Universal Love TRTT Part 8: Random thoughts also sack Hinkley

Good news everyone, you can now apply to be a candidate for Fraser Anning's party.

I used my real name and contact details because I reckon there's a decent chance they'll actually contact me back.

View attachment 644312

Chael Sonnen rules? You have my vote!

Would love to lose a few kgs (although at 183cms 87kgs I’m fairly okay)

But it’s pretty well hard to when you have a shoulder op, chronic neck problems and back problems from 20 years of manual labor and a chronic foot problem that means even just standing on my feet is painful that the best surgeons in Adelaide have shrugged their shoulders at and told me they don’t know what to do other than cut things and hope (and that didn’t work out so well with my shoulder)

I miss running. I miss playing basketball. I miss being able to walk from my car to foodland, and back again without my foot feeling like someone hammered a metal spike into the bone and I’m walking on it.

Life is a mess of less than perfect situations and I assume that some people are lazy but most people have to deal with a bunch of complications and do what they can to get through it.

Also I eat too much chocolate.

It is usually genetic but no you go and try and act like a hero that you have done through self control.

Get your fu**ing hand off it edgie.

Can't be genetic. Most of the family are tipping the scales. Actually all of them born since colour TV.

My inability to put on weight is not something to be a hero about. It hasn't done me many favours. I went through a period of really trying to put on size but got nothing except exhausted and sick.

Flicked over from footy and Warcraft is on tv.

I reckon it’s underrated.

It’s kinda a bad film yeah, but there are far worse films than this that don’t get anywhere near the hate this thing got. And it got a lot of hate.

Also, is it weird that I have the hots for Paula Patton in this film.

I would hit Orc Paula Patton for sure.

I like how it uses a lot of high angles shots that look like the old RTS games.

Can't be genetic. Most of the family are tipping the scales. Actually all of them born since colour TV.

My inability to put on weight is not something to be a hero about. It hasn't done me many favours. I went through a period of really trying to put on size but got nothing except exhausted and sick.

So I'm gathering you don't work out regularly or watch what you eat. Well lucky you. But my friend don't presume that luck will last as it may not. Also my point is don't question other people's commitment when you seem to do nothing and stay normal weight so it is not like you are actually doing anything to maintain your weight.

I have seen people work out regularly, eat well and do the right things and still struggle to weigh a "normal" weight whilst others like your good self do little to no regular exercise, eat shit and still stay underweight (but not fit or healthy).

My offence is your petulant remark about how people can let themselves .. grow up and put yourself in someone else's position for a moment rather than judging them with absolutely no ****ing research in your position.

You are a parent now. It is your responsibility to pause and think before you speak. Or you are going to severely and negatively impact on young impressionable people and that is unacceptable. Talking shit on football thread is one thing but now you have to be more accountable for your opinions.

ps i am a normal weight but have to work out and work hard to do it these days. I am an ex marathon runner and have played very high level basketball, korfball and athletics. But i have seen and at times experienced the struggle. I find your comments that is the fault of the overweight person offensive when you have no ****ing idea of what they have done, been through or what they do.

I'd be happy to donate a few of my kg's if that helps?

I'm 181 cm and 76 kg ATM. Was 86 kg around 6 months ago which is my signal to start losing weight. I don't follow any particular diet, I just limit my net calorie intake to 1,500 per day. If I want to eat shit I can, I just can't fit a lot of it into 1,500 cals. I find therefore I eat more healthy food as I can have more of it. Any calories expended during exercise is added to the 1,500 daily limit, i.e. if I burn 400-500 on a run, I can eat 1,900-2,000 cals that day. I've been as low as 71 kg using this method, but at that weight my ribs are showing so I think 73-75 kg is my ideal weight.

I reckon I could do a half-kilo block with crackers in one sitting only common sense and the fear of a massive coronary stops me.

It's probably a good thing that I can no longer obtain Cheshire Cheese, or Wattle Valley Chunky Exotic Thai Dip in any ****ing shop anywhere, or I would, like a goldfish, probably eat myself to death on them.

62488321-fe6d-465c-8671-402d815cf371.png

When my pants feel tight I just don't eat bread or carbie stuff for a few weeks.. works

All I'm taking from this thread RN is: Everybody is taller and skinnier than I am and that korfball was a real sport and now I feel bad for the kid in high school I made fun of for describing "a made up sport"

edgie bro aren't you a field umpire? Might have something to do with it.

