The Adam Cooney thread

Originally posted by Rocco Jones
He wore bulldogs leggings at west adelaide trainings last night.

Hooray for life!

Wow really?

I can't wait to see this kid play, I HOPE he takes #17 guernsey

Wish him well for the SANFL Granny too:D

Someone give a match report about how he played please:)

Re: Re: The Adam Cooney thread

Originally posted by Kidd Rocker
Wow really?

I can't wait to see this kid play, I HOPE he takes #17 guernsey

Wish him well for the SANFL Granny too:D

Someone give a match report about how he played please:)
I would love him to have the number 17 guernsey but i think that he should make a name for himself with another number

number

Cooney wears number 35 for West Adelaide so with Kritter retiring if we draft him he may take that number

My source said he got 11 possies playing down back for 3/4s.

Kicked 2.1 up forward in the last 1/4, one of em was apparently quite special.

as i mentioned in another thread, cooney was west adelaide's best player in the last quarter ... he was playing up fwd and kicked 2.1 ... one of the goals was an absolute ripper ... hard on the boundary line, 40 m out, kicked a beauty on the opposite side! he'll be good, really GOOD!

Originally posted by murphy02
as i mentioned in another thread, cooney was west adelaide's best player in the last quarter ... he was playing up fwd and kicked 2.1 ... one of the goals was an absolute ripper ... hard on the boundary line, 40 m out, kicked a beauty on the opposite side! he'll be good, really GOOD!

I just saw a replay of that game on Fox Footy, **** hes a star

This is very very promising from a Bulldog supporter point of view:D

nathan eagleton has a brother who plays for west adelaide,he gave nathans tights to cooney to train in during the week

There is a picture of him wearing the leggings in the Herald Sun today. About that goal it says "his second goal was 40m out, hard up on the boundary line under pressure on his non preferred left foot". This is very exciting people!

Clayton says they are going to decide who we'll pick over the next couple of weeks.

Cooney and Faulkner in our round 1 team in 2004. Hope we are playing at home.
Clayton says he hasn't made the call yet about pick 1 but I think the supporters have.

I reckon Clayton blows a lot of bull leading up to the draft to try to keep the other teams off balance. Like a few onths ago when he said there werre 0 good KPP in the draft, and we would be mad to go for one when quality midfielders were avalable.

Originally posted by SCRAY72
Cooney and Faulkner in our round 1 team in 2004. Hope we are playing at home.
Clayton says he hasn't made the call yet about pick 1 but I think the supporters have.

We should tell Clayton we have decided for him. No need to worry about it any more Scotty! ;)

While Cooney did not have a great game, a number of other West Adelaide players were in the same boat.
However when he got the ball he showed class, especially for a 17 year old, playing in a Grand Final.
One goal in the last quarter was a gem and the way Shaun Rehn used him, didn't help his cause either.
Clayton would be mad not to pick him with the number one pick and I would be devastated if we allowed another club to get him.

It's a laydown misere that we will pick Cooney at #1. In hindsight, thank God we didn't win that game against West Coast this year otherwise Cooney would be Optus bound.