Things we learn from Current Affairs

According to A Current Affair tonight - the biggest sin in swimwear is the mono-boob.

What about a dole-bludging, deadbeat dad, shonky builder with a mono-boob? That must rate fairly high on the ACA/TT sin meter.

According to A Current Affair tonight - the biggest sin in swimwear is the mono-boob.

Lol. I saw that too mate and I must say I felt the same way......I had no idea that (whatever THAT is) was the number one issue in swimwear! The mind boggles.......

T'toes

Through google I found videojug.com which provided this very helpful explanation.

http://www.videojug.com/expertanswer/fashion-fundamentals-3/what-is-mono-boob

Quite earth shattering really.

I love the explanation:

I have to admit I suffer from 'mono-boob' sometimes. What happens in mono-boob is that the bra will push the boobs into the middle of your shirt, creating one big boob. Mono-boob, there you have it. Mono-boob is totally not acceptable. You may might be able to pull it off while you're wearing a sports bra at the gym, but other than that, try to keep your sisters in check.

What about a dole-bludging, deadbeat dad, shonky builder with a mono-boob? That must rate fairly high on the ACA/TT sin meter.

You forgot some racial profiling. Maybe a "Middle Eastern" dole-bludging, deadbeat dad, shonky builder with a mono-boob?

Quite humourous..
[YOUTUBE]
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Po-6X8G7qU8&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Po-6X8G7qU8&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>[/YOUTUBE]

The typical news that makes as a headline feature on tt or aca:
Hi I'm Anna Koren and when I'm not busy with my ankles behind my ears in the c7 execs office in order to keep my job I'm reporting seemingly meaningless stories no one really cares about on this..... (pause for dramatic effect) today tonight, coming up: flies why do they make that ridiculous buzzing sound? and what viewers at home can do to put a stop to it, also immigrants ruining the very framework our country was built on taking up space in the dole que at centrelink, our poor excuse for a roving reporter grant denyer hits the streets in the sydney suburb of cronulla to find out what every day australians think about this but first it's an epidemic sweeping home and abroad..... shonky builders, yes we've caught out yet another one who we're about to show footage of running away from our camera crew to avoid being exposed on national television, cop that aca we got to it before you did :D