Steelers
Myself: One Eyed Richmond.

Idiot Mate: One Eyed Carlton.

Wager: $1000.

Bet: Who will pick up a premiership first. This bet has been taken. Have I done the right thing? Have I been over-confident?

Hmmm it all depends how much more money Carlton have to buy a premiership after all their trades.

Just tricking, grats on the eventual $1000. Make sure he hands over the cash, being a Carlton fan and all ;)

I made one with a mate that Richmond finish over North in 09. Could be interesting. It's umm, it's $50..:o

Obviously I'm a compulsive gambler.

On your bet bppgm...will be close. We'll both be up there in a couple of years.

I made one with a mate that Richmond finish over North in 09. Could be interesting. It's umm, it's $50..:o

Obviously I'm a compulsive gambler.

On your bet bppgm...will be close. We'll both be up there in a couple of years.
thats why i am a little worried.

Good bet, both sides a little while off from winning a flag though.

Obviously want WC to win a flag over anyone but out of Tiges and Blues, I do hope you guys get there first. Couldn't hack Blues supporters on here with their arrogance (bad enough as it is and they are crapola).

Would be a good bet for who finishes on top out of the two this year.

Very close talent wise. For me Blues too reliant on 2 players at the moment and Fev might not be around when they start to compete for a flag in 3 years. Same goes for Richo, looks like he's missed the boat.

Myself: One Eyed Richmond.

Idiot Mate: One Eyed Carlton.

Wager: $1000.

Bet: Who will pick up a premiership first. This bet has been taken. Have I done the right thing? Have I been over-confident?

Gutsy bet big fella...

Both clubs should be up there in a couple of years deep into September but it's just so damn hard to actually win the thing.

Most would say that Geelong should have nailed it again this year but despite that, they got passed on the run home.

If in a few years Carlton & Richmond are playing off for the title I would love to be the bloke who owns your local bottle-o because you will be buying up big time I reckon! ;)

Yeh I had a little wager with a Carlton mate yesterday, posts on bigfooty actually Kouta_Legend.

$50 that the Tiges will finish above the Blues after the end of the finals series

Gutsy bet big fella...

Both clubs should be up there in a couple of years deep into September but it's just so damn hard to actually win the thing.

Most would say that Geelong should have nailed it again this year but despite that, they got passed on the run home.

If in a few years Carlton & Richmond are playing off for the title I would love to be the bloke who owns your local bottle-o because you will be buying up big time I reckon! ;)
yes. yes we will.

Are you good mates with this guy? How will you both get your money (keep in mind this is 2-3-4 years down the track)?

I think the odds are slightly in your favour since Richmond began rebuilding earlier and therefore already have good depth of young talent.

They've got a great top 5 group of youngsters but lack depth. They remind me heaps of St Kilda. Richmond is more Geelong than St Kilda :)

Right now Carlton fans, players and officials are all genuinely brimming with confidence and excitement of a certain flag in the near future.

With Judd coming over, Warnock coming over, three #1 draft picks running around and Fevola kicking 99 for them it must feel like it's destined for them to win a flag soon.

So as the seasons go on, the further away the dream gets... the harder it's going to hit them :D:thumbsu:

Btw the thread title sounds like it should be in a Seinfeld episode :p

Like the one where Kramer wants to build levels, so makes a bet with Jerry than he can do them, then he decides not to but doesn't pay up because "he just doesn't want to do them".

The same thing could happen here.

Carlton could win a flag first, but through irresistable tanking your friend will say "we just didn't want to win one just now" :D

my best mate is a Blues fan, but I refuse to bet on anything with him because he is the arsiest gambler known to man. Hardly ever comes out down from a night on the pokies/casino or at the TAB. Regularly wins big too. As a result me and his old man call him 'tin arse'

Therefore if I make such a bet I'd feel as if I were cursing the Tiges :D

I have a $1000 bet with a mate who is a Cats fan that next years grand final will be played between carlton and Richmond at the MCG.

Before you shoot me down, read the bet carefully? He still hasnt figured it out.

Will be interested to see who gets it first.

I have a $1000 bet with a mate who is a Cats fan that next years grand final will be played between carlton and Richmond at the MCG.

Before you shoot me down, read the bet carefully? He still hasnt figured it out.

Will be interested to see who gets it first.

I can't figure it out either. :confused:

One thing is clear.

Never bet with scummers like morro who try to have get out clauses. ;)

OUCH!

I have feelings you know.

Its not a get out clause, i am just taking advantage of a dumb mate lol. Its a geographical bet, its not my fault he took it the wrong way. i never said between the blues and tigers I used suburbs.

Come on, you like it, even if just a little bit.