The How Was Your Day Thread.

Just an (incredibly awesome) topic for people to talk about their really exciting, or extremely boring days.

Today I woke up as 12.30 in the afternoon. Bummed around at home, played Guitar Hero for a bit. Watched the cricket for the short amount of time Ronald McDonald was in and then bummed around a bit more! Mad fun.

And am off to Crown for a mates 18th in about an hour. Should hopefully be a good night.

Insane mario kart wii online sesh. Yes. :thumbsu:
Best. Game. Everrr./

Thinking of a better BF username. Time for a change. CHBench is ghey.

Crown was alright. I again realised that there is not much to do. Apart from go clubbing with people the same age as your parents. :)

Going to the Beach today, hopefully.

Insane mario kart wii online sesh. Yes. :thumbsu:
Best. Game. Everrr./

Thinking of a better BF username. Time for a change. CHBench is ghey.

What about something witty like "Look2Her4Guidance"?

Hahaha or not.

Beach was good, tanned a little hopefully. Was a little more sun smart this time round...

Went to a mates and chilled for a bit, just got home now. Wish I had my P's, hate having to call me parents all the time lol.

50 days and counting...

Went down to Anglesea for a surf today, the surf wasn't so great so headed back round the corner to Jan Juc and it was great there, very refreshing.

Crown was alright. I again realised that there is not much to do. Apart from go clubbing with people the same age as your parents. :)

Going to the Beach today, hopefully.
Ah, to be young again... You can borrow my P's A2R, I ain't used em in years.. sigh lol

Well I'm back @ work today... as you can tell, im excited lol

My stupid NBA fantasy team is crippled with injuries this week, so that's not keeping me entertained... BF is slow as a wet hen....sigh... how long till the season kicks off?

I'm at work and due to the fact most people in my section are on holidays I'm going to be bored shizenhousenless - I rely on other people generating work that I finish off. So, it looks like I have lots of free time to watch the cricket updates on cricinfo.....

Ah, to be young again... You can borrow my P's A2R, I ain't used em in years.. sigh lol

Well I'm back @ work today... as you can tell, im excited lol

My stupid NBA fantasy team is crippled with injuries this week, so that's not keeping me entertained... BF is slow as a wet hen....sigh... how long till the season kicks off?

Heh, when you put it that way, I'll enjoy the time on my L's. :p

Gotta get me P's first, then I'll see whether I can borrow them off ya. Not feeling all that confident to be honest. Hopefully a few driving lessons can change that...

Just sitting at home today, done a few things the past few days so I might just bum around at home and play Xbox/watch the cricket when Sids or Macca are bowling.

Who you got out injured, i've got bloody boozer whos been out for ages :o

I am currently completely burnt. Lower back hit the hardest. Trying to ride it out, **** i forgot how much i hate sunburn.
I picked up a reverse beater burn today. Put on sunscreen whilst wearing a beater, then decided to have a nice swim for a while and ended up with a red beater burnt onto me where I didn't put sunscreen, looks pretty funny/

Anyway I've had the best couple of days. To fill you in because I'm, sure your all dieing to know.

Yesterday: went for a surf which, whilst depressingly small, was still a fair bit of fun and great weather, got back in time to see Siddle's spell at the end of the day including the ripper that destroyed the stump cam. Managed to buy from a bottlo and headed off to a fairly good party, outdoors with a big campfire and free food :thumbsu:

Today: woke up bright and early for some guitar hero world tour, then headed off to the beach where said reverse beater burn eventuated, went back and alternated between singstar and the cricket for the rest of the day.

All in all great couple of days and I love summer :D

Ended up seeing a movie with a few mates last night, we knew one of the kids that worked there so we got in for free! :D

Saw Yes Man, wasn't as good as I thought it would be. But hey, cant complain when it's free lol.

Today went to a mates and play Guitar Hero, then went for a swim and played some pretty serious water polo in a rather small pool using Chairs as goals and full on tackling. :p Great fun...till I ended up with a corked calf. :(

Not too much planned for the rest of the week. Got a driving lesson tomorrow. Might go to Chapel Street on Saturday night, thats about it.

