Radio The SEN Thread 9

Can someone explain why they always take a commercial break about 4 minutes before the hour then try and squeeze a caller in when the commercials are over and have about 60 seconds until the news.

I understand it is a business, but it does get annoying how long it takes to get back to a talkback on the MG and TRH. Basically once it hits the hourly news, you can put on some music for 10 minutes and you will not miss a thing on SEN.

Hungry for Footy Fever Thursday

We’ve seen some strange things in football. The two-by-two bench rule trialled in the NAB Cup already has some coaches frothing at the mouth. Melbourne coach Mark Neeld said it would change club draft thinking. He was supported by Nathan Buckley. “Good luck getting drafted it you can’t run” was his comment. So, who has been drafted in the past ten years who couldn’t run? Coaches of recent times like to rule a line through certain types of players and predict their demise. Few, if any have ever come to fruition.
I’m KB, That’s My Take.

That part of the week is here when you look left, look right; no one’s looking, good, and you hit that first post-breakfast shot of brandy in anticipation of Grunk “Venom” Denham.

“A lot of hysterical talk about the interchange” says the Grunkster who rats out Paul Roos for once predicting gloom on the rule allowing play-on after a point and Rodney Eade predicting last year’s ruck rule would dominate the game … Essendon membership day means David Evans is in the studio which means - is Dons is good.

Membership currently 41,000, target is 50,000 but wants 60,000 … was conscious effort to get ex-Dons like Hird, Bomber, Wallis, Wellman, Hamilton, and the Kookaburra back to the club … need to raise $2.5 million for new facilities and want to avoid debt … Grunk wants to see Dons avoid those red shorts … Evans thinks they can take on the Pies in membership:rolleyes: and facilities only remain state of the art for about 5 years. Then he parrots the facilities will have a role in free agency attractiveness stuff … I learn something again about free agency – it’s about facilities! … KB is excited about the Bombers prize for those that sign up by March 31, which is three mates to join ex-Don, Jason Johnson in Gallipoli this April. Grunk strangely suggests [Johnson] “might be able to cook you a meal as well.” Great prize. Win that and you can take Git Negus and Yucky Stynes and drop ‘em off for a holiday on the fun-filled sunny side of Somalia on the way through.

Essendon locked into Etihad for the term of its current ownership structure … have new 5-year sponsorship deal with Kia Australia which makes for two co-major sponsors … Hal Hunter, Dalgleish are exciting new players according to Evans who then waffles and handballs on the question of Hurley by reading the script: Michael loves the Essendon footy club…we’ve bonded with Michael; he’s bonded with us.:rolleyes: Yada. Yada. Yada.

Grunk went the soccer and KB invites callers for discussion … salutes to Harry Kewell … Fifty-five million dollars for the Grand Prix irks Grunk but KB likes the idea of keeping it. … no controversial replays at the soccer says a caller but KB and Grunk don’t like it … it’s a FIFA directive says another … callers want the car race … Ha-ha, a caller asks being that it’s March 1, when is KB going to start Carlton bashing for round one. Grunk confirms said bashing has been active for last three months; KB prediction still holding at a 108 point Tiger shellacking … How damaging is it to clubs if the Hurleys, Deledios and Gibbses walk? … KB, Grunk, and callers stumble around wishy-washy answers into the 10 O’clock news.

Hour 2
Taped Rugby Union interview with Rebels player Mark Gerrard … then Stevie boy from Sacramento yaps US sport to KB. A great chance to discuss draft differences between America and Australian sports gets fumbled away yet again, as RG3’s 40-yard time at the NFL Indianapolis Combine gets cribbed by Steve who just the same is still good listening value. … jockey Craig Williams talks racing … KB then plays SEN audio of Nick Maxwell:
I’d like the opportunity to have say 26 on your bench [sic] and not worry about subs and all that type of thing. I just think it’s a great opportunity to see young guys go out there, ya older guy get the game time they need without thinking “oh, hang on, we’re down to 17 players, we’re going to have to leave one of our senior guys out there,” possibly disrupting their preparation for the season. So I’d actually like to see we keep a longer bench and keep playing those kids.

