Richmond Tigers - Mark Coughlan 2009 Player Sponsor
Jan 22, 2004
dandenong ranges
richmond
I am just curious how you think the richmond line up will look like now.

B: Hartigan Gasper Chaffey
HB: Bowden Shultz Jackson
C: Tivendale Coughlan Hyde
HF: Krakeour Richardson Tambling :D
F: Cambell Morrison Brown

R: Simmonds
R/R: Johnson
RV: Deledio :D

B: Meyer :D Hall Newman Graham

Morrison played well at the start of the season at CHF so I think he could play FF well if he learns how to play out of the goal square because he does not have the muscle to contend with FB but he has the ability to get away from a FB.

cogs24 said:
meyer and tambling need a lot of work in the gym over the preseason to be able to play straight away

Tambling will play round 1. Garanteed. Should have been picked up last year and played round one this year. :D

Tambling needs to be locked in a gym for 3 months.
Deledio needs to be locked in a gym for 6 months.
Meyer needs to be locked in a gym for 2 years and given some anti-depressents.

Hammerfire said:

If anything deledio needs to be in the gym for 3 months he is bigger than tambling already. Richmond will want at least deledio and tambling in there starting line up because they need to learn what AFL is about and we are a young rebuilding team so we want our midfeild together for a long time so they become tight.

nut said:
Tambling will play round 1. Garanteed. Should have been picked up last year and played round one this year. :D

As much as I hope your right lol how much $$$$ would you put on Tambling playing against Geelong. And if you dont know already, Dwayne Russell $20 on him for the 2005 Brownlow lol. Bring it on!

Hammerfire said:
The only one that really needs to bulk up heaps is Meyer.
Deledio is still growing so he will put on some more weight/muscle natuarlly, and Tambling is pretty small but probably wont get much bigger then he is at the moment, he is only 1kg lighter then Wells was listed as at the start of the year.

Here's my view ladies

Newman Gaspar Moore
Pettifer Graham Bowden
Tivendale Coughlan Hartigan
Brown Richo Krakouer
Campbell Schulz Tambling
Simmonds Johnson Deledio

Hall Stafford Roach Raines

tigers67 said:
Richmond will want at least deledio and tambling in there starting line up because they need to learn what AFL is about and we are a young rebuilding team so we want our midfeild together for a long time so they become tight.

Wouldn't you want the players you drafted over the last couple of years to be taking positions in the 22 before Tambling etc?

they pretty much were in the 22.....well should have been at least...we had hacks like the 7 odd that we delisted standing in there way! im sure all young guns will be given a few games each.....tambling a deledio are the ones i cant wait for! go tiges! and.......

BLING BLING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hartigan...Moore...Newman
Jackson....Schulz...Pettifer
Roach.......Coughlan...Meyer
Gilmour.....Archibald...Rodan
N Brown....Limbach...Krak'r
Pattison...Deledio...Tambling...Johnson
i/c...Hyde, Raines, Polo, McGuane

;)

Long term goals my friends. :cool:

B. Hatrigan, Graham, Kellerway
HB. Bowden, Gaspar, Moore
C. Deledio, Johnson, Tivendale
HF. Rodan Richo, Schulz,
F. N.Brown Stafford ,Campbell
R. Simmonds, Coughlan,Krakoure
IC. Pettifer, Tambling,Jackson, and eiether of Chaffey, Hall, Hilton, Newman / Hyde or somone else i have missed

B. Hartigan Graham Kellaway
HB Pettifer Bowden Gaspar
C Deledio Coughlan Tivendale
HF Brown Richardson Tambling
FF Campbell Schultz Krakeour
R Simmonds Johnson Rodan

I/C Jackson, Hall , Newman, Stafford

Emg: Chaffey, Raines, Roach, Meyer, Patterson

sante2003 said:
How can you put Newman on the bench???? He will start for sure, watch him get into the middle in 2005 and become a very good player

It was a tossup between Newman and Rodan on the bench and something that I did give a lot of consideration,

It will depend on how Newmans disposal improves this year whether he turns into a quality midfielder or remains a good tagger, halfback flanker

Likewise I think its make or break for Rodan, I would certainly love to see him take the next step as he could be brilliant clearing the ball from the stoppages,

"Rodan quick hands to Tambling... GOAL"

I like Newman. hes no Tambling ( ;) ) but hes a good kid. I think he will become a very good footballer and will become part newly dubbed Renaissance group.

