Preview The Whipping Boy Thread - 2025 Edition

Hayes, Allan Cox there is 3 for you.
Gee, the fog must be thick down your way. Should be 23. Anything less than 10 goals was always gunna be disgraceful. I have dusted off my gnout, whose name is buster.

The problem with you mob, well one of the problems at least, is you don't consult the match day thread. That mob are experts, deep analytical thinkers that recognise shite when it splashes on them. If you are lacking whipping inspiration go and take a little gander at the first half on said thread.

JB Pts: ndacoi - 3. You mob are going to argue his last quarter was passable, which it was. Just. Neverthelss one quarter does not make a match, it only demonstrates what we should reasonably expect for all four.
The rest of the points can be evenly distributed to the remaining 22 players. This long bloke could be a contender but won't hold his spot given a few of our fossils are out.

I have to say that it's getting pretty difficult when the only viable options for "whipping boy" are being talked up as being deserving the 3 brownlow votes.

It's not easy being a Collingwood supporter right now.

I have to say that it's getting pretty difficult when the only viable options for "whipping boy" are being talked up as being deserving the 3 brownlow votes.

No one is talking about the wounded giraffe in the room. Cox is absolutely killing the JB at the moment. In scintilating form. The only thing that can stop him is if we bring back a hobbled JDG.

Re the bolded - how right you are.

Had lunch today with a Carlton supporter. He looked a bit…broken…kept sagging in his chair.

He seemed to think we Pies fans have it good. Something something about our coach, our veterans, our young stars.

I suggested he read our game day thread to get a grasp on where we’re really at. The experts on there have vision, they have insight, they know we’re about to fall off a cliff. As soon as this Friday probably.

Had lunch today with a Carlton supporter. He looked a bit…broken…kept sagging in his chair.

He seemed to think we Pies fans have it good. Something something about our coach, our veterans, our young stars.

I suggested he read our game day thread to get a grasp on where we’re really at. The experts on there have vision, they have insight, they know we’re about to fall off a cliff. As soon as this Friday probably.
I've come to realise that I'm too positive and not realistic enough. The smart posters have had this one against the Hawks inked in as a loss ever since they rolled us in 2010.

Bring on the bye when our players can excel at the only thing they've become good at - resting.

I'm impressed. You are elevated to deputy chief whip.
BTW: rested is how you feel after parky does the dishes, washing, vacuuming, etc, everyday. Managed is how parky feels.

I'm impressed. You are elevated to deputy chief whip.
BTW: rested is how you feel after parky does the dishes, washing, vacuuming, etc, everyday. Managed is how parky feels.

Who is parky?

If you’re referring in your usual garbled language to Mr Park - then you are correct. I get exhausted watching him do the dishes, washing, vacuuming (whatever that is) and it makes me want to rest afterwards. Just like our slothful group of players.

Who is parky?

If you’re referring in your usual garbled language to Mr Park - then you are correct. I get exhausted watching him do the dishes, washing, vacuuming (whatever that is) and it makes me want to rest afterwards. Just like our our slothful group of players.
It's the time of the week when we usually get an early word on who is going to be too lazy to play this week. Anyone noticed who is looking the most slothenly?

i hope somebody at Collingwood, I’m looking at you Craig Kelly, get down to Bunnings and get us a more suitable ladder, the current one just doesn’t extend high enough.

Actually, I don’t even like using the same ladder as those less worthy, maybe get us our own one.

i hope some at Collingwood, I’m looking at you Craig Kelly, get down to Bunnings and get us a more suitable ladder, the current one just doesn’t extend high enough.

Actually, I don’t even like using the same ladder as those less worthy, maybe get us our own one.
If only there was a more worthy competition we could be elevated to.

It's the time of the week when we usually get an early word on who is going to be too lazy to play this week. Anyone noticed who is looking the most slothenly?

JDG hasn’t gotten out of bed all season. And now it looks like his mate, Bruzzy, will be joining him. They have caught foot/shin/calf-itis off each other.

Maynard was spotted lolling around a doctors waiting room.
Not even bothered to read a National Geographic the lazy blighter.

Just so you mob don't water the inaugural JB award down to the point where a little league player wins, I will remind you the only players that get points are the ones in the seniors any given week. Cox has had six goes, ndacoi 11. Even if Cox had scored 3 pts each round, he is only on 18. Ndacoi has actually scored 3 pts each round, sits on 33 so Cox is about as likely to win the JB Memorial as sr36 is of having a decent glass of water tonight. Whip Cox, go for broke but recognise the lanky yank is not going to play enough games to win the JB.

On another note, what is Maynard doing at the quacks? Earns 3 points this week for being a wimp.

Just so you mob don't water the inaugural JB award down to the point where a little league player wins, I will remind you the only players that get points are the ones in the seniors any given week. Cox has had six goes, ndacoi 11. Even if Cox had scored 3 pts each round, he is only on 18. Ndacoi has actually scored 3 pts each round, sits on 33 so Cox is about as likely to win the JB Memorial as sr36 is of having a decent glass of water tonight. Whip Cox, go for broke but recognise the lanky yank is not going to play enough games to win the JB.

On another note, what is Maynard doing at the quacks? Earns 3 points this week for being a wimp.
jmac70 must be shaking his head at ever having listened to you and having been sucked in to giving the Blairy to WHE, when it was undisputedly Lippa's year in 2023 - he couldn't have done less that year, which is more. I actually think Lippa is beginning to build this year and might make a late charge to claim the trophy that he so richly deserves to be in his resume already. But it will require Coxy getting dropped and no more hobbling JDG games.

You still on about that, just 'cos ya lost a pile betting on the wrong player? Or is it 'cos I waited until jmac70 had a tankful of IPAs before getting in his ear? I'll grant you lipstick is having a good dip this year. Cox is a non-event, never gets enough games and can't see JDG getting enough either (guaranteed he will hobble).
I'll back your play when I have whipped ndacoi enough to get a 40 touches game.

Cox is the clubhouse leader at the turn.

Houston spikes up to first when he tries to execute those stupid kicks into the corridor that almost always go to a contest or or opponent.

JB Memorial Points:
Ndacoi - 3 Contested mark my behind. Apparently pdacoi is paying off the media now to perpetuate the myth.
The beloved watched the last five minutes with me, asking "who is that 1950s pin up boy, looks like he came straight from the make up room?" I explained the other players protect him so the gel stays stiff and the hair doesn't get messed up. She goes "where's the tatts, where's the piercings, is he some kinda weirdo?" Even my wife can pick something ain't right.

Sidebum - 2 Embarassing the brownlow medallist we gave away simply ain't cricket.

Grammarly - 1 Why can't I bloody type in peace without some friggin luddite computer program highlighting every word, trying to tell me how I should write.

Cox the favorite having a terrific (shithouse) season
Macrae is really ****ing up the Blairy. JDG was hitting some incredible whipping form and then McRae stopped playing him and now the same with Cox. I think someone is going to Bradbury the JB trophy this year with all the most deserving going too hard with their shitness and losing their spot in the team.

I am all for whipping Macrae but, in this case, I reckon you are just sour 'cos you can't pick winners. The problem with you mob is you don't know who WHE sold the photos of fly and vossy to. I do.

On another matter, its appalling Macrae rates our win against the dorks. 82 to 38 tackles, 44 in the front half. What the. Even the worst lunchtime team I played in back at primary school wasn't this bad. First to the ball, get ball and kick goal. Its that simple. Tackling is a break glass option.

Preview The Whipping Boy Thread - 2025 Edition