KB responds via monologue:
In recent years in the NAB Cup there has been say six players on the bench and that’s because clubs suggested that they had a lot of young kids they want to trial through the NAB Cup and also some senior players they wanted to bring on but only give them a certain few minutes of the game. And also guys coming back through injury as well. So they wanted six on the bench, and in fact if they played up north in hotter weather sometimes they could have eight players because of the heat policy. Last year the AFL brought in the three-plus-one… and you might remember the players jumped up and down, and coaches jumped up and down, and clubs jumped up and down that it wasn’t trailed during the NAB Cup! And the message given was that “if you’re gonna bring in any new rule or even considering a new rule, or even looking at a new rule, it has to be trailed before hand.” So this year the laws of the game and the AFL said well “O.K., we’ll have a look at two-by-two.” So two-by-two has come in during the NAB Cup and now Nick Maxwell comes out and says “well I’d rather have the six on the bench, the twenty plus the six players. So I don’t understand, you can’t have your cake and you can’t eat it too. Ya can’t say “you must trial things in the NAB Cup, otherwise you can’t bring it in; you can’t spring upon people and then turn around and say “well, no, no, we want extra players sitting on the bench.” … Last year when the three-plus-one came in, that was the big story; everyone jumped up and down and said it was never trialled, got no idea how it’s going to work, the players have to adjust, it’s a disgrace, and it should have been trialled. So this year something’s been trialled and people say they don’t want it trialled, you should have six on the bench. You work it out because I can’t. If you don’t like the current rule they’re using either, this is what’s been said:

[…] I don’t like it. I think we got to a point, there used to be only two on the bench anyway and we extended it out to four on the bench because it was so hard on the players. So now we’re going backs, we’re going in reverse despite the fact there’s more games and there’s more game time and you’re covering more ground. Look, I liked it better and think, tactically it was better, and it was a lot better for the players and better for the game when it was twenty-two.
Next up for Nick Maxwell from KB will be water boarding.

KB: Also with Mark Neeld speaking, saying they’re going to spend a lot more time on the field. Well, obviously if there was two-by-two, if that ever did come in and of course it’s only being trialled, at the moment there’s no guarantee of that. A lot of things have to take place before that takes place. But if that was the case, is there anything wrong with players playing a little bit more time on the field? Have we become that soft in the game that you can’t even play a full game anymore? There’s very few players in AFL football who actually play a full game - 100 minutes of AFL football. Is that a problem? How do you see that? …

And for the answers KB’s is going to the debonair Jon LeBaron-Ralph esquire. He’s going to ask him about Hurley.

Hour 3 is Footy Fever
KB: Jonny will know
LJLR: Hello mate, I’d be very, very happy if I was an Essendon fan.

KB: Staying or going?
JLR: Absolutely staying! (Case closed then)

KB: What makes you say that?
JLR: Ahhh, because umm, because, a little bit of what his manager has said. (Well. I’m convinced:rolleyes:)
KB: [mockingly LOL]
JLR: A little bit of what his manager has said. Look, Paul Connors is one of the great managers out there but he’s also can extract a dollar for the players-
KB: So he just wants more money out of poor old Essendon?
JLR: No, I think if Paul even had the thought that he might go, he’d say “we’re just negotiating, it’s gonna take some time,” but he was on SEN a couple of weeks back; he says “the player has told me he wants to stay” and we’re negotiating towards that. (Negotiating an absolute)

KB: They all say they want to stay.
JLR: NO, they don’t! Tom Scully said “oh, I’ve got some offers and I’ve got to think about them.” (This is your Herald Sun journalism in action)

KB: No, he said, surely in those early interviews he said, he was saying he loved Melbourne and sees his future at Melbourne. He said all the right things in that press conference. Remember they put him up for that press conference?
JLR: He said all the right things but what was the manner in which he said them? Look, Michael Hurley’s a local boy, he’s in the leadership group, he’s negotiating as we speak. There is absolutely no chance that he will go.

