Total Aussie Rules Stories

Sent the money today...

First game was with Melbourne. Finished 15th but Johnstone, Bizzell and Yze made the AA team, TJ won the Brownlow.

Second game with Melbourne. Finished 11th, Johnstone again made the AA team.

Third game with Collingwood. Finished 2nd. Buckley averaged 38 disposals a game, and won the Brownlow by 15 votes. He and Woey made the AA team.

Fourth game with Melbourne. 2-3 after 5 rounds. Rivers having a good year.

Originally posted by lamby29
Sent the money today...

First game was with Melbourne. Finished 15th but Johnstone, Bizzell and Yze made the AA team, TJ won the Brownlow.

Second game with Melbourne. Finished 11th, Johnstone again made the AA team.

Third game with Collingwood. Finished 2nd. Buckley averaged 38 disposals a game, and won the Brownlow by 15 votes. He and Woey made the AA team.

Fourth game with Melbourne. 2-3 after 5 rounds. Rivers having a good year.

Did you send the Money today and get the info for the Game to download on the same day?

-----------------------------
Here what happened with me for my 3 seasons. i'm still waiting for info for full game to come.

Year 1 - Played with Collingwood, finished 12th, Buckley made AA Team, Lloyd won the Goal Kicking Medal and Wayne Carey won the Brownlow

Year 2 - Played with Collingwood, finished 4th, Buckley, Cloke, Clement, WoeWodian made the AA Team. Lloyd won Goal Kicking medal and Buckley won the Brownlow

Year 3 - Played with Collingwood Finished 1st with 21 wins and 1 lose (lose to Richmond) i figured out how to play the games and i won basically by an Adv of 64pts. Buckley, WoeWodian, Tarrant, Lockyer, Richard Cole made AA. Tarrant won the Goal kicking medal with 123goals (Kicked 17 vs Nth Melbourne) and Tarrant won the Brownlow.

Playing a demo season with Collingwood. After 10 rounds i'm sitting 4th with a 6-4 record. Far too many injuries and suspensions for my liking. Over a span of about four weeks i lost Tarrant with a broken leg (8 weeks), Betheras to a knee reco (12), Buckley with a broken arm (5), Didak with a broken leg (8), Licuria with a groin strain (2), Lockyer with a serious back injury (11), McKee with a sprained ankle (1) and O'Bree (1), Williams (4) and Presti (2) to suspension.
This forced me into debuting Bo Nixon in round 2 and Cameron Cloke in round 4 and give several games to the likes of Kinnear, Richardson and Freeborn who aren't even in my best 25. But to be sitting 4th and not have played your best 22 players at all since round 1 i can't complain too much. The game is definately worth a download, i'm yet to decide whether i'll purchase the full one though.

I think the problem with TAR at the moment seems to be a lack of randomness.

The opposition teams don't seem to change other than through injury and suspension. Not through change of form.

WHilst is you look at the stats list at the end of the season, there is generally very little between 1st and 15th which there normally would be (especially in total possessions).

These seems to suggest that the same players perform every week, and have few off games.

Still waiting to be sent info on how to download full game so i played another Demo with Collingwood.

Finished 5th, St.Kilda finished First. Buckley and O'Bree made AA team, Tarrant won Goal Kicking (89) and Luke Darcy won Brownlow.

Originally posted by Black Thunder
WHilst is you look at the stats list at the end of the season, there is generally very little between 1st and 15th which there normally would be (especially in total possessions).

Have a look at the real stats yourself, there isn't much correlation between total possessions and ladder position.

Originally posted by ozzult
Have a look at the real stats yourself, there isn't much correlation between total possessions and ladder position.

huh???????? I'm not talking about ladder positions at all.

I mean if you look at the goalkicking list, 15 guys would've kicked 50+ goals.

Simon Black may have topped the possession list at 500, while Ben Cousins will be 15th with 450.

