The SEN Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Russian

BP your sports central show was very good and you are proving why so many of us think you should be destined for bigger things at SEN.
I think you are so far ahead of the others at WSO and OWAAT.
You never make the lazy mistakes that Shibecster and the others seem to do.
Luke on Saturday night was driving me crazy saying good morning to everyone on and on he kept saying it .
even at the start of his show he said good morning to everyone but it was like 7 oclock on sat night.
Just heard Franklin wondering if Jordan Russel was going to give up the number 3 jumper at carlton to Chris Judd , wheres he going with that one.
BP you are on in the day , you are on in the WSO but you never make these lazy dumbass mistakes you are the best BP hope you are back soon on WSO as well as anywhere else at Sen

BP is the business, imagine him taking over from Doran, with Harf thrown in there too.

Btw, anyone know whats on Sunday nights from 6pm-10pm?

yep great post

bp is a gun and deserves a bigger role imo, a true professional who knows his stuff

LOL, thats awesome. Maybe management dont care about us, but at least the hosts are telling people we count!

Wonder who will do weekend arvo's if BP is doing WSO. I think Harf should be given a go to do some solo shifts.

My god...

Don Talbot says very tongue in cheek on Morning Glory that maybe drug taking should be legalised in response to all the hoo ha following Marion Jones, so the SEN guys take it serious and base their whole day around discussing the issue.

Don wasn't serious FFS!

That's talkback radio for you.

And now Doran get's an expert on the line to discuss legalising steroids... idiot.

My god...

Don Talbot says very tongue in cheek on Morning Glory that maybe drug taking should be legalised in response to all the hoo ha following Marion Jones, so the SEN guys take it serious and base their whole day around discussing the issue.

Don wasn't serious FFS!

And now Doran get's an expert on the line to discuss legalising steroids... idiot.

thank god im not in the car listening to it. may swing my vote towards staying in and eating 2 min noodles vs anything outide

My god...

Don wasn't serious FFS!

welcome to the footy off-season on sen :o

Quiet news days like today, they look for any dead horse to beat.

Doran's so annoying how he tries to be like a serious current affairs host. Last time I listened, Neil and Derryn didn't say "umm" every 3rd word.

brothers can some one help me out here is rita married to rowan connolly or did he just slot one home?

Been very much talked about on here brother, and it seems that the consensus was that he is the father of her baby, but current relationship status unknown.

I do remember one show about a year ago, they gave her crap that she had an engagement ring on her finger. She refused to talk about it though.

also brotherdid she used to have a media pass for the footy but heaps of footballers complained about her so the afl didunt renew it?

kenny was talking about it at seven eleven one day but i couldunt really over heared everything he sayed on account i think he is worried i might over heared him again

Did Mark Doran just say he considers himself part of the leadership group in SEN?

Yes that did raise my eyebrow too, but I think that's just his piss weak sense of humour.

I also noticed he accidentally called it "soccer" and had to quickly correct himself with his "world football"... so annoying.

also brotherdid she used to have a media pass for the footy but heaps of footballers complained about her so the afl didunt renew it?

kenny was talking about it at seven eleven one day but i couldunt really over heared everything he sayed on account i think he is worried i might over heared him again

I'm not really sure about this. There was something mentioned on here a while back about the fact she used to have a media pass, but I doubt that players would complain and get her kicked out. If that was the case, Caroline Wilson would have been out years ago.

brother they complained because she used to hassle them when they were recovering after a game has no idea used to hang around just outside the showers you know the drill

Okay, time to clear this old chestnut up. Last time I posted it was to stop all the rumours about Beva quitting and tell you what really happened. Looks like I need to step in again and put this little argument to bed.
Rita is not married to Rohan Connolly and he is not the father of her child. I used to work at SEN and keep in touch with a lot of guys who are still there and I can tell you for certain that they broke up along time before she got pregnant. He used to send her flowers at the station and most weeks she wouldn't even take them with her when she went home. It was pretty obvious she wanted nothing to do with him.

