Tippett's Gone - READ RULES BEFORE POSTING

• Thread starter Thread starter doodle48

Which AFC deserter were/are you most salty towards?

The fishbowl reference is to do with one of the reasons Kurt had to get out of Adelaide. Couldn't hack the intense media attention. :rolleyes: Can't see now that everything has happened that it is going to be any different wherever he ends up.

Sydney just makes me laugh. On their back water of a forum they go on about how Adelaide the town suxs, how we are all bogans, serial killers and the like, yet they are jerking off together, dreaming about how they can draft our SA players.
Sydney failed at one of the easiest trades put forward. They could have had Tippett signed up in the first day if they had of offered pick 23 and a non premership player like Rohan. But instead they went a butchered it and couldnt get the trade done. Thats kinda like not been able to get a root in a whorehouse.

Splitting hairs. All of it. I could have replied to any of the others rejoinders with the same.

Why don't you try addressing the offenses we've been accused of, proving beyond a doubt that they are as you say they are, and whether we are guilty of them at all, before you try to use them against us?

My reply was a glib retort to a made up scenario remember. Don't let that stop you though.

Then don't spend the entirety of your energy debating every point we make based on the presumption of our club's guilt, as your glib retorts come across as anything but.

why are you still here if not to troll? youve made your point and seem confident that it stands on its merits, now go away

Mate they have been allowed to troll all day unabated. The real lols were when i tried to hit back and mods deleted my post.

I wonder if all these Sydney flog are coming out of the woodwork because they know that they need a bit of hate to be legitimate.
I rooted hard for the Swannies this year and I had liked seeing them do so well for a long time.
I remember feeling so sorry for them as a kid, they just never won any games and no one even wanted to watch them at their home ground.
Fast forward 20 years, and those sympathies remained, not just for me but for a lot of people. I think that some Swannies suporters are looking for some validation, like you're a real club of something if people don't like you
Well good luck, you have your first wish, take Skirt Tippett and be gone!

youd have to try pretty hard to miss all the "READ RULES BEFORE POSTING" around the place, their mods should explain to them that if they dont read the rules or did read them and posted anyway they have no reason to complain

That's only in reference to a specific player. If Tippett comes in it's one less spot in the team which is equivalent to a player, in other words every week Tippett plays, one of your premiership players won't.

So? If Tippett is best 22, then others will have to earn their spot. Same when Rohan returns, McGlynn etc.

If Tippett ends up costing a lot of players their ASAs i can see him coming in for some rough treatment over then next few years, and if he costs sydney players their COL then i cant see them 'remonstrating' in his defence.

Concussion number 4 may come on quicker than we thought

Not really sure why everyone is getting involved with the Sydney fans and then crying foul. It's quite clear a few of them are just baiting and waiting for a response, while others are just one eyed in regards to getting him and his value, as a few of us have been.

No matter what we like to think of Tippett, he will be a very, very good acquisition for the Swans. Do I believe he is worth the reported figures, not even close. I do agree we should have been able to trade for two first round picks though, solely because of the demand for that sort of player.

I still think I'd rather Tippett to GWS, even though it's looking less likely to happen. While it would be great to suck a heap of the Swand cap on a 'potential' player, at the end of the day, those asking what Goodes, Bolton etc would be thinking... It would be great, he can really boost our side and we can have another crack at a tilt in what is probably our last seasons. If it's Myke Pyke that drops out of the side for Tippett, and much as the senior blokes would like Pyke probably, they know Tippett gives them a much better shot at a flag. Juts like he would of given us a better chance, taking heat of Tex. We now really need a Jenkins/McKernan/Johnston to stand up and fill a hole for us.

I thought Adelaide accepted the trade, but then the AFL blocked it.
I'm not sure that's correct I've heard conflicting stuff, I think we flat out refused Jesse White

If Tippett ends up costing a lot of players their ASAs i can see him coming in for some rough treatment over then next few years, and if he costs sydney players their COL then i cant see them 'remonstrating' in his defence.

Concussion number 4 may come on quicker than we thought

At the end of the day Tippett burnt his bridges at Adelaide, sure. A lot of other players in the league have ammunition to get in to him during games etc, but Sydney players will accept him and be glad to have him boost a side that just won the premiership.

even if he costs them 9% of their pay while taking up 10% of their cap? youre putting a lot of faith in them

So? If Tippett is best 22, then others will have to earn their spot. Same when Rohan returns, McGlynn etc.

And here I was thinking that after your club's stance on not trading premiership players you guys would be heart broken to see one of them not get a game.:D

Tongue in cheek I'm guessing, but the reality is Tippett should easily be best 22 for us each week IF we get him.

I thought Adelaide accepted the trade, but then the AFL blocked it.

Adelaide was never accepting 23 + White. White was the sticking point. We would have accepted 23, but Sydney were insisting on White as well. AFL wasn't happy with either.

Tongue in cheek I'm guessing, but the reality is Tippett should easily be best 22 for us each week IF we get him.

Yes it was, but there is a grain of seriousness in it. I guess I was implying that given the Swan's desire to trade Tippett into their best 22 they could have been more open to losing someone of at least some value.

Yes it was, but there is a grain of seriousness in it. I guess I was implying that given the Swan's desire to trade Tippett into their best 22 they could have been more open to losing something of at least some value.

It'll be interesting to see what Tippett is worth in about 2 years. Be honest, what odds he plays to his potential for the majority of the rest of his career?

It's very doubtful that GWS would take on the value and conditions of the Sydney offer. In fact, I think they'd be foolish to. So Swan bound he is likely to be. Serves them right.
If GWS take Brodie Grundy early its probably safe to assume they'll pass Tippett over and redraft a Clifton type late in the ND or PSD.