Mega Thread The Port Store Mega Thread

This is kinda cute. Two guys who know each other over the internet unknowingly encountering each other in real life.

It reminds me of the time I drove down to Glenelg to pick up a girl. I'm never really in Glenelg so I was just walking down the Jetty Road shopping precinct when I see some Greek looking fellow with a Blues scarf walk by.

Andonis1997, a Carlton fan but we both frequent the Graphic Design board on here, lives near Glenelg, and is a Blues fan, and, from what I'd seen of Facebook photos, it looked exactly like him.

I didn't speak to him but I shot him a quick message:

"Yo weird question but are you at Glenelg wearing a blues scarf?"
"Even weirder answer, yes."

And, just to make things slightly weirder with my connection to him, I went to school with his cousin.

Small world is Adelaide.

This is kinda cute. Two guys who know each other over the internet unknowingly encountering each other in real life.

It reminds me of the time I drove down to Glenelg to pick up a girl. I'm never really in Glenelg so I was just walking down the Jetty Road shopping precinct when I see some Greek looking fellow with a Blues scarf walk by.

Andonis1997, a Carlton fan but we both frequent the Graphic Design board on here, lives near Glenelg, and is a Blues fan, and, from what I'd seen of Facebook photos, it looked exactly like him.

I didn't speak to him but I shot him a quick message:

"Yo weird question but are you at Glenelg wearing a blues scarf?"
"Even weirder answer, yes."

And, just to make things slightly weirder with my connection to him, I went to school with his cousin.

Small world is Adelaide.
I don't know about 'cute'... I think finbarr was actually a little frightened.

He's like a bush baby. Just put red cellophane over your phone flash and he'll be none the wiser.
Does this also work in women's bathrooms?

I'm asking for a friend

Hi, bought a BiB today to get signed & framed for my wife's birthday.
Will this pen be suitable for this? The lady at the newsagent suggested it after I tried buying a paint marker. image.jpg Thanks in advance.

Hi, bought a BiB today to get signed & framed for my wife's birthday.
Will this pen be suitable for this? The lady at the newsagent suggested it after I tried buying a paint marker.View attachment 131324Thanks in advance.

lPpt5.gif

Disclaimer: Might not.

Looks like you lads/ladies were right about PI guernseys. Just picked up my teal training boaky one and it is significantly lighter, slimline and silkier.
unfortunately i have more of a keg than a rig, and im not streamline at all (blame my child bearing hips... or something like that)
here is a picture of the Boak1 PI guernsey (left) vs my personal Chokito15 PI guernsey (right) lol :P

PI guernsey2.JPG

Looks like you lads/ladies were right about PI guernseys. Just picked up my teal training boaky one and it is significantly lighter, slimline and silkier.
unfortunately i have more of a keg than a rig, and im not streamline at all (blame my child bearing hips... or something like that)
here is a picture of the Boak1 PI guernsey (left) vs my personal Chokito15 PI guernsey (right) lol :p

View attachment 131562
Looking great Chokito!
Should see you out at the local Parks kicking the ball in it? "Training" for 2016 season? ;)

Looking great Chokito!
Should see you out at the local Parks kicking the ball in it? "Training" for 2016 season? ;)

I'll be training on the couch in WA mate. I don't think I do much physical exercise anymore besides my gf and the odd run on the treadmill. lol!
I used to play basketball, ice hockey and footy. Now its watch all those sports and WWE.

here is a picture of the Boak1 PI guernsey (left) vs my personal Chokito15 PI guernsey (right) lol :p

View attachment 131562

I'm aiming to get in good enough shape to fit into the Robbie Gray clash PI I bought without looking fat. The material is amazing but a PI is definitely not what you want to be wearing if you're carrying any sort of extra weight at all.

View attachment 131562

where are the PIs for sale?

I'm aiming to get in good enough shape to fit into the Robbie Gray clash PI I bought without looking fat. The material is amazing but a PI is definitely not what you want to be wearing if you're carrying any sort of extra weight at all.

exactly!

I only just fit into my Alipate PI, and it bulges in all the wrong places.

It's not as depressing as it sounds.

Once again leave the Port store disappointed.
Go in there to hopefully get what I wanted (Mens Rain Jacket) largest size they had in there was Large. Are u serious!!!
They reckon they're getting a shipment tomorrow, (yeah I've heard that one before).

Gonna try at the game on Sunday, but I'm not holding my breath, and I'm not going to spend $100 to order online and have to return the item if it doesn't fit.

I only just fit into my Alipate PI, and it bulges in all the wrong places.

It's not as depressing as it sounds.

Yeah. As you know I had to onsell my Mason Shaw PI because it looked like a second skin on me. A flabby, middle-aged second skin.

Thankfully the cut of my Reebok 'pate 'worn is far more forgiving.