KB: What’s the most amount of money he can get from the Bombers?
JLR: Well I think I said to you, maybe I think he’s worth several hundred thousand dollars and you said that was outrageous. Look they have got some salary cap room; they could have got Mundy a couple of years ago but he didn’t want to come. They tried to get Caddy even though he wouldn’t have been on a lot of money. … I think that he will come to a deal that, look, maybe he’s worth 700(ooo), they might give him 500 for three or four years. Look I haven’t spoken to anyone about the money but that’s in the realm of what he would get. … Have you spoken to GWS? They don’t seem to be speaking to anyone. Isn’t that their duty to speak to Travis Cloke? We hear last week he hasn’t got an offer. Why wouldn’t they have given an offer to Travis Cloke? If they’ve got the $1.5 million dollars we keep hearing, why wouldn’t they have spoken to Bryce Gibbs. Why wouldn’t they have spoken to Deledio? Look, they want a tall; they’re not gonna get Hurley. I just can’t see why they wouldn’t have just backed the truck up and said look, here are the dollars signs, like in the World Series of Poker. Here are the wads of cash.

KB: So, don’t you think they’ve done that?
JLR: Well maybe they have to his manager. Maybe. Maybe they have implied something. Maybe, I think-
KB: You’ve answered your own question. I mean if they’ve got that amount of money, Kevin Sheedy would be saying you’re not doing your job if you’re not out there; and Sheedy has said many times, “get out there and get into these players and we’ll get some of these star players; we’re in this business to get the best players we can to the Giants.” So you can’t believe they’re not out there talking to someone.

There is a Seinfeld moment for everything and it’s clear to me that Mike Sheahan is LeBaron-Ralph’s mentor and JLR is Mike’s protégé. The Sheahan-like guesstimating is astounding work by the protégé. And this was the warm-up. However, there will be no discussion about how free agency works in pro sports theory and how it applies to the AFL’s situation with GWS and beyond, as LeBaron-Ralph racks is brain trying to figure out why GWS don’t commit the wads of cash from that truck load to players who may get seriously injured playing for other teams this year. Now back to the radio serial on player movement.

On the basis of Scully, Ward, and Davis last year JLR thinks “what has probably happened is that they have probably plucked a couple of blokes that we don’t know about yet.” … JLR is worried about comments by Ryan Bastinac’s manager about postponed talks … KB hypothesises the Dons offering $700,000 for three years ($2.1 million), the Giants offer $4 million over four years including $1.5 million up-front and JLR gives the antithesis of absolute, with “gee, it’s a difficult decision.” … Ablett and Ward had to take the money, but if Hurley plays his cards right he’ll never want for money by staying at Essendon. “Everything points to him staying” says Mr Absolute. … Ablett was different but JLR thinks Tom Scully was signed before hand as he was disenchanted with aspects of Melbourne, which is, of course, accusing Mister Tom Scully of being a liar.

KB ponders how much losing a Hurley, Deledio, or Gibbs sets back a team from winning a flag? Mr. Absolute thinks about five years … Here’s a quote from JLR: “They can’t win a flag without him [Hurley].” … Joe Danaher is going to be a superstar says the confident JLR; KB says we don’t even know him yet. People are saying he’d be a top five pick in this years draft adds the Sheahan protégé; KB wants to know if he can run “because if he can’t run,” in reference to Paul Roos comments … Caller queries two-and-two interchange and KB turns it on like a Tony Robbins seminar speech … KB explains to JLR that two-and-two is only on trial … Uh-oh , news at eleven: Brian Lake has limped off the Whitten Oval according to hot twitter reports … Some cricket talk intervenes with talkback caller defending the ODI series … Beavis and Butt Head re-emerge in the studio trying to figure out what channel the cricket is on; KB is sticking with T20 taking over from ODIs … F1 anger from JLR for Bernie Ecclestone and calls him a tyrant … KB vents at AFL coaches for pigeonholing the game.

