Tweet talk

• Thread starter Thread starter MacMum

..Tom R tweeted about 8hrs ago, to look at a YouTube video a 14yr old has put together....not sure if it can be transferred over to this site, (I wouldn't know how anyway) but god, did the hairs on the back of the neck stand up!!

You'll love it....check it out.....and young man, (or young lady) if you happen to be on this board, well done, top effort!!

[youtube]intXCCeaz5g[/youtube]

Thanks so much royboy2....how good was that!!!:)

I'd love all the players to see it..they couldn't help but feel such a sense of pride in themselves as a team, and in turn, their club......our club..

Excellent. Well done by that young man.

Hate to sound like a cracked record, but what bought a tear to my eye was the shots of the old jumper. Chalk & cheese.

They go on about the Roar alot on twitter, and last night i saw a bunch of our current younger players going into the Suncorp to watch the Roar. Good to see players from other sports getting on other local teams. :thumbsu:

Awwwww! I want one now!

brisbanelions

Check out this little cutie - Simon Black's baby boy Lachie. Read more in today's Sunday Mail! #afl #ATTC
AjufZi_CIAEGVrG.jpg

:confused:Should someone point out that he's got a foot growing out of his head?

Another Ripper Rita tweet..

Apparently has a hot tradie working at her place....is saying he is cute, picture worthy..."I mean Simon Black level cute + dimples"

I think she is a closet Lion!!:D

Rocky's twitter.

I have to force myself not to call out footballers whenever they use incorrect grammar or the wrong their/there/they're. Nobody likes a smartarse.

Haso if you are going to point out every time someone uses incorrect grammar on twitter you are going to be a very busy boy.

Yes I accept that. It's not so much the fact that they misspell, etc. Everywon does that. It's the frequency that gets me.

We all have our demons :cool:

We've had a few new sign ups recently on the Twitter front, with Elliot Yeo (@eyeo26) the most recent.

I try to keep this List up to date if you're looking for Lions players on Twitter.

:eek: Ye Gods and little fishies! What sort of training are our boys doing?

Dan Merrett has apparently tried to DROWN Cal Bartlett...said he held him under too long, stopped moving!!:eek:

..sounds like for good measure gave him a wedgie as well!..

memo Daniel.....you try to kill the other bloke, not one of our own!!;)

:eek: Ye Gods and little fishies! What sort of training are our boys doing?

Dan Merrett has apparently tried to DROWN Cal Bartlett...said he held him under too long, stopped moving!!:eek:

..sounds like for good measure gave him a wedgie as well!..

memo Daniel.....you try to kill the other bloke, not one of our own!!;)

Seriously, Cal Bartlett needs to harden up. He's a Lion, he should know how to either a) breathe underwater or b) raise his body temprature so high that the water evaporates.

Geez, what are our recruiters on...;):D

Some of the banter last night was quite funny.

From blokes locking themselves out to who's better-looking than whom (and let's face it, they all have nothing on Gorgeous Patfull :D).

Bit of funny banter last night:

@stakes14
MKR gotta be one of the worst shows around. Even the commercials get to me!

@rockwiz38
"@stakes14: MKR gotta be one of the worst shows around. Even the commercials get to me!” IS THIS SERIOUS?

@stakes14
@rockwiz38 CORRECT.... It's a time waster. I know ur a lover. I hope it's not Manu ur in love with Tom. #questionmarks

@rockwiz38
@stakes14 who is there question marks on me or you??

I did laugh at this from a few days ago

calbartlett13 Just shot gun front seat on big John, after only Afew short seconds I soon pulled myself into line and sat in the back #peckingorder

Claye Beams @ClayeBeams

@rbewick43 mate im not real sure how to use this thing! you going to give me a lesson??

thinks @rbewick43 should finally make it official with his secret girlfriend

Rohan Bewick @rbewick43

@ClayeBeams only thing ill give u a lesson on is how to get a kick on saturday nights

Claye

get around @rbewick43 new nick name..... kermet, as he features with the green vest on more often then not

Rohan

@ClayeBeams even worse! everyone knows that joke started at the eagles with gaff. #comeupwithyourownjokes #keeptrying

I must admit, what a way to make your Twitter entrance. I can feel the burn from here...