Training report 2/2/08

• Thread starter Thread starter NikkiNoo

Nikki,

Fantastic! I really do appreciate your time. I think you and Crow Girl should get together for a traininig session and write up a 'Super Report'.

As I mentioned on another thread if someone can tape the Dubai game and put it on a torrent I would really appreciate it.

By the way, James23 thanks for the John Reid interview. What program do you use to record this?
d
One last thing, Nikki did it look like Otten may get a game in Dubai?

no worries mate.. i dont use a program, my mp3 player records it ;)

Thanks Nikki

And on Sellar last year, in my opinion he looked like one of the plaers still learning how to play footy. He had the capacity to do the freakish in the big pack marks in the goal square but also the ability to get lost and do the potentially stupid out on the ground.

He is very much a project player but worth persisting with because his natural talents are generally in areas which can not be taught

I have that sentence, not because it isn't true, but our track record with "project" players is hardly something to write home about.

Magnificant report NN .......always good to get different perspectives on how players are training.

Interesting comment on Sellar not able to break tackles ........it would seem for the type of player he will be (a power forward) he will not be able to outrun quicker opponnents so the ability to use his body to break packs and tackles are going to be vital.

It appears he has made tremendous improvements since last season ........but he is still 18 so we have to keep his development progress in some perspective ........but it's all heading in the right direction.

I have been very impressed by the physical development of Douglas and pray that Mackay can add weight as he's certainly very talented.

The trio of Tippett, Maric and Griffin are certainly getting my juices running for this season .......finally with Sellar some real bigman talent after years of making do.

Great report Nicki and with CG have provided us interstaters some magnificent training reports and images over summer.

Pity there's no formal recognition as such for services rendered to this board ;):thumbsu:

You are all welcome. I know what it was like being interstate and os as a supporter, so when I can help :)

Ticktak - Didn't notice Otten, mainly because I was trying to figure out who was who during training as it was my first time seeing all these guys. I heard his name called a couple of times and from what little I saw of him, nicely balanced and a good size but I can't really tell you much more than that.

Are the Crows having a intra-club match? Wouldn't think so because of the early Dubai game.

Over the last four or so weeks, at their main training session they've been playing 'mini games'. So they have blue v white for 20 minutes, break with a drill and then have another round of 20 minutes.

There are some reports on these mini games in various training threads :thumbsu: