Toast The crowd

• Thread starter Thread starter Vitalogy

There is something that the AFL big knobs could learn from this final.. if they want a similar atmosphere at the grand final then give the bloody game back to the supporters. Stuff the corporates and the MCC, give the entire allocation back to the competing club members.

I'm a bit late to the party but congratulations to the tiger army for creating the best atmosphere i've ever experienced at a game of football. We had a few Richmond supporters in our area trying to bait us, and we gave it back just as hard in the second half during our comeback. At the end of the game, the main tigers near us shook our hands and said congrats on the win. Ive never experienced this at the footy.

I wish Carlton had a "yellow and black" moment in our song - its electric.....and I would have hung around to hear it had we lost.

Thanks for a close game, and sorry it had to be us to put you out of finals. I'm too young to be invested in the 60/70/80's rivalry bullshit, and really hope you guys see success....just not at our expense.

See you in round one, 2014!

In reply to "MTFFAFL" - no wonder you run a fantasy league, you're obviously living in a fantasy land yourself.

Now I despise the Crows more than anyone on the planet, but by criticising their premierships (esp 1998), you just emphasise how p-weak the teams were that they beat to get them.

I had you pinned as a Crows supporter the other day when you had a go at Port players, but now I suspect you must be Sam Newman's love child. The child bit is right isn't it? Or does "junior member" refer to something else?

I enjoy Carlton supporters like you. Kudos. See you Round 1!

I walked back over the Bridge with my devastated family. Chatted to a Blues fan all the way. Really good bloke. Thats what I love about our game. Thats what set us apart from shit like soccer.

de091756-eee3-4544-91f2-6c56ca710f96_zpseba840f6.jpg

Top level was virtually all Richmond. Lots of passionate Tiger supporters, a few crying toddlers, but they'll be right; Lots to look forward to in 2014 :)
I was in the middle deck just to the right of the right point post for the first half.Amazing when the Richmond players came through the banner then the song.And when Everyone sang the national anthem.

Heard Dr.Turf & Liam Pickering on SEN on the weekend talk about the noise the Richmond crowd gave off. Pickering said he'd never heard anything like it. Dr.Turf said we were amazing. I can never judge the noise...when you're in it and helping make it...you can't really judge the sound. And if you stop to try to listen then you miss getting swallowed up by it. So I can never really tell how loud we are. But all I could see was yellow & black. (AFL Members, Ground Level)

The day we win another flag, Punt Road will come to a standstill for days.

Our colours actually go so well together lmao.

The Yellow and blacks versus the Navy Blue and whites.
The G looked a picture.

Blows the Anzac Day game out of the water.

Anzac Day needs to come back to Richmond. We deserve to play that day.
(Yes, we used to play at the 'G' on Anzac Day before Collingwood & the Supplement Takers stole it)

Heard Dr.Turf & Liam Pickering on SEN on the weekend talk about the noise the Richmond crowd gave off. Pickering said he'd never heard anything like it. Dr.Turf said we were amazing. I can never judge the noise...when you're in it and helping make it...you can't really judge the sound. And if you stop to try to listen then you miss getting swallowed up by it. So I can never really tell how loud we are. But all I could see was yellow & black. (AFL Members, Ground Level)

The day we win another flag, Punt Road will come to a standstill for days.

It was amazing how loud it was at the ground. Put the replay on to see how loud it was and it was nothing special. Was nothing like actually being there and getting caught up in it. Amazing experience.

Anzac Day needs to come back to Richmond. We deserve to play that day.
(Yes, we used to play at the 'G' on Anzac Day before Collingwood & the Supplement Takers stole it)
But we have been crap against the Pies in crowd numbers since `80.

At the end of the day they are not a (modern day) rival like the Blues and Bombers

erenu2eg.jpg

AFL members top deck just before the game started. I reckon of the 95000, 70000 were tigers supporters and I doubt this could be repeated easily.

I'd get my hearing checked mate it was louder than anything I have heard for one team entering the arena

I can't remember (I was drunk) lol

Will be heading over when we make it again next year. Desperately want to experience something like this.