madcat001

First of all congrats on your teams efforts last night, although most of you are probably disappointed in the outcome, if you play the way you did last night you will certainly win more games than you lose so there is a positive there. I personally believe we were lucky to get away with the points.

I want to hear what you guys think of Carr's knee on Ablett. It was intentional and not in play without obvious provocation and he was reported. I didn't really catch the incident live on TV, but have seen the replay since and to be honest it doesn't look good for him.

How did you guys see the incident and what did you think of your teams tactics to rough up Ablett? It's well known to everyone that when the big games come around, the Carr brothers and a few others in your team focus more and more on taking someone out or hurting someone than winning the contested ball. Does this frustrate you as supporters?

it's called tagging mate, even geelong do it you know! And every team has an aggressive niggler, there's just not that many players who can act like g.ablett did last night!

Clearly more of a dog act than what Barry Hall did. Josh should be banned for life. :rolleyes:

If that's the worst Ablett ever cops on a footy field then he's doing alright.

Gee he went down like a ****ter didnt he?
i reckon there wasnt much in it, but carr will go for that, it was unnecessary and the afl will want that stamped out, but come on, i mean im sure ling has done the exact same thing to many different opponents, he probably even tried it on palmer on the weekend, the difference being that palmer isnt a blouse like ablett.

i like the niggle and scraps that come along with the big games, josh is my favourite player for this exact reason, he is a proven big game player, he is a mongrel on the field, but he's effective, and while he often goes up to the tribunal he often seems to get off, he just pushes the line, and i reckon there is nothing wrong with that.

how many times has a player in one of these big games actually been taken out of the game by either of the carr's? i mean, physically injured to the point that they cant come back on? never i would say, its just that they get into their heads, stop them worrying about the ball, and they lose the plot, crowley does the same thing and i reckon it is great.

maybe ablett should take a look at judd, he cops all the attention but doesnt get flustered and put off like he did. and judd won three or four glendenning medals, where is ablett was too busy whinging and worrying about what the big bad taggers were doing to him.

i reckon there wasnt much in it, but carr will go for that, it was unnecessary and the afl will want that stamped out, but come on, i mean im sure ling has done the exact same thing to many different opponents, he probably even tried it on palmer on the weekend, the difference being that palmer isnt a blouse like ablett.

i like the niggle and scraps that come along with the big games, josh is my favourite player for this exact reason, he is a proven big game player, he is a mongrel on the field, but he's effective, and while he often goes up to the tribunal he often seems to get off, he just pushes the line, and i reckon there is nothing wrong with that.

how many times has a player in one of these big games actually been taken out of the game by either of the carr's? i mean, physically injured to the point that they cant come back on? never i would say, its just that they get into their heads, stop them worrying about the ball, and they lose the plot, crowley does the same thing and i reckon it is great.

maybe ablett should take a look at judd, he cops all the attention but doesnt get flustered and put off like he did. and judd won three or four glendenning medals, where is ablett was too busy whinging and worrying about what the big bad taggers were doing to him.

I see you missed the games when Baker was on Judd.

Hes a freo player an a bad record so will prob get 2 weeks any other player an it would be nothing.

There was absolutely nothing in it.
Barely got him at all it was unneccasary an ablett knows the umps love him so he milked it for absolutely everything.

I used to have a lot of respect for Ablett. He went down that time and another time later in the game like he was gut shot!

GIRL.

totally agree with that,nothing wrong with a little niggle.
On Ablett/Josh,both players where as bad as each other,Josh shouldn't of try to cork him and Ablett shouldn't of took such a dive both acts are pretty low.IMO free kick but its not worth a rub out and Ablett should come clean and say I milked it.
If Sandilands goes up and gets done then that will be trial by media,because they are all pointing to that even though there is nothing there.

Pfft our taggers might be annoying but look at what ling gets away with, actually holding the player to stop him getting away, holding the jumper.
Almost anytime we did that to umpires boy ablett they gave him a free kick.

What I saw last night from Fremantle was disgraceful. A dirtier, less sportsmanlike performance I have yet to witness. Pathetic.

most neutrals thought it was a great contest

i thought we pushed the boundaries a little, but thats what you have to do sometimes

as was mentioned before, we never took anyone out with their head over the ball, no hits behind play etc etc

What about Crowley stomping on Abletts foot. Or Solomon coming up behind him & punching him in the back, oh yeah and Sandilands dropping his knee into Abletts stomach. etc etc

I think if sandi did that intentionally and got him that 120kg on his stomach unexpected that he wouldn't of got up and ran off.players do the other stuff even your angels,in fact you see cheap shot punching all the time.

Now we know what a bunch of soft c**Ks they are I hope that we give it to them twice as much next time we meet.
The way Ablett went down on two occasions was emabarrasing...Girl.

Josh will served up as the sacrificial lamb this week. Woosha has grandstanded at his press conference on Kerr being tagged by the Bulldogs. He will suck some in but it was all about diverting attention from their sixty point loss. Lets see how sucked in the MRP gets on Monday. My guess is a week for Josh.

I reckon he'll get two. It was soft and Ablett milked it for what it's worth for the free kick, but the MRP will be sucked in the same way they were when they suspended Dodd for one week for stepping on White's boot in round 1 last year.

Saw the incident for the first time since lastnight. What a joke.

I had respect for Ablett up until lastnight. Pretty sad when one of their best players has to milk a free just to touch the footy.

Saw the incident for the first time since lastnight. What a joke.

I had respect for Ablett up until lastnight. Pretty sad when one of their best players has to milk a free just to touch the footy.

Exactly.

I watched the game with a weagle supporter (I know, they seem to grow on trees tho unfortunately) who hates Josh and even she thought Ablett was an absolute pansy. Anyone who thinks our team was 'too rough' are f**kin pussies - the f**kin pussy cats!

Ablett milked that for all it was worth coz he couldn't get the ball without getting tackled. The whole Geelong team were completely rattled and couldn't handle it in close. The only times they looked like the premiership team we all know was when they broke out on their own and ran free. Otherwise the majority of the team looked scared and played scared and were always making mistakes coz they were trying to do the easy things and handball to players in 'space' rather than taking on the guys around them.

I think Geelong will come unstuck a few times this year if teams are prepared to tackle hard and keep pressuring them through the corridor - their game plan starts to unravel.

As for Ablett - did anyone else see how he bumped Josh and had words to him at half time and then when Josh threw him on the ground Ablett curled up into the foetal position and put his hands over his head like a scared little girl????

That was hilarious!