When you say 'managed' I guess you're not 18 yet Tassie? And how's GH WT goin? Im 39% through it on Hard. :o

Nah 17 at the moment mate, 18 later this year. I am a pretty tall bloke but have the face of a 8 year old :o so it can be hit and miss (in case anyone disapproves, I drink fairly responsibly and if I didn't buy myself I would just end up getting it off older mates so it all works out)

Guitar Hero is not mine (yet) but a mates so I haven't played a whole heap but it is going fairly well. I was pretty shithouse at playing previous games with the guitar (despite actually playing guitar) but I'm really enjoying the drums on WT. Finished BYOB on hard today which I consider a great success :thumbsu:

Had a driving lesson at 10 today. :( Was a pain to get up that early. :p

Went well though, I can drive well it's just the little things that matter. Like doing the right things when changing lanes, stopping for 3 seconds at stop signs and making sure of school zones. I just know I'm gonna creep over 40 when going for my P's. It's on at 3.20pm on a school day. Gonna be horrible.

Apart from that, did nothing. Could have gone out to dinner with some mates, but preferred to save my money and have beef schnitzel. Probably better than what they would have served up at TGI's lol.

Started off at the beach. Down at seaford, awesome beach btw. Clean, clear and warm. Knee deep water stretching for about 30/40m off shore. Poifect for beach cricket. Waay better than Mordy/Mentone.

Saw the movie Yes Man, pretty shit if you ask me. Not really funny, just meh. Best bit was when i reclined back in my chair, everything around me turned pitch black and 30 minutes flew by in no time. :thumbsu:

Went to dinner with family friends, one of which is 9 months pregnant, due tommorow. Well baby decides it wants out, so that was that, halfway through dinner we packed up and left. She's shipped off to the hospital trying to push out a watermelon, and we're at home polishing off the left over lemon chicken.

No offence mate, but what was said family friend doing throwing a dinner party with a baby due the next day? Surely that's asking for trouble. Ah well alls well that ends well, plenty of lemon chicken :thumbsu: And hopefully a safely delivered baby :thumbsu:

I'm heading down to bruny island today with a bunch of mates, surf boards, fishing gear and some beer. Good times :thumbsu: There's some great spots down there and I highly recommend it if any of you are ever in the state and haven't been there. Bit of a drive though (although probably not in comparison to some you guys have to deal with on the north island)

No offence mate, but what was said family friend doing throwing a dinner party with a baby due the next day? Surely that's asking for trouble. Ah well alls well that ends well, plenty of lemon chicken :thumbsu: And hopefully a safely delivered baby :thumbsu:

I'm heading down to bruny island today with a bunch of mates, surf boards, fishing gear and some beer. Good times :thumbsu: There's some great spots down there and I highly recommend it if any of you are ever in the state and haven't been there. Bit of a drive though (although probably not in comparison to some you guys have to deal with on the north island)

Hey TSaint, you just made me feel really f*****g homesick (:)). The sentiments in the post are true. It's agreat spot at bruny. Flaming gold!

Ah an ex-pat :thumbsu:

What lead you to go to Adelaide mate, wife? work?

I plan to move to Melbourne for Uni but I am definitely heading back here when I'm done. There's some great spots on the mainland obviously too but I just absolutely love it here, Bruny, the peninsula, East coast so many great spot, and hardly anyone to share them with! Even better this summer now I have my P's, so much more room to bring equipment.

Ah an ex-pat :thumbsu:

What lead you to go to Adelaide mate, wife? work?

I plan to move to Melbourne for Uni but I am definitely heading back here when I'm done. There's some great spots on the mainland obviously too but I just absolutely love it here, Bruny, the peninsula, East coast so many great spot, and hardly anyone to share them with! Even better this summer now I have my P's, so much more room to bring equipment.

For me it was work but also a period in my life where I wanted to get away from what I was doing and do something else. After four years this year I'm really missing the place (even though I try to get back a fair bit). Especially when it's going to be 41 degrees tomorrow :eek:
....The real thing that brought it back was when you said you were off to Bruny I thought that's like a 25 minute drive from where I used to live and only 45 from Hobart. The only decent fishing/relaxing spot I've found here that is out of the city area is about a 2 hour drive from work up on the Yorke Peninsula! (2.5 hours from home!).

That's what i thought. Although she was never one to lope around the house all day. I guess all that moving around made the labour not as long and strenuous. Only a mere 5hrs later a safe and sound baby girl was delivered.