Mega Thread TRAINING REPORTS

Yip that was me GP! I noticed you in the covered stand.The other guy with me was Bluey.

No I didnt see Sutty but there were a few missing - D Pearce & C Pearce are two that spring to mind.

Ok cool, I'll pop over and say g'day next time, now I know you by sight.

Pretty sure Clancee was down the other end doing ball handling with the backs.

Ok cool, I'll pop over and say g'day next time, now I know you by sight.

Pretty sure Clancee was down the other end doing ball handling with the backs.

No worries GP-look forward to meeting you!!

Quite possible Clancee was about, I just had`nt seen him.

Hi All,

Trainign was intresting today here are some POI:

- Pav and Sandi were finally in the main group working hard (Only difference was that PAV was not in yellow Vest he was in Red Jumper like the rest of the Team) - take what you want from it but does that seperation mean PAV is ahead of Sandi in Rehab?

- Mora was still doing short distance lap, nothing heavy - tbh i dont see him coming back in 2013

- Walters was looking good just practicing shots on goal and working out with the team same as Puney Moller

- RTB was comforting Mora and smiling with him, was good to see him first time at a session :).

- I can see why people listen to him and take him as gospel, the man was positive and smiling when giving instructions always controlled voice none of this screaming angry yelling which you see with other coaches

Attached below some photos. Untitled2.jpg

i
Hi All,

Trainign was intresting today here are some POI:

- Pav and Sandi were finally in the main group working hard (Only difference was that PAV was not in yellow Vest he was in Red Jumper like the rest of the Team) - take what you want from it but does that seperation mean PAV is ahead of Sandi in Rehab?

- Mora was still doing short distance lap, nothing heavy - tbh i dont see him coming back in 2013

- Walters was looking good just practicing shots on goal and working out with the team same as Puney Moller

- RTB was comforting Mora and smiling with him, was good to see him first time at a session :).

- I can see why people listen to him and take him as gospel, the man was positive and smiling when giving instructions always controlled voice none of this screaming angry yelling which you see with other coaches

Attached below some photos.View attachment 21340
think the yellow vest means no contact? and they just where whatever colour training jersey is picked on the day i think..

couldn't decide between a colour but i ordered a purple training strip last night. I eventually see myself owning all six variations of strip.

I popped down for a bit as well. Looked like training was all about general play but nothing physical at all.

Some things I noted:

- Walters looked really good and I would put my money on him playing this week

- Pav and Sandi trained with the main group. Sandi looked really cautious with everything and I doubt Pav will play this week as he didn't look like he was at 100% intensity

- Crozier, Mundy, Danyle, Moller and maybe someone else did not train with the main group just did a few laps and ball skills.

- Mora looks good running but moved to do his own workout with one of the coaches when it was game training.

- RTB and Fyfe had a 5-10 minute chat 1v1 about something

- MJ wore number 12, Danyle 37 and Mzungu 6. Don't know if this means anything but thought it was interesting

- Was impressed with Zac Clarke, covers the ground really well. Barlow's foot skills let him down a couple of times. Also I thought Sutty (possibly Michie) was a bit sloppy as he dropped a few simple marks and missed targets by foot.

Also I took a video (with potato-cam) of Fyfe doing this drill in the warm-up. It was pretty impressive and not sure if it's the one mentioned yesterday

Basically handball in the air, coach kicks another ball which he marks and handballs back before catching his own footy.

It was my first time watching the boys train and I enjoyed it. Never realised how vocal Sonny and SCOS are, and Croz is very slight in the flesh.

Anyway I'm sure the regulars can give a more detailed report.

Photos of todays session below. The quality is extremely poor. Was there a spaceship hovering over Freo Oval? No light.

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10151570789684317.1073741861.322110839316&type=3

1013890_10151570790599317_693786110_n.jpg

998135_10151570789809317_1893062556_n.jpg

996163_10151570789974317_1592992271_n.jpg

1017638_10151570791054317_2087974805_n.jpg

996721_10151570791594317_1632693777_n.jpg

970739_10151570790369317_1290450513_n.jpg

972258_10151570791294317_351584182_n.jpg
993045_10151570791549317_1684523924_n.jpg

I popped down for a bit as well. Looked like training was all about general play but nothing physical at all.

Some things I noted:

- Pav and Sandi trained with the main group. Sandi looked really cautious with everything and I doubt Pav will play this week as he didn't look like he was at 100% intensity

- Crozier, Mundy, Danyle, Moller and maybe someone else did not train with the main group just did a few laps and ball skills.

