Top 22? who

May 14, 2007
narre warren
on the afl game on ps2 i struggle putting the team together cause i dont want to leave people out that should be playing.. what would be our top 22 with kruezer, judd, hadley, stevo now in the side.....

my usual is:

Thornton Irish houla
Walker jamo Hadds
Carrots Murph scotland
Fisher waite simmo
gibbs Fev Kruezer
FOLL: Cloke stevo judd
INT: Hamps, Bentick Jacko, Betts

my usual is:

Thornton Irish houla
Walker jamo Hadds
Carrots Murph scotland
Fisher waite simmo
gibbs Fev Kruezer
FOLL: Cloke stevo judd
INT: Hamps, Bentick Jacko, Betts

Take out Kreuzer and put Betts in his place.

Jamo and the Carlos swap, IMO (jamison is either FB or BP) However it seems Waite will be playing backline next season.

The rest seem ok, but i'd change a few positions....it is hard indeed to pick our best 22.....the best part about that is NO ACKLAND :p

i am gutted theres no skinny lappin this year. his old head would be great out there next year.
WHOS WITH ME!?

i am gutted theres no skinny lappin this year. his old head would be great out there next year.
WHOS WITH ME!?

Skinny and Franchina were my favorite players. With skinny gone now, theres no oldies for me to follow.

Gutted he's gone mate. Honestly thought he had another year in him - but i guess the club was looking to move forward.

As for my preferred team. Of course it's unrealistic to expect Aisake, Kreuzer and Hampson to ruck from round one all the way through to round 22 (Ackland and Cloke will be given games ahead of them at times to provide respite)

B: Bower Jamison Thornton
HB: Scotland O'hAilpin Hadley
C: Simpson Stevens Carrazzo
HF: Gibbs Waite Houlihan
F: Betts Fevola Fisher
R: Aisake Judd Murphy
Int: Hartlett, Bentick, Walker, Kreuzer/Hampson
Emg: Edwards Bannister Russell

nope,good move by him

I very much doubt it was his decision alone. Imo the club pushed him out. Some will argue he was finished - i still believed he had a bit left. However, for the direction in which the club is moving in, it was probably a good move by the club, as much as i was/am disappointed by it.

Certainties (if fit):

B Mark Jamison, Bret Thornton
HB Ryan Houlihan, Jarrad Waite, Heath Scotland
C Andrew Walker, Andrew Carrazzo, Kade Simpson
HF Bryce Gibbs, Setanta O'hAilpin, Marc Murphy
F Eddie Betts, Brendan Fevola, Brad Fisher
R Cameron Cloke, Chris Judd, Nick Stevens

Rotating through the other five positions (in no particular order):
Richard Hadley, Shaun Grigg, Adam Bentick, Jordan Bannister, Dennis Armfield, Shaun Hampson, Matthew Kruezer, Cain Ackland, Mark Austin, Paul Bower, Adam Hartlett, Ryan Jackson, Aisake O'hAilpin, Jordan Russell, Luke Blackwell, Jordan Saddington, Simon Wiggins, Joe Anderson

The rest might get a chance towards the end of the year.

That's 17 players going after five spots. If I was coaching I would rule a line (barring major injury issues) through Bannister, Ackland, Blackwell, Saddington and Wiggins. I'd also prefer to play kids such as Austin, Kruezer, Hampson in the twos as much as possible unless they're knocking down the door or we want to give one of the rucks a chance as a backup ruckman in the AFL. I'd probably be saying the same to Bower and Russell. No more freebie games in the seniors for those two, they'll have to earn it.

That leaves Hadley, Grigg, Bentick, Armfield, Anderson, Jackson, Hartlett, A.O'hAilpin fighting over five spots.

So here's my preference:

B Mark Jamison, Bret Thornton, Richard Hadley
HB Ryan Houlihan, Jarrad Waite, Heath Scotland
C Andrew Walker, Andrew Carrazzo, Kade Simpson
HF Bryce Gibbs, Setanta O'hAilpin, Marc Murphy
F Eddie Betts, Brendan Fevola, Brad Fisher
R Cameron Cloke, Chris Judd, Nick Stevens
Int: Ryan Jackson, Aisake O'hAilpin, Adam Bentick, Shaun Grigg, NAB Cup: Adam Hartlett, Dennis Armfield

I think Browne will be straight in. As will Kreuzer. :thumbsu:

B: Scotland Thornton Browne
HB: Walker Bower O'Hailipin
C: Gibbs Murphy Simpson
HF: Houlihan Waite Fisher
F:Kreuzer Fevola Betts
R: Hampson Judd Stevens
Bench: Carrazzo :eek: Grigg Hadley Jameson

Not far away: Armfield (he IS nearly 21), Jackson, Anderson.
In trouble: Russell, Wiggins, Cloke, Ackland, Hartlett, Bannister, Edwards, Bentick, Saddo.
Dunno: Aisake, Benjamin, Austin.

on the afl game on ps2 i struggle putting the team together cause i dont want to leave people out that should be playing.. what would be our top 22 with kruezer, judd, hadley, stevo now in the side.....

Prob not what you want but my ps2 best 22 is

Cornes - Rutten - Glass

Hodge - Goodes - Gibbs

Deledio - Kerr - Ball

Waite - Brown - Murphy

Ablett - Fevola - Pavlich

Sandilands - Judd - Stevens

Wells - Fisher - Simpson - Walker

Carlton 98:thumbsu:

Where is Bartel?

its 2007 so he wasn't rated as high as others or as he would be now. Besides Geelong wanted either Judd, Ball or Deledio as a trade, and on the game they kick ass:D

Picked up ball for wiggins, rutten for saddington, kerr for scotland, pavlich for lance and glass for ackland.

