

Answer me this: How could we lose today, considering the players we had, and the players Collingwood had out.

We were never going to win the game today. We are just showing prospective coaches (Wallace) what we can do, and then its as if we try and lose to secure the pick.

The squad we had out there today should have munched the Pies by 10 goals.

Where do you buy your stimulants from. Us better than them by 10 goals..............I'de like to see that.

Originally posted by wrennyboy
Wow what a game. I never thought i would go for the pies in a quarter but i did. The last 5 minutes especially. We really need those priority picks and i was really worried that they might be jepadised.

Thoughts?

wrenny ol son, you have a bit to learn my friend, for a true tiger, NOTHING and I mean NOTHING would prompt me to support the maggots....guns , wild horses, explosives packed in all orifices and i still wouldn;t support the bastards....I couldn't gove a F#@$$# if we didnt get a draft pick as long as we had of pulled off that victory ....wrecked my bleedin day it did

I was there and had mixed feelings when King kicked that goal. I had decided that I wanted us to win, irrespective of the priority picks, especially when 2 just idiotic p1ssed Pie supprters nearby were losing at in Q4, and thought my every encouragement to the Tiges was a slight on their dead mothers...

As soon as the goal went through, I knew it was the best result for us. Propspective coaches would have seen a lot to like about our performance. Now it's Sunday mo9rning, the papers and the radio are glowing in their praise of us and we can still reasonably expect to get 2 of the bext 5 youngsters in the country.

Best result for today would be Hawks to get done by 140 points - the choice should be clear.

I still want Gary O'Donnell and will watch his inevitable senior coaching career develop with interest, much as I decided to track the career of Daniel Wells when we traded away that pick for Kane Johnson...

Hey Clinton - Nice time to confirm you'll be stepping aside... could be the final concession that needs to be made to attract the best coach available

I have dreamed for years that one day I'll hear Craig Willis call out "Number 12 - Maaaaaaathewwwww Riiiiiichardsssooooooonnnnn" on Grand Final Day. I guess it just may not happen.

Who knows how long the big guy will go on (surely playing at full forward prolongs your footy life?), but I'll be very very dark if we nab Wallace and he makes a few Andrew Wills, Eagleton, Kingsley Hunter trades....

BOWDEN = SENSTATIONAL.

Well done Joel. You are now starting to prove your critics wrong.

Excellent game rodan and johnson too.

Good to have played so well, disappointing to lose.

Houlihan and richo knew exactly what they were doing. Kick those easy goals and lose the picks.

dont think they intentionally set out to lose. watching the game in the last few minutes they were desperate enough. but it is still the best result long term.

I was there and had mixed feelings when King kicked that goal. I had decided that I wanted us to win, irrespective of the priority picks

Mate i meant i was hoping it was more of a draw than a win but if it was that close it wouldnt be too hard on me. We need to rebuild seriously mate. And i would rather 2 of the best 5 talents in australia than 1.

agree wholeheartedly wrennyboy. Maybe it was the 2 goons next to me in black and white that had me dark on that goal for a second or 3.

I don't like seeing Collingwood supporters enjoying themselves, at all.

The guys we do get for our 2 top 5/6 picks - I reckon give them contracts equal in length to the contract of the new coach. Would send a good signal etc.

wrenny ol son, you have a bit to learn my friend, for a true tiger, NOTHING and I mean NOTHING would prompt me to support the maggots....guns , wild horses, explosives packed in all orifices and i still wouldn;t support the bastards....I couldn't gove a F#@$$# if we didnt get a draft pick as long as we had of pulled off that victory ....wrecked my bleedin day it did
Thank you bojangles, I am with you all the way, I could NEVER support them in any way at all, bloody black and white B******s

Originally posted by 2 jam donuts
Thank you bojangles, I am with you all the way, I could NEVER support them in any way at all, bloody black and white B******s

I share your hatred for the scum.

Could never barrack for them or even feel placated over a loss just because of draft picks. I barrack for two teams each week.

Richmond and whoever plays Collingwood.

Today I only had one to barrack for so it was important that they won.

Collingwood have always given me the shits and I will endure the pain of future years if they continue to miss out on the finals.