Ive got nothing against Roden. Bit scptical if we will come good. This year will be vital for him but if anyone can the most out of him it'd be Plough.

Backs - Kellaway, Graham, Chaffey
Half Backs - Bowden, Gaspar, Tuck
Centres - Tivendale, Couglan, Hyde
Half forwards - Brown, Simmonds, Krak
Forwards - Rodan, Richo, Campbell
Rucks - Stafford, Johnson, Newman
Interchange, Hilton, Schultz, Hall, McKee

emergencies - Pettifer, Zantuck,Morrison

Pressing for selection (just some young talent)

Roach, Raines, Archibald, Meyer, Deledio, Tambling, Pattison, Jackson, Gilmour, Moore, Foley, Limbach, Polo, McGuane, Hartigan.

This is my best unit. Still a few players going around who would struggle to get a game at another club. There is also limited depth to the squad.

Hartigan. Gaspar. Jackson
Pettifer. Schultz. Bowden
Tivendale. Coughlan. Raines
Campbell. Richardson. Morrison
Brown. Simmonds. Moore

Stafford. Johnson. Newman

Deledio. Graham. Krak, Hall

Truetiger said:
Dwayne Russell $20 on him for the 2005 Brownlow lol. Bring it on!

I seen him play in Darwin against the dogs in the preseason and he was one of the best players on the ground, kicked 2 goals and would have got Brownlow points IMO.

He is a type of player that doesn't need to baulk up. Wells isn't at all big either. Tamblings strengths are his speed, reading of the play and his skill level.
He has played against men for a few years now and would know how to pretect himself. He is to quick for them to hurt him.

He will set the MCG on fire.

King Richard. Still cant believe we got him

nut said:
He is a type of player that doesn't need to baulk up. Wells isn't at all big either. Tamblings strengths are his speed, reading of the play and his skill level.

Wells was playing seniors in the WAFL and the NT league is not that good. Also Wells only had 2 games with more than 15 touches in the 15 games of his debut season. Only twice did he manage 2 goals in a match. He only really came good from round 14 onwards.

If he matched that performance we'd have cause to be very happy. But 12 games and an average of 12 touches would be more realistic.

B - Graham - Gaspar - Hartigan
HB - Jackson - Schulz - Bowden
C - Tivendale - Johnson - Newman
HF - Krakouer - Simmonds - Deledio
F - Brown - Richardson - Campbell
R - Stafford - Johnson - Hyde
INT - Rodan - Hall - Pettifer - A.Kellaway

Possible Reserves
B - Moore - Archibald - Zantuck(?)
HB - Tuck - Morrison - Polo
C - Roach - Chaffey - Raines
HF - Meyer - Pattison - McGuane
F - Hilton - Limbach - Foley
R - McKee(?) - Gilmour - Tambling

I sort of like the following 22

Newman Gaspar Graham
Kellaway Shultz Hartigan
Caracella Coughlan Tivendale
Krakour Bowden Richo
Campbell Stafford Brown
Simmonds Johnson Jackson

Int Hall Deledio Tambling Hyde

emerg Pettifer Rodan Raines Moore, Hilton

Plus heaps of kids to try when ready!!

Ill have a bash.

FB --- Graham --- Gaspar --- Hartigan ---
HB --- Bowden --- Schulz --- Moore ---
C --- Hyde --- Couglan --- Tivendale ---
HB --- Deledio --- Richardson --- Krakour ---
FF --- Campbell --- Stafford --- Brown ---

OB --- Simmonds --- Johnson --- Newman ---

I --- Roden --- Jackson --- Pettifer --- Hall

The team will change weekly dependant upon opposition and match-ups. However I think our goal to goal line should be pretty much set. The rest of the team should be divided into Backs, Onballers, Forwards and a few players who can play in more than one area. So here is my 2 cents worth.

