The SEN Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Russian

Heard the Rita thing for the first time.

What the hell was wrong with that? NOTHING! The stupid voice overs were over the top, and she was saying what everyone thought. It was rediculous.

I'm amazed that it caused as much controversy as it did...Do you think it was warrented, or is there a bit of Collingwood-phobia, dont want to upset Eddie.

Then Eddie comes on like a little boy crying to his mum, calling Rita names. Bucks has said in the past that Eddie does embarrass him sometimes, and i reckon he'd be embarrassed with the 'kick it to Buckley, kick it to Buckley' BULL!

What a joke. So Eddie is allowed to say Judd needs a labotomy, calls Rita names in retaliation, but an on air personality who has a valid opinion gets the stick!

No player in the history of AFL has had such an over the top press conference....I havent heard Buckley say anything about it, probably too embarrassed still. Why is it everytime Eddie is on, he's complaining or accusing other people of something, or calling people names and putting them down.... Which is worse than what Rita does, albeit somewhat similar, but he is untouchable (she may be physically untouchable, but at least she is entertaining and not a self-righteous pighead).

Doran was quite good i thought today on trade day, Harf was great, although he seemed to keep thinking he was off-air.

anyone hear shane templeton tonight with finey giving his race tips? Blind he was. Not the first time either. But tonight was so drunk couldnt even make sense. had to pull himself off air

Heard him on the way to work,he was maggoted.:p:p

mark Snoran was at his best last week . ''robbo how about a trade Marty Clarke for Mark Blake''. Doran is just plain awful:thumbsd::thumbsd:T

that was crap, but i've gotta give snoran a pat here, he gave it to steven king regarding his comments about the trade and king saying "that's the least they could do". kings comments smacked of arrogance and snoran mentioned that king should be grateful that geelong worked to get a trade for king to give him another year. i gave him a ring about that. credit where credits due to snoran, very un-snoran like to go out on a limb.

Heard the Rita thing for the first time.

What the hell was wrong with that? NOTHING! The stupid voice overs were over the top, and she was saying what everyone thought. It was rediculous.

I'm amazed that it caused as much controversy as it did...Do you think it was warrented, or is there a bit of Collingwood-phobia, dont want to upset Eddie.

Then Eddie comes on like a little boy crying to his mum, calling Rita names. Bucks has said in the past that Eddie does embarrass him sometimes, and i reckon he'd be embarrassed with the 'kick it to Buckley, kick it to Buckley' BULL!

Agree with everything you say but I think it was a stunt, don't think she was really banned cause they replayed the whole thing again, if it was that bad, they wouldn't put a highlights package of it together. :)

Rita was bloody funny and said what most footy fans think, good on her.

saturday morning with marko and pickers!!!

great show by the boys, back to the old days of spotlight

last years coverage with just Zappa and Trimma was better

Francis had a shocker last night although not his fault when he tried to talk to someone and the microphone wasnt working but he still should have made sure first.
But he then introduced the wrong melb victory player who they were talking to mucked that up big time and went on to forget where he was. couldnt remember it was called hindmarsh in adelaide and kept calling it aami stadium.
Not one of his better nights think he is more suited to AFL commentating

Who's PMing what?

Also i like the afternoon show on the weekends with BP. Its what i suggested last off-season, that they have live reporters at sporting events that update every 20-30 minutes, instead of debating cliched things like 'who's the best Australian sportsman', or 'soccer vs AFl' etc...

I didnt hear tonight, but I think SEN has ditched the NBL as part of cost-cutting moves. Can anyone else confirm this? It was Dragons v Tigers so if that match wasnt being broadcast, I cant imagine what games would be.

These overnight replays are getting worse. It's saturday night and i'm listening to KB explaining why Richmond are in the box seat to get Judd. His interviews with Greg Miller were terrible when they were live. Surely there are better options for the so called 'best of SEN'.

This is the only time i get to listen to Bartlett [thanfully]He talks non stop drivel when it comes to Richmond,I thought Greg Miller was still stalking Dean Soloman in London?Denim and Lace fro Greg Denham is very cornball.Why wouldn't SEN just replay shows they had during THAT day?

that was crap, but i've gotta give snoran a pat here, he gave it to steven king regarding his comments about the trade and king saying "that's the least they could do". kings comments smacked of arrogance and snoran mentioned that king should be grateful that geelong worked to get a trade for king to give him another year. i gave him a ring about that. credit where credits due to snoran, very un-snoran like to go out on a limb.

Moore Snoran magic from a few years back when he had the tamerity to compare Essendon in 2000 to Stkilda after round 10 in 2004. Himself and Robbo were picking the best combined side:eek::eek:Stkilda glory hunter as well.

These overnight replays are getting worse. It's saturday night and i'm listening to KB explaining why Richmond are in the box seat to get Judd. His interviews with Greg Miller were terrible when they were live. Surely there are better options for the so called 'best of SEN'.

what I don't like about the replays is, I generally only get to listen to morning glory. So when I get up again in the morning just before 6, i hear exactly what I had heard the day before on their show. If you're gonna replay things, at least replay another show. Don't replay morning glory before morning glory, it defeats the purpose.

Also last week on the MG replay's, they replayed 10 mins of something then replayed the replay again. Weird shyte!!

From 5.45 to 6 now, I turn over to 3AW and listen to ross n john

what I don't like about the replays is, I generally only get to listen to morning glory. So when I get up again in the morning just before 6, i hear exactly what I had heard the day before on their show. If you're gonna replay things, at least replay another show. Don't replay morning glory before morning glory, it defeats the purpose.

Also last week on the MG replay's, they replayed 10 mins of something then replayed the replay again. Weird shyte!!

From 5.45 to 6 now, I turn over to 3AW and listen to ross n john

I know what you mean!! Last week (I think) sometime, I went to sleep listening to MD interviewing the real Sam Newman....damn me, if when I woke up at approx 5.45, the same interview was on again!!.....very, very sick of it SEN...Do something, even if just until 2a.m!!....

God, bad enough having to listen to Sam just the once! This is very cheap and nasty stuff. My mate who works at SEN reckons there's a bit of disquiet about it round the place.