- Mora looks good running but moved to do his own workout with one of the coaches when it was game training.

- MJ wore number 12, Danyle 37 and Mzungu 6. Don't know if this means anything but thought it was interesting

Also I took a video (with potato-cam) of Fyfe doing this drill in the warm-up. It was pretty impressive and not sure if it's the one mentioned yesterday

Basically handball in the air, coach kicks another ball which he marks and handballs back before catching his own footy.

It was my first time watching the boys train and I enjoyed it. Never realised how vocal Sonny and SCOS are, and Croz is very slight in the flesh.

Nice report always good to get different perspective on the session.

Sutty spotted?

PS. great when training rpts have pics ! great effort !

In one of the photos there is a number 33 in the background. It's hard to tell if it is Sutcliffe or just someone lese wearing his number. It looks like him thought, his build anyway.

That's Sutty.

For the second time that poster who posted that info on Sutty re moon boot. It was his first post and I called troll. He was kicking the footy on the weekend with Crozier during the State game. End of rumour.

Some things I noted:

- Was impressed with Zac Clarke, covers the ground really well. Barlow's foot skills let him down a couple of times. Also I thought Sutty was a bit sloppy as he dropped a few simple marks and missed targets by foot.

Great work.What do you think the chances are of Crozier playing this week?

http://au.news.yahoo.com/thewest/sp...course-for-freo-return-but-sandi-pav-on-hold/
Walters' return would be timely because small forward Hayden Crozier, a substitute last weekend, was on and off the track with his upper right leg strapped at training and must be considered doubtful to take on the Kangaroos.

Does look a bit like Michie to me.

Sutty wasn't there today. Viv was wearing his #33.

Sandi looked in great nick and Pav looks like he has lost a bit of weight- he looks quite a bit lighter. Jack Hannath was also a stand out to me with his forward work and his goal kicking.

For Seppo:

Jesse joined in today and his kicking was very good. The mullet is still atrocious though.

That's Sutty.

For the second time that poster who posted that info on Sutty re moon boot. It was his first post and I called troll. He was kicking the footy on the weekend with Crozier during the State game. End of rumour.

I have to jump in here folks. As many of the training regulars know, I take my binoculars along with my arse cushion to training with me.

Sure I get dirty looks from Luke Morfesse as it makes me look like a spy, but the binoculars allow to clarify things that are often hard to see.

Viv Michie wore the number 33 Guernsey today and Cam Sutcliffe was spotted in the gym eating a piece of watermelon. Also spotted in the gym was Kepler Bradley. I did not see a moon boot on Sutcliffe, but he did not take the field at all today.

37 players were on the track today and Pav finished off by doing run throughs with the WAFL guys, whilst Sandi and Walters completed the main session fully and went off with the main group.

I would therefore suggest that Walters will be in for Crozier and Sandi may come in for Hannath.

But I am guessing a Geelong game return for Sandi and Pav and I expect Morabito is 2 to 3 weeks off a WAFL game.

In this picture you can see training regulars Bluey (Directly behind Sandi), Irish Docker, Ken and E-Shed.

For Seppo:

Jesse joined in today and his kicking was very good. The mullet is still atrocious though.

"Beauty is in the eye of the beer-holder."

The golden fleece is a thing to be marvelled.

I have to jump in here folks. As many of the training regulars know, I take my binoculars along with my arse cushion to training with me.

Sure I get dirty looks from Luke Morfesse as it makes me look like a spy, but the binoculars allow to clarify things that are often hard to see.

Viv Michie wore the number 33 Guernsey today and Cam Sutcliffe was spotted in the gym eating a piece of watermelon. Also spotted in the gym was Kepler Bradley. I did not see a moon boot on Sutcliffe, but he did not take the field at all today.

37 players were on the track today and Pav finished off by doing run throughs with the WAFL guys, whilst Sandi and Walters completed the main session fully and went off with the main group.

I would therefore suggest that Walters will be in for Crozier and Sandi may come in for Hannath.

But I am guessing a Geelong game return for Sandi and Pav and I expect Morabito is 2 to 3 weeks off a WAFL game.

In this picture you can see training regulars Bluey (Directly behind Sandi), Irish Docker, Ken and E-Shed.

Yeah sorry guys it is Viv. At least Sutty isn't wearing a moon boot.