Theoretical

• Thread starter Thread starter JohnK

noddy said:
On a serious note Stiffy & Macca19.

On a lighter note how could we go beyond our mate Jack with PAF,macca23 & Springy thrown in for good measure.

I would have put you in somewhere Crow_Mo but to be honest i can't fathom half of the words you post without a dictionary beside me & even that fails me at times.:)

You should be checking your Theasorus my old mate. ;)

And thats not swearing.

Markthirtytwo said:
You should be checking your Theasorus my old mate. ;)

And thats not swearing.

it's not good spelling either ;) (Thesaurus btw)

I would nominate macca23, stiffy and DT as the three standouts. Capitalist and Arrowman also do some good work on www.asthecrowsfly.com. For the power point of view, have to agree about macca19 with the others.

You beat me to it NikiNoo. Arrowman who used to write on here was very good and would get my vote. Also either of the Maccas are good. You could have it called Maccas Mouth both maccas commenting on there teams. Could work....

Coming from a South Australian perspective I would have to nominate Stiffy_18 or DT as our boards guns

From a Victorian viewpoint Macca_No1

The international reference regarding AFL could come from Kristof (all the way from New York) or lacrows (there ya go mate)

From a morons monstrosity point of view it would be none other than OBJ (and Powerkop could so a Swampies one)

And the token chick perception on how things are going could be aligned to Toots_hibbert, no being serious it has to go to NickyNoo as toot will just be to fussy on this issue.

No offence Toot Mate. :thumbsu:

JohnK said:
You are the commisioning editor of a new SA sports magazine.

You can approach any BigFooty poster to become a special comments writer for footy for 2006. Who would you approach and why?

Caveat. You can't nominate yourself.
yourself as you have a unique ability to read between the lines of press confrences and look at the whole picture,not just the one your emotions/ego see's

for training reports, stiffy and macca, threads on this board say it all

for morale OBJ, got love jack he flies the flag briallantly and aint afraid to say fact no matter how contraversial or how damning to his own standing,better than parrot

to attack rucci, DT
if he has a problem with you he will chip away at any percieved weakness very well and rucci's middle name is feeble. if dt got stuck into him i wonder if news corp supply nappies as part of workplace uniform/equipment

JohnK said:
You are the commisioning editor of a new SA sports magazine.

You can approach any BigFooty poster to become a special comments writer for footy for 2006. Who would you approach and why?

Caveat. You can't nominate yourself.
We haven't heard from you JohnK. Your'e the journo and you must have an opinion, so let's hear it (and why).

Dyertribe. Has formal journalism training, is a Crow supporter (gains the interest of 70% of the state) but has a soft spot for Port and used to be a Port Magpie fan (gains the other 30%). Cant see anyone from either board that wouldnt be more perfect than him

lacrow said:
So there you have it... LACrow nominates LACrow in recognition of his outstanding efforts to bring an international perspective to this game of Aussie Rules (him being an American and all). LACrow thanks LACrow and also his publicist, camera man, and hair and makeup crew.... (wild applause).

what, no tears? :D

DT for me. He calls it as it is and doesn't take a backward step.

From the mob down the road, I would choose Macca19 for the same reasons.

If you are looking for someone to stir the pot there is none better than outback jack :D

Stiffy_18 said:
DT for me. He calls it as it is and doesn't take a backward step. :D
Nothing to do with DT at all, but "not taking a backward step" is admirable to a point but becomes "stubborn" when one can't ever admit their wrong. Gary Ayres never took a backward step even when the rest of the universe could see a glaring error.

cro_Magnum said:
Nothing to do with DT at all, but "not taking a backward step" is admirable to a point but becomes "stubborn" when one can't ever admit their wrong. Gary Ayres never took a backward step even when the rest of the universe could see a glaring error.
I should have qualified it with "until he is proven wrong".

DT was one of probably most outspokenposters here when the whole "process" to find a new coach was taking place. He thought that Craig was not the right person for the job and was probably most outspoken about that. Since then he has admitted a number of times that Craig is the right choice but the process at the time was flawed.

You are right of course that it can become a "stubbon" characteristic in some people.

noddy said:
On a serious note Stiffy & Macca19.

On a lighter note how could we go beyond our mate Jack with PAF,macca23 & Springy thrown in for good measure.

I would have put you in somewhere Crow_Mo but to be honest i can't fathom half of the words you post without a dictionary beside me & even that fails me at times.:)

So it looks likes its unanimous then. Johnny i'm your man, when do I start.

I'm surprised no ones mentioned AFC9798 and Mad Dog. For Port, i'm surprised Ford Fairlane, Portenous didn't get a mention. If PortPwroudWA wasn't currently incarcerated she should have also got a mention, just make sure you've got a good Editor.

Stiffy_18 said:
I should have qualified it with "until he is proven wrong".

DT was one of probably most outspokenposters here when the whole "process" to find a new coach was taking place. He thought that Craig was not the right person for the job and was probably most outspoken about that. Since then he has admitted a number of times that Craig is the right choice but the process at the time was flawed.

You are right of course that it can become a "stubbon" characteristic in some people.
Again, a general comment and not about DT, who I have not found particularly stubborn (or any more than the rest of us).

Interesting point about "process" and "result". The AFC arguably got the process wrong for the right result, whereas Ayresy always got the process right (in his mind anyway) and the results didn't follow.

There's a heap. I'll try and narrow it down.

Marvin
Jerome
Leaping Lindner
GoSarge
Arrowman

To me those have the best combination of football understanding and common sense.

Dyertribe deserves a mention and has a great writing style which adds to his stocks.

And Outback Jack deserves a mention too. I could compare him to Sam Newman, but that's probably selling Jack short just a little. ;)

Arrowman and macca as well as DT
May not have posted much but been around reading BF for quite some time now and feel as though those guys provide most insight for the team.

Macca19 for port

crows98 said:
Coming from a South Australian perspective I would have to nominate Stiffy_18 or DT as our boards guns

From a Victorian viewpoint Macca_No1

The international reference regarding AFL could come from Kristof (all the way from New York) or lacrows (there ya go mate)

From a morons monstrosity point of view it would be none other than OBJ (and Powerkop could so a Swampies one)

And the token chick perception on how things are going could be aligned to Toots_hibbert, no being serious it has to go to NickyNoo as toot will just be to fussy on this issue.

No offence Toot Mate. :thumbsu:

crows98 what about from a sense of humor point of view? You'd have to be up there one would feel??

On a more logical point of view this thread almost reminds me john of threads i saw when i first joined. Its a bit of a mini contest to see who could suck up the most. And a bit of posturing from john of course. Btw, i hope you go and count up all the votes and offer it to whoever got the most john.;)

outback jack said:
crows98 what about from a sense of humor point of view? You'd have to be up there one would feel??

Thanks Jack

My first vote of confidence. :thumbsu:

I always knew jack was good for something :rolleyes:

crows98 said:
Thanks Jack

My first vote of confidence. :thumbsu:

I always knew jack was good for something :rolleyes:

not sure that actually makes sense but anyway, lighten up a bit flower not everything has to be so serious. The first chance you get you have a snipe, no real need for it. :thumbsu:

cro_Magnum said:
We haven't heard from you JohnK. Your'e the journo and you must have an opinion, so let's hear it (and why).
I enjoy Arrowman, PerthCrow and Noddy the most.