Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

What are the reasons

Ability to make your own laws, don't need to accept decisions forced on them by other countries, don't need to fund the european commission, ability to set and manage tax rates, more power to support british industry, power to expel spain from destroying the british fishing industry, stopping the flow of cheap labour from the rest of europe, no need to fund EU foreign aid (this will upset the left) and so on.

Britain regain their own identity in a sense. Also as Chiwigi has said, easier/more likely Scotland can become independent of the UK.

Ability to make your own laws, don't need to accept decisions forced on them by other countries, don't need to fund the european commission, ability to set and manage tax rates, more power to support british industry, power to expel spain from destroying the british fishing industry, stopping the flow of cheap labour from the rest of europe, no need to fund EU foreign aid (this will upset the left) and so on.

Britain regain their own identity in a sense. Also as Chiwigi has said, easier/more likely Scotland can become independent of the UK.

1. Already can and do.
2. Already can and do.
3. LOL! It was the Tories who killed industry by destroying the unions
4. The fishing industry has declined due to over fishing and Europe tried to fix it. Also see point 3.
5. Stop cheap labour??? - I thought you were right of centre, how the **** is that a good thing for someone with your outlook? see point 3.
6. LOL, not true at all.
7. Net benefit is way above contribution.

This has all but KILLED 'British' identity, something that fewer than half identify with anyway. Most are Welsh/Scot/English, not Brits.

Sovereignty, EU commission accountability and democracy, the economy, jobs.
1. Sovereignty - define British sovereignty then.
2. Accountability...erm House of Lords. Where decisions are made by bishops and hereditary peers (lets not even talk about the interfering old German lady).
3. Economy and jobs!!! - why the hell do you think the EU exists in the first place? It creates them.

1. Sovereignty - define British sovereignty then.
2. Accountability...erm House of Lords. Where decisions are made by bishops and hereditary peers (lets not even talk about the interfering old German lady).
3. Economy and jobs!!! - why the hell do you think the EU exists in the first place? It creates them.
I agree with you just putting up what the Leave campaign have run on.

Edit:
interfering old German lady

LOL. The Queen of Australia?

He has described you as a "massive shit stirrer" and he will fill me in on Monday.

He is one to talk!! I reckon I copped more than my fair share including a biorhythm chart based on the sporting fortunes of Forest and PAFC.

I believed in having a bit of fun at work, but not at the expense of getting the job done. I achieved that during my time at AGD up until the CSTA sh!t storm, then it was time to move on.

The Liquid Jules part came about as part of the preparation for my 25th Wedding Anniversary so my colleagues went on a mission to help me out. They found a photo of a guy wearing silver lycra aka Liquid Silver. They then got me to produce a similar pose and photoshopped my head on the body. I used that pic in a card I made for my wife.

As for the KY inference. I found a site where they provided various samples of products and sent it to a couple of work colleagues, Unfortunately one of them was not around at the time of delivery and the boss (female) opened it. It was not labeled personal and they thought it may have been work related. Nothing came of it.

A couple of others things that came up at that time, not led by me, were:

1) Ordering Pizzas for a team that had their own planning day. They had already organised their lunch.
2) Songs for My Ute
3) Where's Malcolm.

When I catch up with a couple of those guys. either over a coffee or at the Footy, we do say that they were good times.

I hope this starts a cascade of EU leavers and a total break up. That said, politics will ensure it will take at least two years before any formal "leaving" is done. Therefore, share markets will wake up monday and not give a shit.

The irony is if they hadn't held on so hard to the money pit that is Greece, they probably wouldn't be losing one of the net contributers instead. A free trade area without a common currency or control from Brussels would be the best solution. Each country can work to its strengths whilst keeping some integration.

my younger sisters are on holiday in the uk right now

not sure if they should be worried for race backlash or excited for their surprise shopping spree

It will, but where does that leave your politics? For trade it's a fantastic organisation, does that not matter anymore?

my younger sisters are on holiday in the uk right now

not sure if they should be worried for race backlash or excited for their surprise shopping spree
There won't be a race backlash.
If anything the racists will be shocked they've won and wondering who they can blame for ****ing up their lives now.

The irony is if they hadn't held on so hard to the money pit that is Greece, they probably wouldn't be losing one of the net contributers instead. A free trade area without a common currency or control from Brussels would be the best solution. Each country can work to its strengths whilst keeping some integration.
The UK had nothing to do with the Greek financial crisis as it wasn't in the euro. In fact thanks to it, the UK avoided big issues that would have arisen...as did the rest of the world.

As for the second comment, what do you think the EU does to stifle trade? It's there to ENCOURAGE trade and raise standards.

Why?

the paranoid poms on twitter are pretty funny though....

didnt realise how many i followed until today..

This must be how some Germans felt when the Nazis won the election.... ha thats my favourite so far.

ClsXLjFVAAEH0XW.jpg

ha, poms...

It will, but where does that leave your politics? For trade it's a fantastic organisation, does that not matter anymore?

It won't matter in the course of time. Economics has a funny habit of balancing itself out.