B... Schulz .....
HB.. Bowden .....
C... Johnson .....
HF.. Richardson ...
F.... Stafford ...

Others...

Backs.... Graham, Jackson, Kellaway, Gaspar, Newman, Campbell, Tivendale, Hall, Chaffey, Pettifer. (Zantuck?)
Comment: Full back is difficult, but I think one of Schulz, Jackson, Kellaway should try to make this position their own. Gaspar is dodgey close to goals and is better across half back IMO. Richmond have a tendency to move players away from a position when they are doing well, eg. Nick Daffy etc. So lets give Bowden first crack at CHB. Why move him when he was playing excellent football there? I really feel we can turn our defence into something good.

On-ballers... Brown, Krakouer, Deledio, Tambling, Newman, Hyde, Chaffey, Tivendale, Coughlan, Stafford, Simmonds, Campbell, Rodan, Hall.
Comment: I think Deledio and Tambling will play alot of football, it wont take much too get past Rodan and a few others. Our midfield is weaker than most teams and not physically imposing. Hyde and/or Chaffey will be turned into taggers. Coughlan may struggle thru injury again and may play more as a forward but I hope I'm wrong. If he is fit and firing he will play centre.

Fowards.... Tambling, Krakouer, Deledio, Coughlan, Campbell, Brown, Simmonds, Tivendale.
Comment: IMO Richo should play CHF. He is a better shot when further out, simple as that. I'm not too wrapped with Stafford at full-forward but I think TW may rotate with Simmonds in that position, besides who else we got to play at FF? (Morrison, Campbell, Brown?) I think we might struggle to kick winning scores again but hopefully TW's prediction of 16 goals per game can come to fruition.

golly said:
The team will change weekly dependant upon opposition and match-ups. However I think our goal to goal line should be pretty much set. The rest of the team should be divided into Backs, Onballers, Forwards and a few players who can play in more than one area. So here is my 2 cents worth.

B... Schulz .....
HB.. Bowden .....
C... Johnson .....
HF.. Richardson ...
F.... Stafford ...

Others...

Backs.... Graham, Jackson, Kellaway, Gaspar, Newman, Campbell, Tivendale, Hall, Chaffey, Pettifer. (Zantuck?)
Comment: Full back is difficult, but I think one of Schulz, Jackson, Kellaway should try to make this position their own. Gaspar is dodgey close to goals and is better across half back IMO. Richmond have a tendency to move players away from a position when they are doing well, eg. Nick Daffy etc. So lets give Bowden first crack at CHB. Why move him when he was playing excellent football there? I really feel we can turn our defence into something good.

On-ballers... Brown, Krakouer, Deledio, Tambling, Newman, Hyde, Chaffey, Tivendale, Coughlan, Stafford, Simmonds, Campbell, Rodan, Hall.
Comment: I think Deledio and Tambling will play alot of football, it wont take much too get past Rodan and a few others. Our midfield is weaker than most teams and not physically imposing. Hyde and/or Chaffey will be turned into taggers. Coughlan may struggle thru injury again and may play more as a forward but I hope I'm wrong. If he is fit and firing he will play centre.

Fowards.... Tambling, Krakouer, Deledio, Coughlan, Campbell, Brown, Simmonds, Tivendale.
Comment: IMO Richo should play CHF. He is a better shot when further out, simple as that. I'm not too wrapped with Stafford at full-forward but I think TW may rotate with Simmonds in that position, besides who else we got to play at FF? (Morrison, Campbell, Brown?) I think we might struggle to kick winning scores again but hopefully TW's prediction of 16 goals per game can come to fruition.

Great stuff mate.

I reckon in repsect to the forward line we will see Richo as our true center half forward with Stafford as the 'full forward'. However i see him more just a big man option and roationing ruckman (giving Simmonds a bash down forward also) with Campbell playing as a FF.

The top 22 now