Oh wait on, Brian Lake doesn’t have an injury now, so how the heck does a slight limp walking off the ground… and your answer lies with the original source of the scare – Mutt Thompson!!!!!!!:mad: … Caller uses the ubiquitous fabricated injury statistics to blame soft tissue injuries and KB refers to the Double M’s yet to be seen and much ballyhooed Collingwood dossier on injury rates that was going to blow the AFL apart … Hasn’t showed up concludes KB while JLR is quite taken with the word “dossier” … JLR asks if AFL coaches should have more input? Not a big input, because they’re all self-serving; coaches feel they are totally ignored. AFL says their opinions are ill-informed; that struck a nerve with coaches.

KB: Well, Kevin Sheedy has said many times and … Leigh Mathews has backed him up too, saying whatever you do don’t get the coaches involved with anything to do with the rules of the game, or how the game should be played because they are self-centred, and they’ll only do what is best for their club at that particular point of time. They’ve got no interest actually in the game itself.

KB slimes Rodney Eade again for last year’s prediction of failure for the three-and-one interchange; JLR blathers about tapping coaches’ knowledge as KB reminds him that’s why Mathews is on the rules committee … KB nixes the 16-players per side suggested by a caller … JLR tries again to defend the coaches but to no avail as KB dumps on Eade’s judgement … Essendon fans are SMS-ing their trepidation about losing Coleman, oops, I mean Hurley to GWS as the show finishes with more SMS abuse for the rules committee and a call for Damir Dokic to be on that committee.

Overall Sen do a fantastic job with covering all sport.

Covering any live sport to a standard that us listeners demand costs money a lot of money and they need to be able to sell advertising space on all shows to keep the advertisers paying for spots and segment space.

And to do that they need to show the media buyers what sort of audience that they are targeting , thus the ratings points for each show that they are aiming to achieve become important as to how much they can expect to sell their advertising space for.

Melbourne and the world , via the app , is very lucky that we have a station that we can get our local sport fix by listening to it 24/7.

Sen would love to get a part of the summer cricket rights , and I hope that one day soon they do as they would give the ABC a run for their money.

Just by listening you can tell that the different shows on Sen get a lot of talkback and SMS responses to most topics or issues that are raised on air.

Also being able to drop a few segments on any show to go to a live breaking sport media conference is something that the other stations cannot always commit to doing , then after that you can get on takback and respond to the conference you have just heard or SMS them your thoughts.

You can get on talkback and have you say on any sport.

We all have our gripes and issues with long add breaks , some annoying hosts and regular guests , newsreaders , non sport related segments within shows , being seen by some listeners to cover some sports more than should , and and spending to much time solely on others.

Getting the AFL rights in 2007 has helped Sen become more relevant in Melbourne in particular , as they have covered pretty much every interstate game over a weekend and the matches that 3aw and Triple M saw as the less relevant matches. I would think without the AFL , Sen would again gone the same way as MTR is now.

Love him or loath him Finey does a great job after the Friday and Sunday games with Fineys Final siren talkback. All the other stations take only a few calls then go to their next program.

A lot of us listen to or are interested about Sen as is shown with this being the 9th Sen thread on Bigfooty.

I understand it is a business, but it does get annoying how long it takes to get back to a talkback on the MG and TRH. Basically once it hits the hourly news, you can put on some music for 10 minutes and you will not miss a thing on SEN.

MG is essentially just a 90 minute show. 50% radio, 50% ads/news/sportsentral/weather/traffic updates.

Ridiculous tbh.

One of the reasons why ANA and Finey crap all over it.

MG is essentially just a 90 minute show. 50% radio, 50% ads/news/sportsentral/weather/traffic updates.

Ridiculous tbh.

One of the reasons why ANA and Finey crap all over it.

Most shows are like that though

3aw Ross and John 180 min show

42 minutes of news weather traffic = 6 x 7 minute news on the 1/2 hour and top of the hour

9 1/2 minutes = 3 add breaks per each 1/2 hour average 3 minutes 10 seconds each

13 1/2 minutes average left = 3 x topic segments each side of the add breaks.

That is replicated each 1/2 hour of their 3 hour show.

Eddies Hot Breakfast is similar

3 hour show

7-8 songs per hour average 3 minutes per song = 21-24 minutes

5-6 topic segments per hour average 3 minutes per segment = 18-20 minutes

Rest is adds and news = 18-20 minutes per hour

Ha! What about the Brownless and Brayshaw show on Triple M?!! :D
With the ads, songs, news and "Sport in a Minute", they'd be lucky to do 20min of content per hour

We are lucky.

The less of Brownless the better !

Most shows are like that though

3aw Ross and John 180 min show

42 minutes of news weather traffic = 6 x 7 minute news on the 1/2 hour and top of the hour

9 1/2 minutes = 3 add breaks per each 1/2 hour average 3 minutes 10 seconds each

13 1/2 minutes average left = 3 x topic segments each side of the add breaks.

That is replicated each 1/2 hour of their 3 hour show.

Eddies Hot Breakfast is similar

3 hour show

7-8 songs per hour average 3 minutes per song = 21-24 minutes

5-6 topic segments per hour average 3 minutes per segment = 18-20 minutes

Rest is adds and news = 18-20 minutes per hour
I can honestly say I've never listened to any other brekky show for more than 10 mins. It's either SEN or music. So I had no idea.

Fair enough then.

Overall Sen do a fantastic job with covering all sport.

Covering any live sport to a standard that us listeners demand costs money a lot of money and they need to be able to sell advertising space on all shows to keep the advertisers paying for spots and segment space.

And to do that they need to show the media buyers what sort of audience that they are targeting , thus the ratings points for each show that they are aiming to achieve become important as to how much they can expect to sell their advertising space for.

Melbourne and the world , via the app , is very lucky that we have a station that we can get our local sport fix by listening to it 24/7.

Sen would love to get a part of the summer cricket rights , and I hope that one day soon they do as they would give the ABC a run for their money.

Just by listening you can tell that the different shows on Sen get a lot of talkback and SMS responses to most topics or issues that are raised on air.

Also being able to drop a few segments on any show to go to a live breaking sport media conference is something that the other stations cannot always commit to doing , then after that you can get on takback and respond to the conference you have just heard or SMS them your thoughts.

You can get on talkback and have you say on any sport.

We all have our gripes and issues with long add breaks , some annoying hosts and regular guests , newsreaders , non sport related segments within shows , being seen by some listeners to cover some sports more than should , and and spending to much time solely on others.

Getting the AFL rights in 2007 has helped Sen become more relevant in Melbourne in particular , as they have covered pretty much every interstate game over a weekend and the matches that 3aw and Triple M saw as the less relevant matches. I would think without the AFL , Sen would again gone the same way as MTR is now.

Love him or loath him Finey does a great job after the Friday and Sunday games with Fineys Final siren talkback. All the other stations take only a few calls then go to their next program.

A lot of us listen to or are interested about Sen as is shown with this being the 9th Sen thread on Bigfooty.

well written intelligent post bro.

advertising is important and keeps the station afloat.

i think posters have given a good account of how much time is spent talking about sport each hour.

that begs the question - how much sport talk is there during the news hour when they just repeat the same stories each 15 mins?

Hungry for Venomless Denham

Now I hope Brian Lake comes back to his best form and remains injury free because he is one of my favourite players. His duels with Buddy Franklin have been a highlight to me. Defenders don’t get the glory like gun forwards do and Lake has always brought a bit of daring to his role. He backs himself in to beat his opponent, plays the ball on its merits, he’s never frightened to go for his marks. Let’s not forget in 2010 he was the best fullback in the game. Not easy to achieve with Cats’ star Matthew Scarlett running around. The Bulldogs need Lake, so does the game.
I’m KB, That’s My Take.

Nine in the morning on a Friday is not too early for lifting the lid on rum and vermouth bottles to add some venom to your mid-morning daiquiris because it’s “Venom” Denham time.

Love for Brian Lake starts things off … Stephen Hill, Mark Murphy, Deledio (now one name only, like Madonna and Rihanna), Chris Yarran, Dustin Fletcher, Scott Pendlebury, Liam Jurrah, and the Goodes train are just some of the players sharing the love for the most watchable … Richmond coaching story has KB a little pensive.

Grunk gets hammered on SMS, and then by KB, for overstating the height of Gold Coast’s Aaron Hall … Only 5 NAB Cup games to be televised this weekend and the Bombers vs. Saints in Wangaratta isn’t one of them. Grunk says no more Port Adelaide or Brisbane games on TV until round 1 of the home-and away … Mensa caller contradicts Grunk stating the Aints and Dons on Sunday at 1:40am which seems not to be the case but Grunk sheepishly stands corrected as KB finds that scheduling a little odd … KB eventually corrects the confusion as it’s only highlights of Essendon and St. Kilda … Grunk thinks another award is deserved to honour the best first year player as many don’t qualify for the Rising Star award.

And that was that. About as much controversy and venom in Denham this week as non-alcoholic fruit punch.

Surveying The (very soft) Weekly Denhamography
a) Interchange discussion is a lot of hysterical talk.
b) Essendon’s red shorts are a turn-off.
c) Brian Lake was Rodney Eade’s whipping boy.
d) Malthouse coaching Tigers in ’13 is ridiculous; Hardwick will be appointed.
e) Too many weekly awards and cups throughout the AFL year.

Best to catch up with some "What’s Up with Rita" “Softpaws” Panacea to fill the content void created by Grunk.
882507_1321669871965_full.jpg

I am called Rita "Softpaws" Panacea because I'll steal you blind and you'll never even know I was there.

What’s up with talk of a night grand final? Now the night final enthusiasts are spruiking that the entertainment will be superior at night. What illogical and idiotic nonsense. I’m pretty sure that Meatloaf sounds just as bad in the dark and no amount of fireworks will attract from the lameness of having reality TV stars performing on footy’s biggest day. The very best game-day entertainment in the world is served up at the Super Bowl every year and guess what, Eddie, that’s played during the day. :eek:

What’s up with GWS? Not only are they smack-bang in the middle in the seventh centre of hell, a place where playing Aussie Rules is akin to being a twisted pervert, but they continue to make decisions that confound. Not bad enough have they failed to secure an Ablett, a Buddy, or a Swann, they’ve now named three captains and released a theme song so cringe worthy that even the Young Talent Time kids would refuse to sing it. We can be sure of two things about GWS, they will lose more money in the next ten years than any footy club in history and they’ll end the season with more captains than wins.

What’s up with soccer folk getting stuck into Clive Palmer? He’s unfit to hold a licence they cry. He’s brought the game into disrepute and all the other usual nonsense directed at private owners. Let’s get one thing straight, Palmer could make his team play in pink tutus and appoint a meter maid as coach. It’s his team, he’s the only one wasting his millions, sorry, investing them. Without him there would be no team for the greater Gold Coast community to ignore. Ya can’t have it both ways and expect private owners to write off millions in sustaining a team that would otherwise not exist, and then criticize them when they want to exert control.

What’s up with our Federal government? It’s one thing being hopelessly incompetent and wasteful but the way the Labor party is self-destructing before our very eyes is a tad uncuth. Sure it was fun watching this deeply dysfunctional mob tear each other apart but who is governing while this lot fight it out to the death? Thank God we’re in the midst of a massive resources boom. Otherwise we’d be the ones asking the Greeks for a tenner to see us through till the weekend.

