9th Placed Finish

......Hawks Fans Hate Most

Relocation

Mention that word in any post about the Hawks and they get all wound up and defensive yet they claim the club is secure and wont be going anywhere. Well if that is the case then why get so bloody defensive?

Relocation

Mention that word in any post about the Hawks and they get all wound up and defensive yet they claim the club is secure and wont be going anywhere. Well if that is the case then why get so bloody defensive?

The one word Richmond supporters cant stand is yep you guessed it NINTH:D

Relocation

they do, they'll give you a lecture on waverley park and their state of art facilities.

try telling them they wont dominate the competition in the next few years. They get on their high horse and spout stats about improvements and experts ratings their draft choices as the best etc etc. Regardless of the fact that its only speculation, they think it is a guarantee of hawthorn domination.

they do, they'll give you a lecture on waverley park and their state of art facilities.

try telling them they wont dominate the competition in the next few years. They get on their high horse and spout stats about improvements and experts ratings their draft choices as the best etc etc. Regardless of the fact that its only speculation, they think it is a guarantee of hawthorn domination.

At least our facilities are more fan friendly.

In 2004, I went to lexus centre with a Magpie member so he could see the facilities. Our vedict of the super lexus centre...DEAD! That was the feeling from the place. It was like a plastic morgue. Even the players were kept away from visitors :eek:. My mate was saddened by what he saw :(.

Afterwards we visited vic park and that made him feel better. After that we went to the Hawks social club and I invited Gavin Crosisca to have a drink with us, which made his day :cool:. I also got to hold the 71 Premiership Trophy :D.

As far as "the word" goes for your mob (pauses...waits for puzzled look to appear on Magilla's face)...EDDIE!

Oh and if the Hawks were on the stockmarket, based on speculation...BUY BUY BUY!

No but you're different, you've excepted your mediocrity, 2 final appearances and 2 spoons in the past 25 years will do that to your avg fickle supporter.

:)
Try again what position did they finish 06? Ninth when did I join end of 06. This way people know straight up who I support.

Is that the reason Hawks fans spout about their financial success in recent times because they do not want to deal with their poor on field efforts they need to prop the club up on that?

At least our facilities are more fan friendly.

In 2004, I went to lexus centre with a Magpie member so he could see the facilities. Our vedict of the super lexus centre...DEAD! That was the feeling from the place. It was like a plastic morgue. Even the players were kept away from visitors :eek:. My mate was saddened by what he saw :(.

Afterwards we visited vic park and that made him feel better. After that we went to the Hawks social club and I invited Gavin Crosisca to have a drink with us, which made his day :cool:. I also got to hold the 71 Premiership Trophy :D.

As far as "the word" goes for your mob (pauses...waits for puzzled look to appear on Magilla's face)...EDDIE!

Oh and if the Hawks were on the stockmarket, based on speculation...BUY BUY BUY!

so collingwood are'nt babysitters, hawks are, "gav go look after these two, they seem lost. entertain them with something shiny, kids like that stuff". whats your point?

eddie is not a dirty word, are you ready for 100% more eddie this year?

but you are'nt on the stockmarket, you are however on the boat to tassie;)

on the back of you hawks, spirit of tasmania shares may go up though. might buy a few this year. :thumbsu:

Try again what position did they finish 06? Ninth when did I join end of 06. This way people know straight up who I support

This way people know you are a fickle supporter accepting the mediocrity of your club finishing ninth once again.

Nice try ! :)

Is that the reason Hawks fans spout about their financial success in recent times because they do not want to deal with their poor on field efforts they need to prop the club up on that?

Your on field performance has been just as pathetic as your off field, Richmond are still in the red and cost cutting in all departments.
Not to mention on field you have finished in the bottom 4 more times than Hawthorn this century.
You're just bitter that you have nothing to hang your hat on.

Relocation

yes noticed that silly ain't they :D sponsership, tassie and does the same thing

This way people know you are a fickle supporter accepting the mediocrity of your club finishing ninth once again.

On the assumption he accepts mediocrity ... How does loyally sticking by the club despite the fact they are in his opinion 'mediocre' define him as a fickle supporter?

I think you need to look up the definition of the word .......

There should be some sort of ban for saying stuff like that on BF.

100% more eddie??? I would rather have another anal orifice that was dug out with a toothpick than that!!!

eddie is a very dirty word indeed!!

I have reported your post!

There should be some sort of ban for saying stuff like that on BF.

100% more eddie??? I would rather have another anal orifice that was dug out with a toothpick than that!!!

eddie is a very dirty word indeed!!

I have reported your post!

start digging bushie, you'll get 100% more eddie than last year. and if he's on the footy show or any other new footy show that'll be 200% more of his head on your tele :thumbsu:. I hope the toothpick you choose is sterile, would'nt want to get a nasty infection in your new anal passage.

It is sterile all right!!

But it friggin hurts!!

Your on field performance has been just as pathetic as your off field, Richmond are still in the red and cost cutting in all departments.
Not to mention on field you have finished in the bottom 4 more times than Hawthorn this century.
Talk about embracing a mediocre team, how well was the 2005 Priority pick recieved down at Hawks supporters head quarters?
Something like this I reckon:

'Yay we were crappy but hey at least we got another 2 top 6 draft picks.'

But you don't accept mediocre performances at Hawk land do you, just the rewards that come from being it.

so collingwood are'nt babysitters, hawks are, "gav go look after these two, they seem lost. entertain them with something shiny, kids like that stuff". whats your point?

but you are'nt on the stockmarket, you are however on the boat to tassie;)

on the back of you hawks, spirit of tasmania shares may go up though. might buy a few this year. :thumbsu:

The cup was nice and shiny. We "kids" were very amused :rolleyes:.

In ancient Sumerian, the definition for "Eddie Maguire" means "death by stupidity" :D.

Tassie invested in the Hawks and we are all winners in that deal :thumbsu:.

Sorry, all out of Spirit of Tasmania shares for you. As usual, you maggies show up too late. But at Hawthorn, we are sympathetic and will allow you to see a real training centre at Waverley and have tissues ready for your waterworks :p.

we accept belting Richmond
Try answering the other question posed. Your fellow Hawk claimed we accept mediocrity at Richmond. How accepting are the Hawks of the player they recieved with Pick 3 in the 2005 draft? He was your reward for yet another mediocre season since your PF berth in 2001. Strange we went down got 1 PP and then did everything we could to move away from the bottom 4. The Hawks decided the best thing was to stay and raid it again.

Is it me or did this thread go off into a tangent after the 3rd reply?

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=294487 = definition of a ******** thread.
Just Hawks fans not wanting to confront a topic that will haunt them for a while. The merger may have failed but the relocation idea will happen so gradually they wont really notice it happening. 4 games now, 6 in the next deal and so on they just are happy to get the $$$$$