No Oppo Supporters The ASADA Thread... from a Tiger perspective

Makes me feel sick seeing a side that only days ago was charged with a list of 150 of the most disgusting things ever seen in football be allowed to go out an win like they did tonight.

The AFL should shut them down and just end the season now. We're playing finals for the first time in 12 years and l cant even get that excited. It doesnt mean anything this season anymore.

:(

Makes me feel sick seeing a side that only days ago was charged with a list of 150 of the most disgusting things ever seen in football be allowed to go out an win like they did tonight.

The AFL should shut them down and just end the season now. We're playing finals for the first time in 12 years and l cant even get that excited. It doesnt mean anything this season anymore.

:(

At least it was against the other cheats. Either way tonight was going to be like a win. Essendon will be gone on Monday and now we may have no Carlton in finals either. Everyone wins.

Scenario:
1. Heppell didn't take anything
2. Heppell wants out
3. Heppell is traded to Richmond
4. Richmond end up with Heppell and Conca
5. Everyone shuts up about who was better to draft

Yer but did he get a haircut?

I actually found myself enjoying the Bummers win tonight - guess it really does take a lot more than even I thought to make me hate a club more than the The Scum after all! :eek:

At least it was against the other cheats. Either way tonight was going to be like a win. Essendon will be gone on Monday and now we may have no Carlton in finals either. Everyone wins.

Huh? And how will you feel if North ends up with the 9th spot, and we finish in 5th? The best result for Richmond, was Carlton winning.

The media would have been focussing on Richmond if the Essendon saga didn't unfold. Punt Road would have been a pressure cooker with all the hype and hysteria. I may be developing a bit of a mean streak, but I want this mess to go on until the end of time.

Huh? And how will you feel if North ends up with the 9th spot, and we finish in 5th? The best result for Richmond, was Carlton winning.

North won't beat the Pies at the MCG. At Etihad maybe. I just meant if the cheats were going to win a game at least it was against the others because it was at least funny. :D

Me too...this Bummers supplement saga can go on and on and on as far as I am concerned..
Trash this Bummers brand for all time...
And don't forget to hand the Brownlow back...jab Watson...

Port will end up 7th. God knows who will be 8th but its likely to be Carlton or north.
If tigers beat Essendon I could see Collingwood just turning up and not trying too hard Sunday against North. Give some bodies a rest and finish 6th.
Meaning- They play port in Melbourne and we play Carlton/North.
Particularly if Port beat Carlton. I reckon North will be playing for heaps then and Pies for nothing.
Probably a good reason for the AFL to hold off announcement of penalties until after last round.
What a smelly smelly end to the season. I'm not excited one iota for some reason.

Port will end up 7th. God knows who will be 8th but its likely to be Carlton or north.
If tigers beat Essendon I could see Collingwood just turning up and not trying too hard Sunday against North. Give some bodies a rest and finish 6th.
Meaning- They play port in Melbourne and we play Carlton/North.
Particularly if Port beat Carlton. I reckon North will be playing for heaps then and Pies for nothing.
Probably a good reason for the AFL to hold off announcement of penalties until after last round.
What a smelly smelly end to the season. I'm not excited one iota for some reason.

Something I was thinking of yesterday, if North are trying their guys out to make 9th, wouldn't they not be in full training like the rest of the upper groups and are going for pace to try and run off their opposition? Which I might add was working against the Hawks. So if they're just trying to "get there" in finals, won't that mean their bodies won't be in peak performance like ours/Sydney/Hawks/Geelong etc? I would suggest that teams that have made finals a few times in a row are used to this time of the year and can probably still perform at a higher level unlike our kids.

Don't disagree with the sentiment DrMike, but I would certainly be more worried about facing North in the first final than Carlton or Port - increased training load or not.

Wonderful game to be at last night. Good win for Essendon. I must say the way Hird spoke in his press conference was very well done. Suck it Carlton you flogs.
This is what he does! He's got you!!!!
That's what's doing my head in the most. Thousands of zombie like Essendon supporters being drawn in like a Jonestown type scenario. Hird could shoot them,say sorry and all is forgiven.
Don't go to the light TT!!!

Hird is a megalomaniac liar with a god complex.

Puts in a good performance on camera in a one off, but if you look at his actions and statements over the course of this saga (and arguably before) it doesnt add up, contradictions everywhere.

"I'll be in a very good place when the report comes out" - Now trying to supress the report and claim it as inadmissible evidence :eek:

"Ive been ambushed and there is a vendetta against me" - Fully aware of the charge sheet and the public was told that the charges could be made public the Friday before they were published. (the very idea that there is an unfair agenda/vendetta against one of the AFL's biggest names and one of the biggest and most lucrative clubs based on no evidence whatsoever is patently ludicrous).

FFS he intimated that the distressed mother that called in this week was a plant/setup, one skim of his supreme court writ tells you all you need to know about James as a man "Champion footballer, Brownlow/Norm Smith/ANZAC Medallist" It is all about him. Nice of his PR team to wheel out little Steph last night in a cynical attempt to curry sympathy.

A large proportion of bomber fans are totally under his spell, when the truth does dawn on them their anger will be something to behold.

I wont boo Jobe, he was at fault and liable but he has been one of the few at Bomberland to be honest about anything. IMO the Boos have been the primary driver in him becoming little more than a tool for the Club with those ridiculous statements.

I will however boo the shit out of Hird, the guy is a metastisised tumor.

I actually found myself enjoying the Bummers win tonight - guess it really does take a lot more than even I thought to make me hate a club more than the The Scum after all! :eek:

I did too Harmichael , my mrs asked me about 4 times , I thought you wanted Carlton to win but in the clinches at the end I found myself laughing so hard at Carlton .

Hird...the original Mister Teflon...nothing sticks to him...
Love your work Jim boy...keep ducking and weaving...its a sight to behold...

Wasn't it special . Love how he slipped in there without the journos realising that the players are happy ASADA has given them the all clear and there will be no penaltys.

He knows who the mother was that rang in too. Couldn't lie straight in bed.

I did too Harmichael , my mrs asked me about 4 times , I thought you wanted Carlton to win but in the clinches at the end I found myself laughing so hard at Carlton .
I let out a big "yessss"!!! When they kicked that last goal.
It's sick.

Are essendon people brain dead, its just a big james hird cult still because what normal professional organization in this world today would welcome back someone who let strangers inject the players like guinea pigs like really. Every one should twitter the afl about getting no picks for 2 years allday.

ps, james putting he's daughter in the spot lite to get sympathy for a pr stunt just was a bad look for not being responsible as a parent so i guess he still has not learned from doing the same thing to the players as a coach..

Are essendon people brain dead, its just a big james hird cult still because what normal professional organization in this world today would welcome back someone who let strangers inject the players like guinea pigs like really. Every one should twitter the afl about getting no picks for 2 years allday.

ps, james putting he's daughter in the spot lite to get sympathy for a pr stunt just was a bad look for not being responsible as a parent so i guess he still has not learned from doing the same thing to the players as a coach..

Hey mate, trying to keep this thread Richmond only, appreciate you want to add your comments but I'll need to delete them (which I'll do later)

Hope you understand :thumbsu:

Hey mate, trying to keep this thread Richmond only, appreciate you want to add your comments but I'll need to delete them (which I'll do later)

Hope you understand :thumbsu:
But doc look at the name- popin. If anyone can pop in surely??? :p