What’s up with women refusing to give up the grog while pregnant? If you can’t go without alcohol or cigarettes for nine months than you have no business breeding. Every reputable study world wide has concluded that there is no safe level of drinking during pregnancy. So why would any decent mum-to-be risk it? And is there anything more depressing than seeing heavily pregnant ladies sucking on cancer sticks alike if their life depended on it. If you can’t sacrifice a couple of vices for the length of a pregnancy then you’re going to find you’re probably not cut out for motherhood.

What’s up with Channel Ten’s stable of media minds denigrating a genuine national hero, and what’s up with the half-arsed self-serving apology? Incredible that a lame show which rates about the same as an infomercial has given rise to such controversy. But what’s more incredible is that aging hippy tosser Negus comparing himself to a Victoria Cross winner. Hey Negus, you self-delighted ego maniac, swanning around with a TV crew for 60 Minutes is not the same as risking your life for your country. This from the same bloke who was decrying the standard of current affairs reporting in this country and yet he’s happy to share a chat with three airheads and flog miracle bras to bored housewives. Yeah George, you’re just like Ben Roberts-Smith.:thumbsu:

What’s up with Andrew Krakouer being painted as some tragic victim? Now I don’t know whether high contact in footy causes depression or not but I’m sure having your head repeatedly kicked while lying on the ground and then watching your assailant serve a light sentence before being treated as a hard-done-by hero would be pretty damn depressing.

Like her or not, there’s no fence-sitting with “Softpaws” on any subject so it’s a pity SEN can’t find something bigger and better for her.

well written intelligent post bro.

advertising is important and keeps the station afloat.

i think posters have given a good account of how much time is spent talking about sport each hour.

that begs the question - how much sport talk is there during the news hour when they just repeat the same stories each 15 mins?

It wasn't too long ago that SEN owed Dermie and others a lot of money. It's a credit too everyone including the AFL that it is has become this strong. The AFL knew that there were games that weren't being covered and knew that they could get more out of the rights by bringing in a new broadcaster and making sure all games would be covered. I'm no big fan of Demetriou but, the decision to grant them rights in 2006 was critical to its success.

Less is more....She's brilliant as it stands just now.....leaves you wanting more..

Love Rita and everything she says, but leave her with Harf and Richo on fridays...no more..

I swear they just played an ad where Tim Watson was advertising Matty Lloyd joining them on the Morning Glory, about wrapping up the 2011 season or something...didnt catch it all. Wtf??? Control panel blokes hitting the wrong buttons...:confused:

Yes heard that as well

It said something similar to "Hi this is Tim Watson , hope your enjoying the 2011 Grand Final , don't forget to join us on the Morning Glory from 6am Monday , where we will have Matthew Lloyd in the studio to wrap it all up"

That add was like the Twilight Zone , oh how wish I could go back to part way through lthe 2011 Grand Final , I would have slipped a few "post it notes of moves to make" to Mick and Bucks

57th Birthday for SJ Peake , Scott Cooney mentioned.

Peakey shares his 3rd March birthday with :

Fraser Gehrig - St Kilda / WCE

Jessica Biel - Actress

"Scotty" from Star Trek

Winney Cooper - Tv Show The Wonder Years

Charles Ponzi - Get rich quick schemes

Tone Loc - Rapper

And here is spooky link to Peakey , he shares his Birthday with the man who would provide all of those who want to speak to Peakey , a device which would enable them to do so.

Alexander Graham Bell Inventor of the telephone

Saw Peakey at the Albert Park Athletics track last night. Fair old verandar over the tool shop accentuated by wearing his best tracky dacks. A picture of style our SJP. Spent a fair bit of the evening with his mobile phone glued to his ear it seemed.

But in his defence he is out and about checking out all sorts of sports.