Oct 1, 2004
Bayside
Pittsburgh Penguins
Hey guys,

Thought i'd let you know that if for some reason you miss a game by not being able to get there, or a telecast is not available to you, well there is now. Spoken to FIGJAM and he is a little unsure about posting directly here, so I decided I would quickly whip up a page where u now have access to the coverage.

Each week I will be capturing the games on Fox Footy's replays and then editing them down and encoding them to digital format. If you are after a game throughout the year for any reason, just want to let you know that all you have to do is look at my profile and hit my homepage.

If you need any help feel free to message me. I also would love to hear any feedback you're willing to offer on the idea, the quality, whatever. Just wanna do a little bit, as so many others seem to be doing a lot for us all, its never taken for granted.

Cheers,
Luke

Yeah, sorry. I'm all for it, but BigFooty's big enough to have someone like BigPond try to flog over broadcasting stuff.

Not that I'm saying it's illegal or anything, because I have no :D:D:D:Den idea, it's just best to keep the wrath of big corporations away from here.

FIGJAM said:
Yeah, sorry. I'm all for it, but BigFooty's big enough to have someone like BigPond try to flog over broadcasting stuff.

Not that I'm saying it's illegal or anything, because I have no :D:D:D:Den idea, it's just best to keep the wrath of big corporations away from here.

Nah I can certainly understand the position I could be putting BigFooty in, that's why ive made it a link through my profile, and the torrents on sites and my own server.

Anyway from the few of you that have sent me messages, I appreciate the feedback, and I can't thank those enough who are willing to seed for a week or so just to give everyone a chance at downloading the games quicker. I dont have the fastest upload speeds but im doing what I can to help whoever I can.

Thanks for the vote of approval, I think the Anzac Day version may have to have all the pre-game stuff. As I am headin to the game (Legends M'Ship) i'll have to hope and pray my hard drive has enough room for me to set it recording around 11am til whenever. One thing about my device is not having a timer. Not to worry tho, so easily overcome!!

Thanks again guys

spook182 said:
...I think the Anzac Day version may have to have all the pre-game stuff. As I am headin to the game (Legends M'Ship) i'll have to hope and pray my hard drive has enough room for me to set it recording around 11am til whenever. One thing about my device is not having a timer. Not to worry tho, so easily overcome!!
If you missed any of it, let me know and we can work something out. I recorded the whole match on my DVD Recorder. :D

Just thought i'd check in with you guys. I would have probably had the Anzac Day game up by now if it wasn't for College .. been there all day so will start editing that one straight away.

Just want to say that I will be making two torrents for this game as I captured both the live coverage, and the fox footy replay. There will be the standard one (like the Hawthorn & Kangaroos ones currently being seeded .. fox footy replays) and there will also be a full coverage version of the Anzac Day match from the channel 9 feed.

Those who are downloading the matches, I just ask to do everyone a favour since I am doing one for you .. please seed the game you download for a week or so, just so that others can also share in what you would have just acquired.

Will have my site updated as soon as I finish the edit and conversion. If not tonight then early tomorrow i'd say. Thanks again and please let me know what you think of one, the idea, and two, the file itself.

Cheers guys,

Luke

HorseHead said:
If you missed any of it, let me know and we can work something out. I recorded the whole match on my DVD Recorder. :D

Managed to get both Live and Foxtel Replay coverages but appreciate the offer mate.

Just wanted to let everyone know that the Anzac Day game is now up and available. This is the one taken from Fox Footy's replay. I will be creating one for the Live Channel 9 Coverage which will be a little bigger in size but for those who are after the entire Channel 9 coverage I will make that one available but ONLY via a private message request. This will be ready for request hopefully on Friday night so for those who are after that coverage instead of the Fox Footy reply, send me a private message.

QUESTION:- Would you guys rather just the 4 quarters with no intro, analysis and rundowns or are you happy to have the current format?? Take out the analysis etc and I might be able to get the filesize down to 700mb which would enable you to fit it to CD. If this is the case I will get the Last Time They Met replays for the first 3 games and re-create the torrents so they will be available later in the year.

spook182 said:
QUESTION:- Would you guys rather just the 4 quarters with no intro, analysis and rundowns or are you happy to have the current format?? Take out the analysis etc and I might be able to get the filesize down to 700mb which would enable you to fit it to CD. If this is the case I will get the Last Time They Met replays for the first 3 games and re-create the torrents so they will be available later in the year.
FWIW, I wouldn't mind seeing a larger file so that the quality of the video and audio is better (not saying it's bad by any stretch of the imagination, but there is room for improvement, IMO). I assume most people would have DVD burners these days, so fitting a torrent onto a CD probably doesn't matter as much as it used to (correct me if I'm wrong there, people). Of course, how you do it is entirely up to you, but that's my two cents' worth, anyway. :)

spook182 said:
The Port Adelaide game is now available ..
You're a legend. :thumbsu: In case you didn't think of it, I'll post a link to the torrent on the Port Adelaide board. I'm sure they'd be keen to see the match as well. :)

HorseHead said:
You're a legend. :thumbsu: In case you didn't think of it, I'll post a link to the torrent on the Port Adelaide board. I'm sure they'd be keen to see the match as well. :)

Nah, was gonna do that but thought it was a little harsh .. instead I created a special portion of the game .. I think it was a 29min period in which Grab Ass and Duck were referring to as the third I think ??

Hoggy said:
Is there any scope for past games? :)

What exactly are you after??

I have this years games minus the Adelaide one (will grab that week 18 on Last Time They Met). If you know of a game that is going to be shown on Fox Footy or Free To Air from the past, let me know and i'll see what I can do. I have the 1990 GF (but everyone should have that on DVD) and the 2002 Triple Pack in which I could probably get going.

As for regular season games, I dont have any from previous years as I have only decided on starting the capturing this year.

Those looking for game coverage ..