The last game of Razor Ray's career

absolutely spot on mate!!!

mcphee instigated that whole melee and started throwing haymakers. when the whistle went i though it'd be a swans free. was absolutely gob smacked when it went freo's way.

Mcglynn also hit McPhee high. All umpires let go.

I didn't think the standard of the umpiring was bad at all.
All the free kicks they paid were there.

My problem is with the rules of the game that the umps have to follow.

The (perceived) standard of umpiring won't get any better when we have so many rules open to interpretation. One umpire will pay it one week whereas another won't, but both would be technically correct.

We need an overhaul of the rules so there can be no grey area with some rules and all umps have to pay it or not.

channel 7 here in perth just showed mcphee connecting with two big punches to i think mcglyns head. the free to freo was paid right after that. you cant defend that and if you try to youre a ****ing ********

and to a bloke half his size, McGlynn beat him in the wrestle but didnt expect those haymakers, the **** shaped up like a wannabe boxer and McGlynn just shook em off. Tough little chap McGlynn, weak as piss is McPoof

Just wondering. Did you actually watch the game or did you make your own mental image of the game based on radio coverage or what people were reporting on threads?

Can you please learn to quote.

Your response is garbled nonsense.

Paul Roos, the former coach of Sydney was one commentator, his bias reeked through the broadcast, only he questioned the merit of the throw against Grundy.

please stop posting. your bias is obvious and you're only digging the hole deeper.

Someone needs to make a Ray Chamberlain "hater's gonna hate" pic... someone other than me...

Like this?

hatersgonnahate.jpg

GCB85 provided clear and structured retorts.

You did not. You attacked the man instead of the issue. You weave the thread to a different issue altogether.

Fail.

Had a long thread about rays antics trying to even up the bombers hawks game on the hawks board. We smashed em anyway so no effect but the umpiring was sooooo bad that the thread went on nearly 4 days. disgraceful showboating. Seriously this umire has to go.

Roos was actually quite restrained all things considered, he probably felt like blowing up but held back. I'd love to hear his thoughts privately, can guarantee they wouldn't be as restrained as they were on air.

I know you love to troll but even you can't deny that Freo got a massive leg up from the umpiring today. It's not just Sydney supporters sooking because they lost, many unbiased neutral supporters are saying they got shafted too.

We can't all be wrong.

THIS:thumbsu:. It shouldn't matter who you support, what happened today, regardless of what team it happened to was beyond a joke. The throw was there (as they often ejudicate a tap as a throw whilst being tackled i.e. illegal disposal) but you'd have to be blind by saying the umpiring had no effect on the game. Sydney copped it and copped it bad. This should not be happening in our game to any team, regardless of your feelings for them. If teams were reversed i'd be saying the same thing. What happened today was bad for the game, and as someone said previously, the fact that Ray has the "Razor" nickname is a problem.

posts like this from neutral supporters who watched the game objectively give me some hope.

One point I'd raise that hasn't been mentioned is I thought the central umpire (Ritchie?) was the main offender today. Ray was bad, but Ritchie was the one with the agenda I thought. Diabolical umpiring.

posts like this from neutral supporters who watched the game objectively give me some hope.

One point I'd raise that hasn't been mentioned is I thought the central umpire (Ritchie?) was the main offender today. Ray was bad, but Ritchie was the one with the agenda I thought. Diabolical umpiring.
Even one-eyed fans could see the D:footy:ckers were given a good run

Roos was actually quite restrained all things considered, he probably felt like blowing up but held back. I'd love to hear his thoughts privately, can guarantee they wouldn't be as restrained as they were on air.

I know you love to troll but even you can't deny that Freo got a massive leg up from the umpiring today. It's not just Sydney supporters sooking because they lost, many unbiased neutral supporters are saying they got shafted too.

We can't all be wrong.

All the kicks were there, thats the thing.

The only free that wasnt there was a kick paid against Fyfe in the last.

All the kicks were there, thats the thing.

The only free that wasnt there was a kick paid against Fyfe in the last.

Geish will come out and say the decisions were all correct which they were for the most part BUT what he won't acknowledge is all the ones they let go for the same offences prior to blowing their whistles right in front of goal.

As others have said you are a troll of the highest order but if you removed the fact that it was your team playing you would be the first to agree that the umps were a long way off there best today, in fact all weekend

I am going through an unbiased and objective review of the game, have so far done 3 quarters, taking notes on everything. Will post when finished. And really, we may have come out slightly in front, but there is a huge overreaction on the umpiring in this game, fueled largely by crowd noise and pathetic commentary. And I've overreacted myself before, so I understand it, but the reality is there was no cheating.

As for the 50m penalty against the Irishman. You can't dispute that it wasn't the correct decision for time wasting. Now to the distance. The SCG is supposed to be 149m long. For reference this makes the marked centre square about 47-48m. Below is where the free kick was paid, and also where TK is standing the mark after the 50. Maybe it was bit more than 50m, but not by that much. But yeah, keep crying that it was an enormous 80m penalty without realising the facts.

2cd8q5x.jpg

23syux1.jpg

so you can ignore mcphee instigating a melee and throwing haymakers. one actually connected i believe. but immediately after this you can pay a free against sydney for something that happened in the melee? rrriggghhhttt

you're being very selective in your defence

I think your a little confused what free are you talking about???

Mcglyn gave as good as he got so no need to single out Mcphee its not his fault the swans players bought into his antics.

Same with grundy he jumper punched Balla twice right in front of the umpire, the ump to his credit let him off with the first punch but had no choice but to ping him with the second one, it was just stupid on grundys behalf.

Grundy held Balla away at first. Balla had two missed swipes at Grundy before he gave him a jumper punch.

The last game of Razor Ray's career