Radio The SEN Thread 10

Someone tell SEN that no one gives a glory be about the Hopman Cup, unless, perhaps, an Aussie is 10 seconds away from winning the final.
Ugh! :D I realize they need content, but crikey.
boring all of it, BT was talking about some young players skillset. Lets say it normal, just say he's a good young player. The other silly cliché is that someone is plying his trade. Silly terms, just say it how it is.

I wasn't listening but was it re- the Chris Gale interview?
Yep. He made a huge, long winded tirade without having listened to the whole interview. Then brought up the workplace argument. Which is an argument I think used to exaggerate the significance of this issue. Yes, sports reporting is an occupation. But it's an indulgent one. Their value to the community is minimal.

Someone tell SEN that no one gives a fa'rk about the Hopman Cup, unless, perhaps, an Aussie is 10 seconds away from winning the final.
Ugh! :D I realize they need content, but crikey.
I love the Hopman Cup. I love BP giving updates about the tennis. I love hearing Peter Mercato talk about the tennis. Go **** yourself :D

January is a great month on Sen. Test match cricket, big bash, tennis, a league, NBL. That's just what us happening locally, with plenty happening internationally as well. Lots to talk about and plenty of variety.

I like him ,but it was too high. The bigger issue of the day was that poor 18yo passing away from a cowards punch. They would have been better having Danny Green talking about prevention

simplistic incidents like mel-gayle is what drives the station. i reckon the tragic passing and disgusting act is a little too deep for sen. we can go a step further and ask questions of plight of refugees around teh world, as that is a bigger issue than the cowards punch.

but, in the end, i do agree, danny green should be on EVERY radio and tv station today talking about the tragic death.

Did anyone listeni to Mooney's top 5 this morning?

He had his thunder stolen him by the caller before he went through the list who nominated Corey as her pick in the category (top 5 people who had 15 minutes of fame).

i heard them intro the topic and thought turn immediately to corey worthington

kyle mills was on yesterday, dawson was in studio (of course). dawson mentioned that he speaks to mills quite often on nz sport radio.
say that again?
often on nz sport radio.
yep, dawson is the aussie correspondent for cricket in nz.

god help us all

I love the Hopman Cup. I love BP giving updates about the tennis. I love hearing Peter Mercato talk about the tennis. Go **** yourself :D
Ha, ah well, I suppose we all have our preferences. :p

images

kyle mills was on yesterday, dawson was in studio (of course). dawson mentioned that he speaks to mills quite often on nz sport radio.
say that again?
often on nz sport radio.
yep, dawson is the aussie correspondent for cricket in nz.

god help us all

I listen to Talksport a lot and they had Schibechi (who is their correspondent for Cricket) on their afternoon show yesterday.

January is a great month on Sen. Test match cricket, big bash, tennis, a league, NBL. That's just what us happening locally, with plenty happening internationally as well. Lots to talk about and plenty of variety.

I'm the complete opposite. In past years they've had heaps of coverage of the tennis which bores me to tears. I usually switch back to them in Feb when the football is about to start up again.

I know they have to fill in air time with some replays but do they have to replay the same things over and over? I am probably only listening to SEN about 50% of what I normally do and I have still heard the Drew Morphett interview three times, the Sam Newman one twice (JYB) and the John Steffenson one twice (Your Sporting Life).

I'm the complete opposite. In past years they've had heaps of coverage of the tennis which bores me to tears. I usually switch back to them in Feb when the football is about to start up again.

Yes, I actually like watching tennis but find talk of it quite boring. With the cricket on TV and ABC radio, and the tennis on the telly too, I will be back to SEN seriously when the footy starts.

I know they have to fill in air time with some replays but do they have to replay the same things over and over? I am probably only listening to SEN about 50% fo what I normally do and I have still heard the Drew Morphett interview three times, the Sam Newman one twice (JYB) and the John Steffenson one twice (Your Sporting Life).
Ha, :D I reckon I heard the Sam Newman interview 4 times, just on Christmas Day!!