Been very much talked about on here brother, and it seems that the consensus was that he is the father of her baby, but current relationship status unknown.

I do remember one show about a year ago, they gave her crap that she had an engagement ring on her finger. She refused to talk about it though.

Don't know how this consensus came about mate but I can tell you its a load of bulldust. I'm good mates with someone who used to work with Rita up until recently and he knows who the father is and its not Rohan Connolly.

When I was still at SEN about two years ago Rita was in the rooms for us every week getting players for interviews and she had a very good rapport with the players so that story is bullshit too. But the show got axed unfortunately when SEN where in financial trouble and couldn't afford to pay the talent and as far as I know she never applied to renew her pass. I know a Kenny who works on and off at SEN and would be surprised if he'd said that cause its bull - maybe he was just joking?:confused:

Hope that clears it up. Its hard to read all the bulldust rumours here, remember these people might read what you are saying so be careful what you write.:)
Well done on all your calls and emails to the station about nights been axed, it worked but they need to get some solid cash behind them or it won't last.

Okay, time to clear this old chestnut up. Last time I posted it was to stop all the rumours about Beva quitting and tell you what really happened. Looks like I need to step in again and put this little argument to bed.
Rita is not married to Rohan Connolly and he is not the father of her child. I used to work at SEN and keep in touch with a lot of guys who are still there and I can tell you for certain that they broke up along time before she got pregnant. He used to send her flowers at the station and most weeks she wouldn't even take them with her when she went home. It was pretty obvious she wanted nothing to do with him.

Don't know how this consensus came about mate but I can tell you its a load of bulldust. I'm good mates with someone who used to work with Rita up until recently and he knows who the father is and its not Rohan Connolly.

When I was still at SEN about two years ago Rita was in the rooms for us every week getting players for interviews and she had a very good rapport with the players so that story is bullshit too. But the show got axed unfortunately when SEN where in financial trouble and couldn't afford to pay the talent and as far as I know she never applied to renew her pass. I know a Kenny who works on and off at SEN and would be surprised if he'd said that cause its bull - maybe he was just joking?:confused:

Hope that clears it up. Its hard to read all the bulldust rumours here, remember these people might read what you are saying so be careful what you write.:)
Well done on all your calls and emails to the station about nights been axed, it worked but they need to get some solid cash behind them or it won't last.

Champion.

Thanks for clearing all of that up.

brother they complained because she used to hassle them when they were recovering after a game has no idea used to hang around just outside the showers you know the drill

You have no idea mate, thats bulldust and not how things work.:rolleyes: Read what I've already posted before you spew out more crap. I think I know who you are and have seen you around the place. Its fine to be a big fan of the joint but don't go spreading bullshit.

Champion.

Thanks for clearing all of that up.

No worries mate, I try not to post here and just drop in every now and then to read what people are saying but with the Beva and now Rita stuff thought it best to step in and stop all the insane rumours.:)

I thought you said you didn't know whether that was true?

brother i live in cranbourne i leaved school at form three and even that i done three times i donunt know anything every thing i sayed is just what i heared at seven eleven next to sen

No worries mate, I try not to post here and just drop in every now and then to read what people are saying but with the Beva and now Rita stuff thought it best to step in and stop all the insane rumours.:)

I've said this on here before, but I think SEN would do better if they were open and up front with their loyal listeners as to some of the dramas that go on there. I'm talking the Beva thing, WSO being axed and some of the other changes in their on-air line up in the last few years.

It would be a hard pill for them to swallow, but listeners appreciate the honesty, and stops all the gossip and innuendo. 3AW deals with things this way, and have proven it works.

Oh dear, more Doran quiz shenanigans...

He plays the audio question which is the SEN commentary of the goal scored by the Victory on Friday night. They had the name of the goal scorer cut out and after it finished the caller answered "Archie Thompson" (who was the goal scorer). Doran then said no, that wasn't the question. The question is, what minute was it scored in?

So why did they need to cut out Archie Thompson's name if the question was at what minute it ws kicked?