Todays Umpires

Umpires were shit and since this gonna turn into a baiting ground too im gonna start. Hey Mr Mackie why dont you come back and troll while im actually reading replies you soft cocked little bitch, or are you too scard im gonna get personal again dick head

I think the rule is to blame, no chance the umpire in the zone could have paid the Robbo push because he was front and centre - can only see them from side on.

Just unlucky for us they were in 100% perfect position everytime in went inside our attacking 50!

Apparently Jack Newton was spotted in our forward line today....?

Absolutely hate bagging out umpires, think it's the easy way out. That's not saying i'm disagreeing that they were ordinary.

Will go into one thing though. When you set a hands in the back standard all day and then don't follow through with the most blatant one when you're in prime position to judge on it their is deffinately a problem.

Not saying it cost us the game, i'm pretty sure a 5 goal head start did, but i'm more worried about the state of this rule interpretation then I am worried about a loss when we're undermanned.

I think another problem is that umpires are so worried about the flack they'll cop for making a bad or missing a decision that they pay too many tiggy tough wood frees, such as deliberate out of bounds decisions.

Today i thought they were ordinary,at best. What do you guys reckon?

I would go as far as saying that they cheated.

I don't know how you can be consistant with the hands in the back rule (which they were) for 3 quarters and 10minutes and then totally disregard the laws of the game when Robbo did it. Blatant cheating

Absolutely hate bagging out umpires, think it's the easy way out. That's not saying i'm disagreeing that they were ordinary.

Will go into one thing though. When you set a hands in the back standard all day and then don't follow through with the most blatant one when you're in prime position to judge on it their is deffinately a problem.

He wasn't in prime position, hence the problem.

He was front and centre and simply had no chance to see the obvious push out. Robbo is a smart player and probably knew this.

The rule is the problem.

That was some of the worst umpiring I've seen this year. How can a kick that gains 30 meters of ground before going out be called deliberate? There was a lot of one-sided umpiring today but that was the worst case.

ah get over it

im sorry mate we kinda got used to winning the past couple of seasons, and the umpires not having an effect on our matches. I know you guys never got used to winning cause it just doesnt happen often and if i remeber right you guys were all over a correct umpiring decison only a couple of weeks ago, at least ourrs was incorrect.

That was some of the worst umpiring I've seen this year. How can a kick that gains 30 meters of ground before going out be called deliberate? There was a lot of one-sided umpiring today but that was the worst case.

you obviously havent seen to many games this year then, the umpiring today wasnt that bad almost all the frees were there the only ones i thought werent were the first deliberate against obree and the Robbo in the back you were stiff but thats it. The problem with collingwood supporters is that your so use to gettin it your way so when somthing goes against you carry on like theres no tomorow.

im sorry mate we kinda got used to winning the past couple of seasons, and the umpires not having an effect on our matches. I know you guys never got used to winning cause it just doesnt happen often and if i remeber right you guys were all over a correct umpiring decison only a couple of weeks ago, at least ourrs was incorrect.

Haha. Again. All you guys do is bitch about the umpirng. It happened both ways dont forget. The Mclean free kick and 50 for instance ended up in being a decisice goal. it happened both ways all day. Its about time you realised that your team is overrated and lost to a better team (irrelevent on the ladder posistion)

they paid deliberate all day (not that i agreed) then after i got paid McLean acted like a petulant ****a so therw as a fifty wasn't soft it was there.

Thanks for the overatted tip ill remeber that just like you should remeber you were meant to be in the eight, now im not quite sure but when did 15th mean a finals position

they paid deliberate all day (not that i agreed) then after i got paid McLean acted like a petulant ****a so therw as a fifty wasn't soft it was there.

Thanks for the overatted tip ill remeber that just like you should remeber you were meant to be in the eight, now im not quite sure but when did 15th mean a finals position

your an idiot, the Bizzel kick wasnt payed delibrate the free kick was called for throwing the ball down into the chair the 50 than came after Mclean (rightfully angry) argued the case

Well if i remeber thr ule right you MUST throw the ball back to the umpire, you your self said he threw the ball into the chair a free was paid, then fifity for petulance.

So please piss off back to your own board Numnuts (yeah i can call people names too).

Well if i remeber thr ule right you MUST throw the ball back to the umpire, you your self said he threw the ball into the chair a free was paid, then fifity for petulance.

So please piss off back to your own board Numnuts (yeah i can call people names too).

There is no rule for throwing it back to the umpire you fool.

So the 50 was justified. He gave the umpire a spray which has meant a 50 for the past five years.

The free was stiff but the 50 was there.

There is no rule for throwing it back to the umpire you fool.

I swear that is the rule pardon me for not knowing the rule book back to front but im certain thats the rule, otherwise the umpire can use time wasting yes you can get a fee kick paid for time wasting.

Fool what kinda of insult is fool how about you sir are a pin dicked freak.

Edit
15.6 FREE KICKS — RELATING TO OUT OF BOUNDS
15.6.1 When Awarded
A Free Kick shall be awarded against a Player who:
(a) Kicks the football Out of Bounds on the Full;
(b) in the act of bringing the football back into play after a Behind
has been scored, Kicks the football over the Boundary Line
without the football first being touched by another Player;
(c) intentionally Kicks, Handballs or forces the football over the
Boundary Line without the football being touched by another
Player;
(d) having taken the football over the Boundary Line, fails to
immediately hand the football to the boundary Umpire or drop
the football directly to the ground;

(e) touches the football after the boundary Umpire has

There we go i believe that is enough information. McLean diudnt give the umpire the ball and threw it into a chair/ground didnt drop it so that freekick was fair enough as was the fifty.

Cheers to seanoff who posted that already.

He wasn't in prime position, hence the problem.

He was front and centre and simply had no chance to see the obvious push out. Robbo is a smart player and probably knew this.

The rule is the problem.

Mate happened right infront of me. Umpire saw it and didn't blow it.

Another problem is they get picky and choosey about this rule sometimes.

I would go as far as saying that they cheated.

I don't know how you can be consistant with the hands in the back rule (which they were) for 3 quarters and 10minutes and then totally disregard the laws of the game when Robbo did it. Blatant cheating

Here, here!

Cheating is about the only way to describe it.

If today's match was played at San Siro, the Italian match-fixing scandal would be re-opened.

Hopefully Bucks will follow in James Hird's footsteps by going on The Footy Show, spraying silly-looking Scott McLaren, and then come out next week and play a blinder!