Analysis Tim and Talking Footy

• Thread starter Thread starter Tiger7374

Talking Footy is 7Mate...not Footy Classified.

Ok, I jumped the shark...he didn't beat us up specifically...he called the game a snooze fest and referred to Walsh's comments.

Has anyone watched the Crow/PurpleFlog game? Apart from the Fyfe/Danger contest, was it any great example of footy skills?

There was much hand ringing about the Cartel's lack of access to draft picks tho

Ok, I jumped the shark...he didn't beat us up specifically...he called the game a snooze fest and referred to Walsh's comments.

Has anyone watched the Crow/PurpleFlog game? Apart from the Fyfe/Danger contest, was it any great example of footy skills?

There was much hand ringing about the Cartel's lack of access to draft picks tho

more picks then the crows had access too for a lesser crime

haven't watched the other game but considering it was lower scoring game then ours it was probably amazing ;)

more picks then the crows had access too for a lesser crime

haven't watched the other game but considering it was lower scoring game then ours it was probably amazing ;)

Lol so true that...but Wayne C. did put Floggard on the spot re his bailout. Wonder if Blobbo will ask him about that tomorrow on 360...I reckon not.

Was nice to see Eddie pull out the left foot punt tho....reminds me of my days in the wet and wild BFL!!

Lol so true that...but Wayne C. did put Floggard on the spot re his bailout. Wonder if Blobbo will ask him about that tomorrow on 360...I reckon not.

Was nice to see Eddie pull out the left foot punt tho....reminds me of my days in the wet and wild BFL!!

That was poor by peejay. There was an instance in the first qtr where the ball was in dispute and he actually back peddled out of the contest. Bomber said last week or the week before that Poodard goes missing when the game gets tough and starts to sook and point fingers.

Didn't see that...good thing he's at Tulla and not Punt Road huh!

Our game was a wet weather contest - skills werent great, but pressure was up there. I thought Adelaide adapted to the conditions quicker when we were still handballing. I expected us to lose watching it, if Adelaide hadn't kept kicking points, we might have.

Completely off topic, but I noticed Lachie Neale is "Cowboy" in your signature. Any relation to Kevin Cowboy Neale who played for St Kilda, then captain/coached Ainslie in the Canberra comp? Kev was a slightly different shape and speed to Lachie...

It was his nickname with the playing group when he first moved over - I don't know the source of it from their side, but it's possible.

can someone start posting in English and explain what the **** you are talking about. Did Tim Watson say something interesting/challenging or not?

Sorry Astro...shall try to use Queens Grammar for you.

For the first 45 minutes Luke Darcy (the Shakespeare of callers) was leading into the advertisement breaks informing us viewers that Timothy Watson was going critically review the Richmond/Essendon game.

With 5 minutes left of the allotted 60 minutes for the program, the said Timothy Watson opened his mouth and described the aforementioned Richmond/Essendon game as a "snooze fest" not worthy as a representation of the AFL's indigenous round. His basis for this expert opinion was how much better as a spectacle the Fremantle/Adelaide game was...in particular the sub plot between Patrick Dangerfield and Nathan Fyfe. He even said if you turned your TV over to that game, you wouldn't have turned back.

I found that rather ingenious myself, given the Adelaide/Frenantle game was not on free to air...and the fact that Essendon had a greater chance to use their strengths in a free wheeling game rather than the tight game Richmond strangled them with. So apparently we don't play pressure football in the AFL...I expected him to demand that Sydney hand back the 2006 Premiership Cup...but alas, not to be. I also felt he would not have said same if his old team, Essendon, had actually won the match.

This indicated covert floggism to me...but I might be over sensitive...it's a personal flaw I have.

For the first 45 minutes Luke Darcy (the Shakespeare of callers) was leading into the advertisement breaks informing us viewers that Timothy Watson was going critically review the Richmond/Essendon game.

With 5 minutes left of the allotted 60 minutes for the program, the said Timothy Watson opened his mouth and described the aforementioned Richmond/Essendon game as a "snooze fest" not worthy as a representation of the AFL's indigenous round. His basis for this expert opinion was how much better as a spectacle the Fremantle/Adelaide game was...in particular the sub plot between Patrick Dangerfield and Nathan Fyfe. He even said if you turned your TV over to that game, you wouldn't have turned back.

I found that rather ingenious myself, given the Adelaide/Frenantle game was not on free to air...and the fact that Essendon had a greater chance to use their strengths in a free wheeling game rather than the tight game Richmond strangled them with. So apparently we don't play pressure football in the AFL...I expected him to demand that Sydney hand back the 2006 Premiership Cup...but alas, not to be. I also felt he would not have said same if his old team, Essendon, had actually won the match.

This indicated covert floggism to me...but I might be over sensitive...it's a personal flaw I have.
Nope your spot on about Timmy, has always been a bit bitter when it comes to Richmond, I remember his and mahers delight that Dusty might walk out on us, they couldn't contain their excitement.

Was shocked to see on footy classified last night that Gary Lioness, the most arrogant knob around, actually praised Dimma and the players for identifying our problems and fixing them to win a few on the trot. A pleasant surprise.

Oh Bravo....Encore......Golf clap!! Couldn't have done any better myself chaps. Carry on....:p

simply marvellous Mr, er . "7374" (I presume that is not your real name?). One thanks you for your most elegant elucidation.