Radio The SEN Thread 10

Ox is good on shitty Sunday arvo games, brings a bit of life to the game

'wraps him up like a mothers day christmas present'

Not at all , he's a shit commentator

Just because you think he's a shit commentator (I cringe a bit when he talks BTW) doesn't mean he's a shit bloke.

I heard a bit of his call yesterday and it sounds like he's trying to be the next Rex Hunt. Just call the game Ox.

There will never be another Rex Hunt.

Also, Ox doesn't have the sort of voice suited for big moments.

No talk of Finey's discussion on balls last night? And I'm not talking about the balls you kick around (at least if you did, it would bloody hurt).

I couldn't believe what I was listening to. He is a clown, but certainly brings some entertainment value.

Can we at least all agree Matt Thompson is a complete knob?

there is never any debate.

closely followed by on %.....

079077-mark-doran.jpg

New ratings out today. As expected (with the start of the footy season), SEN has had a slight rise in most slots, except for Francis and Ox, who dropped 0.4 points. Hmmmm.
Finey rose to his normal numbers; I reckon the 2.6 from the last survey was dodgy

ratings%202_Mel_2016_April_zpsbwxj1xph.jpg

there is never any debate.

closely followed by on %.....
'Mixy' Doran has been doing the boundary for Triple M at the Sunday twilight games.

On Christian working for 2 stations: yes, it's a curiosity in media, I reckom. Tv and radio stations are usually ridiculously competitive, but when it comes to minnow stations, they're like, "no worries, do whatever ya want." Wasn't Carro working on Ch 2 a while ago on weekends?