footyman

Gold Coast
Very disappointing crowd tonight, if you were one of those who stayed home and watched the TV you should be ashamed cos you missed a ripper.

For those who were there, did you experience any annoying Bulldogs fans tonight at the game? I must admit I think they are generally fairly placid, but they lack a fair bit of footy knowledge and that can get rather irritating by the end of the night.

Well the main board on here is flooded with Bulldog ********wits, so your experience doesn't surprise me.

The atmosphere was very very good in the last 5 minutes.

Sylvia Saint said:
Well the main board on here is flooded with Bulldog ********wits, so your experience doesn't surprise me.
You can say that again, forget the main board, I'm on the Bulldogs board getting my two cents worth in. I'll probably be banned soon :D

Just back home from the pub y'all - was the best game i have ever watched live EVER!!!

Crowd was utter pi$$ but then again we are 2 strugglers.

Vandal said:
I wish I had been there. Instead I was getting drunk at a 21st.

****************, u could have got drunk at the footy while watching an extrodinary game of footy, ur probably one of those fans that jumped back on the bandwagon like many of the Melbourne supporters, please just have some faith dees fans when we are in a dangerous situation......

Demon ADI said:
****************, u could have got drunk at the footy while watching an extrodinary game of footy, ur probably one of those fans that jumped back on the bandwagon like many of the Melbourne supporters, please just have some faith dees fans when we are in a dangerous situation......

Gee sorry for before puttin friends before foootball. :rolleyes: wont happen again. Get a life mate!

crowd was over 32,000. not toooo bad. last 5 minutes was amazing in the melbourne members. one of the best games ive ever been to.

footyman said:
You can say that again, forget the main board, I'm on the Bulldogs board getting my two cents worth in. I'll probably be banned soon :D

Only because you are a ********ing moron.

There are a few of the guys on here i have enjoyed a beer with over the last couple of years, but ******** me, you are one out of the box.

How do we look from up your high horse? Please don't spit on us from that great high, for we are merely mortals in awe of your superior football knowledge.

Vandal said:
I wish I had been there. Instead I was getting drunk at a 21st.

You should have given a retrospective slap to the mum of the birthday boy for not being able to wait a day!

It is a shame that you missed it, but yes the right choice was made (if it was free of course, BYO is a big no!), still was good to watch on replay!

Demon ADI said:
Jeez, it was a 21st. Get over it.

ExTasDeeMan said:
You should have given a retrospective slap to the mum of the birthday boy for not being able to wait a day!

It is a shame that you missed it, but yes the right choice was made (if it was free of course, BYO is a big no!), still was good to watch on replay!

Of course it was free! :D It was good to rub the win into some Dog supporting uncle as well!

Vandal said:
Of course it was free! :D It was good to rub the win into some Dog supporting uncle as well!

fonzie.jpg

Free Beer - Now that's the thinking!

Even though we lost what a game that was last night!

The crowd was a little dissapoiting but dont forgot only 26,000 turned up earlier in the year when we played.

I was in section M9 row Q seat 17 and the atmosphere was that of a 40,000+ crowd and when Ray and Johno goaled the Bdogs fans were up and alot of Dees fans were leaving. But whn yous got in front and the siren went, i stood there for 2 rounds of the song looking behind at the melbourne supporters and i was just in shock.

Now just lose next week so where a chance for the 8!

Sporty Spice said:

There are a few of the guys on here i have enjoyed a beer with over the last couple of years, but ******** me, you are one out of the box.
Hello Sporty, welcome to the Demons board. No OldSchool here to protect you.

I'm glad you were there last night, I guess now the MCG has Red Rooster you would have been satisfied. I appreciate the time you spent today chasing up all my posts on last nights match and making comments about them. Perhaps the time would have been better spent by you walking around the block a few times getting some fresh air and exercise rather than straining your eyes and hands on the keyboard.

Can't say I've ever had a beer with you, and can't say I'd want one either.

footyman said:
Hello Sporty, welcome to the Demons board. No OldSchool here to protect you.

I'm glad you were there last night, I guess now the MCG has Red Rooster you would have been satisfied. I appreciate the time you spent today chasing up all my posts on last nights match and making comments about them. Perhaps the time would have been better spent by you walking around the block a few times getting some fresh air and exercise rather than straining your eyes and hands on the keyboard.

Can't say I've ever had a beer with you, and can't say I'd want one either.

You're a "big" man. Obviously not quite as big as me.

Sporty Spice said:

How do we look from up your high horse? Please don't spit on us from that great high, for we are merely mortals in awe of your superior football knowledge.

No-one cares about your opinion on the Melbourne board. Obviously, you couldn't do the same on the Doggies board when he tried to stick it up you.

And it worked. You = 0wn3d. Now leave.

CowboyFromHell said:
No-one cares about your opinion on the Melbourne board. Obviously, you couldn't do the same on the Doggies board when he tried to stick it up you.

And it worked. You = 0wn3d. Now leave.

How old are you? You owned... :rolleyes:

Pathetic bunch you lot.

Top Dog said:
How old are you? You owned... :rolleyes:

Pathetic bunch you lot.

At least write it properly DAWG. 0wn3d.

And how ironic that a Doggies supporter has the gall to call another club pathetic. Haven't you guys been pathetic for, oh, 5 years now? Yes, I thought so.

CowboyFromHell said:
At least write it properly DAWG. 0wn3d.

And how ironic that a Doggies supporter has the gall to call another club pathetic. Haven't you guys been pathetic for, oh, 5 years now? Yes, I thought so.
Go for it Ads, have a shot at em mate...

Top Dog's comment, what a joke. The Bulldogs board is full of the biggest inbreds I've ever seen. They reckon I cant post there cos I'm not "one of them"...I know I have a brain but geez talk about defensive. Sporty doesn't seem to believe in free speech.

footyman said:
The Bulldogs board is full of the biggest inbreds I've ever seen. They reckon I cant post there cos I'm not "one of them"....

Hey footyman we arnt all like that. It was a great game saturday night, wrong result for me tho, but hey its footy, its just a game, we get over it. We had plenty of chances to put they game out of your reach, but to melbs credit you came back and one the game. You guys have anextra player out there every week, his name is troy. I said at the start of the year i wanted melbourne to win the flag and i will stick by that(only if we arnt there tho :D ).

I do hope you continue to give you views on werribee on the bulldogs board, i and im sure many others enjoy reading them, even if a few dont.

footyman said:
Go for it Ads, have a shot at em mate...

Top Dog's comment, what a joke. The Bulldogs board is full of the biggest inbreds I've ever seen. They reckon I cant post there cos I'm not "one of them"...I know I have a brain but geez talk about defensive. Sporty doesn't seem to believe in free speech.

Have all the free speach you want, but when you post ******** like you have above, don't come running back to this board wondering and bitching about why people don't accept your opinion.

What the hell happened here? The Melbourne Board used to be such a good place to have a chat to other supporters. One of the best, as was ours. Looks like they've both gone down hill a bit over the last 18 months...