Picked up judd, brown, cornes and hodge in the draft!

Wayne Hugh's your job is on the line:D

Certainties (if fit):

That's 17 players going after five spots. If I was coaching I would rule a line (barring major injury issues) through Bannister, Ackland, Blackwell, Saddington and Wiggins.

[/I]

Very Rough call, he just turned 21, and IMO deserves a spot ahead of Betts and Bentick to name a few.

Blackwell is a good tought player, he will prove his worth

I very much doubt it was his decision alone. Imo the club pushed him out. Some will argue he was finished - i still believed he had a bit left. However, for the direction in which the club is moving in, it was probably a good move by the club, as much as i was/am disappointed by it.

Well said. Also given a bit of fuel when he said on SEN that even with injury he could have played against melbourne, which would have been nice for a farewell.

FB: Thornton, S. O'Hailpin, Jamison
HB: Hadley, Waite, Scotland
C: Carazzo, Murphy, Simpson
HF: Houlihan, Hartlett, Gibbs
FF: Betts, Fevola, Fisher
RR: Cloke, Judd, Stevens
INT: Hampson/Aisake, Bentick, Bower, Walker

Em: Russell, Austin, Jackson, Blackwell

Man that was hard to do. Pretty much heaps of that could change. I would like to see Hartlett given a shot at CHF. but whenever we were facing a team with a weak forwardline i would move Waite from CHB to CHF. Jamison, Austin and Bower would all be fighting for a place in my backline, with it going to whoever deserves it most based on recent form in either the senior or reserve side and an extra spot being available if Waite played CHF for the day.

Havn't made up my mind who would be the 2nd ruckman between Hampson and Aisake, but i know Kreuzer wouldn't be playing for me in Round 1. I wanna give the kid all the time in the world he needs to beef up and develop.

Bentick, Blackwell, Russell and Jackson would all be fighting it out for the 2 interchange spots available to them, with Browne hopefully coming into contention in the 2nd half of the year, along with perhaps Kreuzer

Very Rough call, he just turned 21, and IMO deserves a spot ahead of Betts and Bentick to name a few.

Blackwell is a good tought player, he will prove his worth

I have to disagree with you there....

Blackwell is clearly above VFL standard but just like so many players we have had in the side over the past 6 years, don't cut it often enough at AFL level.

Betts is already kicking 1goal a match, ideally we would like him at around 2. He provides so much defensive pressure in a forward line (even midfield) where it is almost non existent. He has in the past couple of seasons gone missing for large periods of the match, but if you saw his game under Ratten being involved with the mid rotation will help his game immensely.

With Bentick, he plays similar to blackwell but tackles a hell of a lot better. Imo both will need to improve a lot to cut it in our 22 next season. Bentick however, adds and important defensive aspect to our midfield.

The coaching staff have high wraps on Bentick so I'd assume he would be named on the bench next season.

In trouble: Russell, Wiggins, Cloke, Ackland, Hartlett, Bannister, Edwards, Bentick, Saddo.

I agree with you on Kreuzer & Browne, I reckon they'll play lots of games.

Agree with nearly all of your team with the exception of:

Ins: Cloke,Russell,Jackson

Outs:Jamison,Grigg,Houla.

Houla & Russell competing for same spot.

And you prefer Russell??? Well **** me. I know the anti-hoops thing runs deep here on BF (and TC and wherever else) but I'd rather Hoops any day of the week and 14 times on Sundays to Russell.

Agree windows. Although i think Russell will be a decent player for us, Houlihan is much more preferred at this end.

And you prefer Russell??? Well **** me. I know the anti-hoops thing runs deep here on BF (and TC and wherever else) but I'd rather Hoops any day of the week and 14 times on Sundays to Russell.

I might be basing my preference too much on Russell's game against the Pies when he played HFF & play a great game.

I haven't seen anyone at the Blues in recent years play that smaller HF role as well as he did that day.

If he can't reproduce that on a consistent basis then I'm happy with Houlihan as well.

I like that side :thumbsu:....O'Hailpin can swap out with Hadley or Grigg depending on match-ups down back.

B: Anderson, S O'hAilpin, Jamison
HB: Scotland, Thorton, Hadley
C: Simpson, Stevens, Walker
HF: Houlihan, Waite, Gibbs
F: Fisher, Fevola, Kruezer
R: Hampson, Judd, Murphy
Int: Cloke, Carrazzo, Jackson, Grigg

Unlucky:
Betts, Russell, Bentick, Bower
Unknown at present: Limited or not tried
A O'hAilpin, Austin, Benjamin, Edwards, Armfield, Browne, Shields
Needs to show something in 2008 to be on list in 2009:
Hartlett, Blackwell, Saddington, Bannister, PSD#2
No#1 PSD Picks in 2008 for Richmond:
Ackland, Wiggins, Jacobs

Cloke only in early until A O'hAilpin is ready, bout round 6.

Good thing for Kruezer in round 1 is it'll be a bigger spotlight on Judd, this allowing him to just slot in for a solid effort.

With some good bodies down back i think Houlihan will be more dangerous in the forward line, and for opposition hard to match along with Fisher.

That's 17 players going after five spots. If I was coaching I would rule a line (barring major injury issues) through Bannister, Ackland, Blackwell, Saddington and Wiggins. I'd also prefer to play kids such as Austin, Kruezer, Hampson in the twos as much as possible unless they're knocking down the door or we want to give one of the rucks a chance as a backup ruckman in the AFL. I'd probably be saying the same to Bower and Russell. No more freebie games in the seniors for those two, they'll have to earn it.

Bit harsh there on 3 definite backup players. They are useful in certain games and situations during the year and we definitely need hard working second stringers for the team

Top 22? who