The All-Encompassing Footy Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter beez

Don't tell me how to support my club beez.

That's two straight and I thought we'd lose.

Come at me when I do my inevitable annual walk home of shame next week.

Picked Kanga's to win.

Reckon Port would have been drained after the showdown. A massive build up to the first ever showdown at Adelaide Oval and I just though they would run out of steam because of it

$6.25
$1.90
$1.90

$5 invested, $10.05 return.

Sunday

GWS 40+ $2.90
Kangaroos $2
Essendrug 40+ $4.25

GWS close but no cigar, lol Demons for even letting them get that close
Good job by the Roos didn't think they'd get there. Dal Santo earning his pay.
Carlton is just turd status right now. The #1 picks are running around there wondering where the rest of the team is. This is what happens when you give all your cap to one guy and he doesn't even play.

$3 invested, $6.25 return

For the week
$8 invested, $16.30 return. Just over 100% profit. Not bad.

GWS close but no cigar, lol Demons for even letting them get that close
Good job by the Roos didn't think they'd get there. Dal Santo earning his pay.
Carlton is just turd status right now. The #1 picks are running around there wondering where the rest of the team is. This is what happens when you give all your cap to one guy and he doesn't even play.

$3 invested, $6.25 return

For the week
$8 invested, $16.30 return. Just over 100% profit. Not bad.

Just a question mate, why the small out lays? will we ever see big out lays like $25+ bet minimum with each bet?

It's to show the profit keeping my actual outlay out of it. It doesn't serve to prove anything.

I know you're crazy but alcohol isn't an illegal drug and I have little problems with it as opposed to ecstasy for example.
That's because you have too much blood in your drug system. And you're also a lot more used to alcohol than you would be to ecstasy. Take ecstasy as often as you drink (in a controlled environment i.e. having the same ingredients every time) and stop drinking, then you will be the opposite. The main problems with ecstasy in Australia is that people put all sorts of shit into it, and you never know what you are getting. If ingredients were monitored, and controlled, there would be a lot less problems with it. NZ does this very well.

I'd rather not consume something that may in fact contain rat poison :(

Well there is no guarantees, but less likely to contain rat poison than glucose these days. Washing powder also sometimes used. ****s with your head, that's for sure.

Juggs, statements like this are a good indicator that illegal hallucinogenic drugs are being used.

Hey man, it's not illegal if it grows naturally... in a laboratory.

But I saw a shot of Roos screamig at... I think it was Terlich, on the weekend., and it reminded me a lot of Neeld in his early days. It made me think how frustrating and miserable that job must really be if even the calmest and best of us are bound to crack like that. We really are cursed.

Well it comes from the heart. I ******* hate drugs and everything to do with them.
What about all the music they have ever created? All your favorites like to have a dabble into mind altering drugs ;)

No it doesn't, I can't speak for ClarkeM, but when someone says "illegal drugs" my mind doesn't even go to weed.

Drugs are for the week minded. They destroy lives, cause social problems and disconnect people from reality.

Now let's get back to talking about how overrated Dane Swan is, how the Cats are sliding or the brilliance of Paul Chapman.

We could even start a new topic on GWS's best player...forget Jeremy Cameron, (what does he actually do on a consistent basis) Adam Treloar is the star of that side....an absolute jet.

Drugs are for the week minded. They destroy lives, cause social problems and disconnect people from reality.

Now let's get back to talking about how overrated Dane Swan is, how the Cats are sliding or the brilliance of Paul Chapman.

We could even start a new topic on GWS's best player...forget Jeremy Cameron, (what does he actually do on a consistent basis) Adam Treloar is the star of that side....an absolute jet.
Treloar is a gun, have him in both Supercoach and DT. :D