The on topic thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Jatz

I will explain that when you can explain why he is the third top earner at Arsenal.
incriminating photos or Arsene, surely.
Henderson is not that good. He is a midtable footballer.
Lucky he's at a mid table club then ;)

Badum Tsh!

Can moomba or someone please explain to me why sitting in the same seat every week is so incredibly integral to the way Brits watch football? Heated discussion with (Hull) City fans who are up in arms about being forced to move to cheaper seats at the KC under the new plan despite being able to still sit with the people they always have.

Because they know a lot of the people who sit near them every second week and have sat with them for years and years

Yeah but they can keep sitting with those people.

Not all of them will take the options to move to cheaper seats. So they won't get it exactly as they've got it now.

Don't necessarily agree with that way of thinking just know that's the case. Also they probably see it as money grabbing from the club forcing them to move to shitter seats

I haven't moved seats at the footy in all my life. Would be 18 in those seats now.

Because you build relationships with the people you sit around. It's all part of the game day experience, and imo much better than sitting with a group of strangers every second week.

Also people have routines, one of mine is a trip up to the 3rd level at half time for a pint and a chat with my mate that sits up there. Random seats would end that.

I haven't moved seats at the footy in all my life. Would be 18 in those seats now.

Really? Didn't know that was a thing here. I sit in the same area every game but I've probably never sat in the same seat twice. Still sit with the same people and have the same people around me.

Cultural thing I guess.

Really? Didn't know that was a thing here. I sit in the same area every game but I've probably never sat in the same seat twice. Still sit with the same people and have the same people around me.

Cultural thing I guess.
Well this is my first year out of my seats. My seat is now in a construction site. End of an era. #teary

Ive had 2 lots of 2 seasons sitting with the same people in 2 different areas in the first 4-5 years at Etihad when I was a teenager, on the Doug Hawkins Wing those people were useless, no one ever talked to me or my family, then we changed to where the players ran out of the race on the wing side and they were far better seats and far better people (bar one day when general admissioners started shit when we got thumped one day), was about 2-3 other families we talked to there. Then I wasn't a member for 5 years or so cos of footy and work and stuff, only went to the footy about 4-6 times a year from 2005-2008 I reckon.

Other than that I've had all different types of memberships since I was a kid back in the Optus Oval days, I've never been happy to pay a full season membership in a more expensive reserved seat then have my own football commitments get in the way and I end up getting poor value for money.

I just buy a GA membership these days and sit broadcast wing level 3, quite happy up there. If theres reserved areas il just go behind the goals or standing room.

I don't really care who I sit among, the only thing I hate is going to the footy by myself.

If Woy was selecting on form, surely Albrighton and Antonio would be in the squad ahead of Walcampaigner and Milner. I'm not English so I don't care, but it's funny watching the English on social media and other forums complaining over the fact that Woy always picks players based on their clubs reputation rather than players who are in form.
They'd be in his top 3-4 options I'd say with dier the main DM option
Jack Wilshere probably won't play again for the rest of the season and still be the starting CM at the Euro's.

why are city supporters annoyed with the ucl draw?
arse got barca, juve got bayern while city got kiev.

psg arent the top 2-3 clubs anyway.
I didnt think they were? That's a pretty good draw for them. They would rather PSG than Barca, Real, Atletico, Bayern...