Tweet talk

• Thread starter Thread starter MacMum

At the same time, the preseason training doesn't really kick in until after Christmas. The stuff before hand is usually pretty basic, just to make sure they haven't gotten fat since September and to make sure they are in condition to really jump into the preseason propper. Anyone not in shape will have extra work to do over Christmas.

That's not the impression I have got. It sounds to me like it has been fairly intense.

It has been! Even in the rain some of the boys were ripping their shirts off.

If that's not intense I don't know what is!

Just more so meaning it's not a big deal that some players might be given a week off at this stage if needed. I would bet they wouldn't be getting it off after Christmas. Not saying they aren't working hard. Preseason certainly seems to get more intense after Christmas though, much more match simulation, bit more contact work etc.

Seems as though Brad Harvey has joined twitter.
Tweeted by @brisbanelions
Welcome to Twitter @bradh234 Brad Harvey! Give him a big welcome Tweeps! #ATTC

Lol at the tweet Mitch Clark just retweeted...

@MitchJClark it will be ufc style when you play the lions!! I hope they knock you out!! What a joke that they gave you stynes num!!

Seems as though Brad Harvey has joined twitter.
Tweeted by @brisbanelions
Welcome to Twitter @bradh234 Brad Harvey! Give him a big welcome Tweeps! #ATTC
josh green started tweeting

lol @ stakes paying him out...
@joshgreen_6 u must be the only person looking fwd to head to tassie.

im fillylilly82 if anyone wants to add me :)

Now here's a game of cricket I wouldn't mind watching!

Rohan Bewick v Bryce Retzlaff

@rbewick43
@retzy8 expect some similar shots from bewick at our cricket tomorrow. #willprobablybreakafewnoseswiththeballaswell
@retzy8
@rbewick43 please mate!!! Love the pull shot. I've been getting some serious heat up in the kick room #bringyourhelmetyouwillneedit
@retzy8 no point getting heat up if you cant put it on the stumps. #illputyouoverthefenceeverydelivery
@rbewick43 your right none will be on the stumps, all at tour head!! #chanceyoucouldbegettingstitcheduplikeMcCALLUM
On the other hand, it could get dangerous.:eek:

Overnite tweet from Ripper Rita Panahi...

"If I wasn't allowed to tweet for months, first tweet back would be about food or Simon Black"

....and she's a Hawk too!

Hilarious

Merrett
http://twitter.com/#!/Merrett21/status/152262886067146752

Went into the club today for an Alti bike & found @voss03 doing a sneaky tredy run. Fittest coach in the AFL!

Voss
http://twitter.com/#!/voss03/status/152294398242205696

@Merrett21 your in team rd 1. In centre bounce with black and rich. #mustgetfit

http://twitter.com/#!/voss03/status/152295378337796096

Woops inside information. No bets on Merrett to get 10 clearances.

Merett
http://twitter.com/#!/Merrett21/status/152300840554737664

@voss03 as long as I'm not rucking#worstjob. Actually I'll stick to what I know. #punchfrombehind

http://twitter.com/#!/rockwiz38/status/152303223070400512

Rocky
@voss03 don't rate me or reddo inside? #unlucky

Sometimes the banter is absolute gold.

They seem to have a good relationship with the coach....not scared to get into banter with him!...great to see, all bodes well:thumbsu:

I love that Stakes is so random!

Brent Staker @stakes14 14h

Some amazing bargains at pacific fair on the GC tonight. Dominated the green lantern at movie world today also #suckitlantern #Lweapongotme

Mitch Clark has tweeted for Darryl White to be able to play again.....and asks everyone to retweet the same..

Well done Mitch:thumbsu:

I don't remember them doing that for Brad Harvey.

I do. That's how I found him.

But do agree that they don't do it for everyone.

:D..haha, sometimes I think they forget the world can see what they put into their tweets.....and also the language from some of the AFL boys, at times is quite colourful..(not our boys though, they don't swear!!;)):D..

p.s.....have just been looking at the latest tweets...

..Tom R tweeted about 8hrs ago, to look at a YouTube video a 14yr old has put together....not sure if it can be transferred over to this site, (I wouldn't know how anyway) but god, did the hairs on the back of the neck stand up!!

You'll love it....check it out.....and young man, (or young lady) if you happen to be on this board, well done, top effort!!

:D..haha, sometimes I think they forget the world can see what they put into their tweets.....and also the language from some of the AFL boys, at times is quite colourful..(not our boys though, they don't swear!!;)):D..

I bet the fact that the world can see their tweets is exactly why they do it lol. Nothing like giving your mates curry on the world stage-especially when they don't have a comeback!:D