Nick Riewoldt may have topped the marking list at 200, while Michael Gardiner would be in 15th with 175.

and that applies to all the stats......

I don't like the match engine much. Footy Fanatic is the better game (I haven't made it to the off seasons yet!!). I can't doubt that TAR has better graphics and I prefer the simplified bar graph stats but if you are paying for a game you need much more than that.

Originally posted by Unwritten_Law
I don't like the match engine much. Footy Fanatic is the better game (I haven't made it to the off seasons yet!!). I can't doubt that TAR has better graphics and I prefer the simplified bar graph stats but if you are paying for a game you need much more than that.
I have enjoyed TAR more than FF, and FF is too frustrating with the amount of bugs it has.

I was messing around with the demo version playing with Geelong. I checked out the stats of other games and saw that Licuria was suspended for 3 weeks for a racial taunt!
Surprised that was in the game, got a good laugh out of that.

Originally posted by Denoz03
Still waiting to be sent info on how to download full game so i played another Demo with Collingwood.

....St.Kilda finished First.....

There goes any credibility in this game.

it's just too basic to be worth 40 bucks
you don't have enough control over the matches
even if you could see what was going on

imagine how good a 2d match engine, like in cm4, would be :eek:
if they ever get to somewhere near that stage, i would pay for it

i know paying for it now may help them improve it, but i just can't afford it :(

Does anyone have the link to Footy Fanatic?

I tried downloading it once but it wouldn't work so I'd like another crack at it.

I played the demo of TAR and thought it was pretty good, but I was ****ed off I went through the whole draft process then couldn't play another year with the new list.

Originally posted by Richmondfan#1

I played the demo of TAR and thought it was pretty good, but I was ****ed off I went through the whole draft process then couldn't play another year with the new list.
That is why I'm buying it. At the end of my first season I traded for Judd, Carey and Leppitsch (had to give up heaps). I also got Vossy in the Pre Season draft. I couldn't wait to play the new season, but that was when the Demo concluded.

I got Judd, Cousins, Primus, Dew, Robertson and I had to give away quality too but I had 12-13 first gamers for the next season

Originally posted by Denoz03
2 Weeks and still havn't got info how to download full game.
Email them mate, I got my password after 6 days.

I just finished my first season on the full game. I finished a modest 13th, but I was in a strong position to do some heavy trading.

My trades:

Pick 4 + Williams for Judd
White for Scarlett (Salary Cap space)
Robertson for Pick 38
Green + Godrey for pick 12
Breese for pick 60
Armstrong for Simon Black
Leoncelli for pick 23

I then picked up Grant, Wanganeen and Street in the Pre Season draft.

Already got my $39 worth :D .

Email them mate, I got my password after 6 days.

I just finished my first season on the full game. I finished a modest 13th, but I was in a strong position to do some heavy trading.

My trades:

Pick 4 + Williams for Judd
White for Scarlett (Salary Cap space)
Robertson for Pick 38
Green + Godrey for pick 12
Breese for pick 60
Armstrong for Simon Black
Leoncelli for pick 23

I then picked up Grant, Wanganeen and Street in the Pre Season draft.

Already got my $39 worth :D .

Some interesting trades there! Everyone seems to go after Judd (and with good reason!) but I like the fact you have to give away quality to get quality!

Bargain on the first trade
I'd take the next one, big Darren will stand up!
Pick 38 isn't much, but Robbo isn't alot in the game!
Bargain
Bargain
ABSOLUTE BARGAIN! (how did they go for this one?)
BARGAIN! (wouldn't give up pick 200 for Chel!)

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell
Some interesting trades there! Everyone seems to go after Judd (and with good reason!) but I like the fact you have to give away quality to get quality!

yes thats one of things that lets FF down, but if you wanna play FF seriously, you should only allow yourself to do one on one trades.

in FF, it doesn't accept one on one trades like pick 60 for Chris Judd, but if you offered pick 28, 44 and 60 for Judd it probalby would..

Total Aussie Rules Stories