The Leighoak?

• Thread starter Thread starter BT

yep, ive been there three times...

its pretty good, but nothing amazing or anything... theres pokies and a bar (im assuming you'll be there most of the night :D) and there also a seperate area where you can eat. i spent most of my time looking at all the melbourne memorabilia hanging on all the walls there...

also, it can get really smoky in there... i guess you wouldnt mind that all that much, but i couldnt stand it!! :(

enjoy!!

i've been there a few times, well i was there at the opening years and years ago, changed a bit! its okay. u have to make up ur own mind though. good discounts:):)

Originally posted by dees*gal
yep, ive been there three times...

its pretty good, but nothing amazing or anything... theres pokies and a bar (im assuming you'll be there most of the night :D) and there also a seperate area where you can eat. i spent most of my time looking at all the melbourne memorabilia hanging on all the walls there...

also, it can get really smoky in there... i guess you wouldnt mind that all that much, but i couldnt stand it!! :(

enjoy!!

Well for your information young Mish my mate & I only had 2 pots (at that establishment anyway ;)) & we sat in the NON-smokers lounge!

It's ok, very quiet last night I'd reckon the atmosphere would be pretty good if a Dees game was on the TV. I won't be rushing back but will pop in next time i'm in Oakleigh.

Oh and Adam it's right on the Princess Highway :D.

Originally posted by BT

Well for your information young Mish my mate & I only had 2 pots (at that establishment anyway ;)) & we sat in the NON-smokers lounge!

:eek: :eek: :eek: :p

ah well, at least ya gave it a shot!!

I've been there several times and I think it is a very good place. The meals are nice and are reasonably priced. The service is also of a good standard.

ok

aw, wouldnt that be sweet!!! :D

i guess its not such a bad idea, but its pretty hard to get there... but im sure we could mannage!

Originally posted by footyman

We could have a Bigfooty Demons Supporter gathering there!!!

I'd be up for that! Have a nice meal, a drink, maybe pop over to Crown for the night or something?

Originally posted by BT
We should do this.

All the cash would go to the club & you'd all get the pleasure of my company!:rolleyes: ;)

Yeah I'd be up for it as you already know...

Hopefully Adam can get up here one night...

BT...what can I say? Wouldn't be the same without you.

Yep...Cash goes to the Melbourne FC so you can sort of consider your meal as a donation to the club.

Originally posted by footyman

Yeah I'd be up for it as you already know...

Hopefully Adam can get up here one night...

BT...what can I say? Wouldn't be the same without you.

Yep...Cash goes to the Melbourne FC so you can sort of consider your meal as a donation to the club.

I should be able to do that no worries. I have one exam left and once that's out of the way, I have alot of time on my hands.

BT - Always a pleasure mate! :D