Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Keep this up Haddin and I'm going to start to like you.

I was talking to my brother about Haddin today. The last test match that we went to at the WACA was against India last summer, and we spent a good part of the day bagging Haddin from the stands. How times have changed!

Keep this up Haddin and I'm going to start to like you.

There is no such thing as a likeable NSW wicketkeeper. The force field of animus wouldn't even let Gilchrist in. He had to move to the other side of the country.

Stumper Kelly was quite likable from all accounts ;)

I heard yesterday that Centrelink are Centrals new major sponsor in the wake of Holden's departure. Holy lol's Batman if true. Can anyone confirm or deny this?
Actually its the other way around - Centrals are sponsoring Centrelink.

Stumper Kelly was quite likable from all accounts ;)

Maybe compared to other NSW wicketkeepers. And he was born in Victoria. Never really became a Tommyknocker.

I can't wait for the Bubble Guppies to finish so I can watch the cricket.

Having said that it is a particularly good episode.

I was talking to my brother about Haddin today. The last test match that we went to at the WACA was against India last summer, and we spent a good part of the day bagging Haddin from the stands. How times have changed!

Is it a compulsory part of your entrance conditions at the WACA that you bag any Australian keeper that doesn't play for WA.

Cant believe that NZ bloke (McKechnie?) wasnt suspended for throwing his bat.

That was a good era of cricket. I was disappointed Lillee's aluminium bat didnt catch on.

noyphh.jpg

Martyn was too hit or miss for my liking.

Was either scoring heaps of runs or struggling.

Plus I reckon he gave his wicket up too easily against the Sth Africans and cost us a test match.

I would have loved Lehmann to have played 20 more Tests, and Martyn 20 less Tests.