Watched The Departed for the first time just now. Best thing about it was Jack Nicholsons monologue at the start where he goes on about black people and says the n word then that has nothing to do with the movie at all.

So I'm gathering you don't work out regularly or watch what you eat. Well lucky you. But my friend don't presume that luck will last as it may not. Also my point is don't question other people's commitment when you seem to do nothing and stay normal weight so it is not like you are actually doing anything to maintain your weight.

No, as I've said before I have an active lifestyle without needing to 'work out' at all and I do watch what I eat but certainly not strictly.

I have seen people work out regularly, eat well and do the right things and still struggle to weigh a "normal" weight whilst others like your good self do little to no regular exercise, eat shit and still stay underweight (but not fit or healthy).

I am definitely fit but mostly likely unhealthy given my BMI.

My offence is your petulant remark about how people can let themselves .. grow up and put yourself in someone else's position for a moment rather than judging them with absolutely no ******* research in your position.

It was never about people letting themselves... it was about bodies that can hold weight so easily compared to me, despite trying to get myself to a regular weight. It is actually unfathomable to me.

You are a parent now. It is your responsibility to pause and think before you speak. Or you are going to severely and negatively impact on young impressionable people and that is unacceptable. Talking shit on football thread is one thing but now you have to be more accountable for your opinions.

I don't feel I said anything here irresponsible when taken in correct context.

ps i am a normal weight but have to work out and work hard to do it these days. I am an ex marathon runner and have played very high level basketball, korfball and athletics. But i have seen and at times experienced the struggle. I find your comments that is the fault of the overweight person offensive when you have no ******* idea of what they have done, been through or what they do.

Again, yeah nah, context. I am not blaming the person, I actually don't care what size someone is at all. It's just physically absorbing all the food one eats to the body rather than whatever mine does is not something I understand and maybe my comment what an attempt to express that? And then dropping it off?

I'm glad you could play things to a high level... when puberty hit and drinking age loomed I went from a pretty good footballer to getting pushed around by the lower age kids filling in. I could have tried to change to an outside player, but I didn't enjoy that. I wanted to be in the thick of things, the contest. My body didn't though. I gave up something I love because I couldn't physically apply myself how I wanted to. Girls don't exactly find skinny attractive either, since I grew up in the 'aesthetics' age where zzzyzy was a thing.

I know lots and lots of people would rather be in my position than their own. I wouldn't swap my position for anything, but you, I think it's kinda like, they are on one side of the scale so to speak, and I am on the other, it's something I don't know much about but I guess I feel more akin to them than to healthy bodied people.

All I'm taking from this thread RN is: Everybody is taller and skinnier than I am and that korfball was a real sport and now I feel bad for the kid in high school I made fun of for describing "a made up sport"

I hadn’t even heard of Korfball before. When I read it my first thought was baseball on the beach using one of those Wahu foam soccer balls. Not close.

From what I can remember, (waiting for PG to clarify) it's on an indoor court but the basket is a literal picnic basket on its side and players may have had some form of sticks or brooms but this could be Mandela affected.

It just sounded like the kind of game you made up as kids when you're at a big family gathering and were banished to the shed to play and had to make do with what was there.

I'm not trying to invoke your wrath Power Girl keep that for Edgeworth and his Monocolor Dreampants (size men's 24)

From what I can remember, (waiting for PG to clarify) it's on an indoor court but the basket is a literal picnic basket on its side and players may have had some form of sticks or brooms but this could be Mandela affected.

It just sounded like the kind of game you made up as kids when you're at a big family gathering and were banished to the shed to play and had to make do with what was there.

I'm not trying to invoke your wrath Power Girl keep that for Edgeworth and his Monocolor Dreampants (size men's 24)

I had a quick look and it doesn’t seem like they use sticks of any kind. The basket is a piece of council equipment that someone’s nicked from roadworks and I think it goes in the middle of the court. Weird.

You what’s a good, slightly obscure game? European Handball. I remember playing it in Year 9 PE class over a couple of weeks and loved it, being goalie was hard work at times though.