Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Agreed, but you can be depressed and not be a complete sinkhole for other people, though it can be hard.
people with depression have different coping mechanisms, for me i tend to just start to disassociate myself from everyone. It's such a touchy issue for people to be talking about and making assumptions on.

Well we're the ones making assumptions, this is happening Feel's life. He's got a friend being sucked into someone else's depression.

Shit looking cartoons are shit cartoons

Except Archer.

I avoided it for years because I hated the animation style. Then I watched it.
No exceptions, sorry.

Agreed, but you can be depressed and not be a complete sinkhole for other people, though it can be hard.
Yep, just because you have depression doesn't mean you aren't a ****. However, using someone's mental problems as a means to insult them is just plain wrong.

Not sure if it was obvious, but I wasn't commenting on the situation as a whole, only the "goes to university part time because its too stressful" comment. I don't know anything about that girl or her boyfriend.

Yep, just because you have depression doesn't mean you aren't a ****. However, using someone's mental problems as a means to insult them is just plain wrong.
I don't reckon Feel was doing that, this is my psychic guess at Feel's thought process

* I bust a gut working and studying, and I know its hard.
* This person I dislike is doing less than me, maybe a quarter of the work, and acts like thats too difficult.
* I reckon a significant portion of her attitude is just her being inconsiderate and indulged.
* I reckon she was totally spoiled by her parents letting her do what she wants.
* I was not indulged and spoiled so that shits me because I am a better person than her, aren't I?
* It also shits me off because my friend can't see he can do better, and I have to have someone I hate in my life.
* Also Miss Feel has been talking about partner swapping with them as a couple and I definitely lose on that one.
* Inflicting pain on someone else is a good way to externalise my own pain.
* Punches sound like an awesome option, because inflicting physical pain is probably more rewarding than inflicting psychological pain through my disgustingly, aggressively shit MS Paint art.
* When I am prime minister I'll show them all.
* Muahahahahahah etc

So what happened today?

Brisbane Bears kicked the first two goals so I went to the pub.

Brisbane won by 30 points. Duncanson overthrew Kochie as club president in a sanfl-inspired coup and installed Mark Bickley as coach. Rob Lucas is our new CE.

.... He came around to my place and said he had a favour to ask and I genuinely thought he was going to ask me to help dispose of her body but no he said "I'd like you to be my best man" so I punched him in the face. ......
Jeebus Dingle, I just spat my JD and coke on my keyboard. :oops:

Brisbane won by 30 points. Duncanson overthrew Kochie as club president in a sanfl-inspired coup and installed Mark Bickley as coach. Rob Lucas is our new CE.
I don't know what you're smoking but it's not cigarretts.

Just caught up on this thread....and drank half a bottle of red in the process.

So...Feel, I agree, your mate needs to be punched in the head as Dingle advised. In fact give him one for me.

Great day at the footy today...them Brions are shit. We dun fuqd them up.

Eddie Dingle will love this next comment (in small type as is hard to say)

Go City.. :oops:

I don't reckon Feel was doing that, this is my psychic guess at Feel's thought process

* I bust a gut working and studying, and I know its hard.
* This person I dislike is doing less than me, maybe a quarter of the work, and acts like thats too difficult.
* I reckon a significant portion of her attitude is just her being inconsiderate and indulged.
* I reckon she was totally spoiled by her parents letting her do what she wants.
* I was not indulged and spoiled so that shits me because I am a better person than her, aren't I?
* It also shits me off because my friend can't see he can do better, and I have to have someone I hate in my life.
* Also Miss Feel has been talking about partner swapping with them as a couple and I definitely lose on that one.
* Inflicting pain on someone else is a good way to externalise my own pain.
* Punches sound like an awesome option, because inflicting physical pain is probably more rewarding than inflicting psychological pain through my disgustingly, aggressively shit MS Paint art.
* When I am prime minister I'll show them all.
* Muahahahahahah etc

You seriously understand me.

And for what it's worth Lurk3r , I apologise for my outburst.

You seriously understand me.

And for what it's worth Lurk3r , I apologise for my outburst.

I take some of that blame Doc..it all started when I made fun of your diff locker. I never did tell you how I get my own way, in your case it would be, 'Hey hon...do you hear that noise?' 'No. What noise?' 'That whirring noise...there it is, hear it?' 'No.' 'Well...I can feel it through the steering wheel' 'What does it mean?' 'It means...we need a diff locker'

It's more like "I think we should get a diff locker because it means you won't have to get out and shovel when we get bogged, because I can flip a switch and drive out."

Instant sale :p