• Thread starter Thread starter eays

Are they?

• Yes

Votes: 54 49.5%
  • No

Votes: 17 15.6%
  • They will until this group has officially been broken, Hardwick aint Coach and Gale isn't CEO

Votes: 38 34.9%

Chris Scott says “No one could accuse me of being a sycophant for the AFL, but when they do a good job I’m prepared to acknowledge it.”

The gall of this bloke when his equally stupid brother was working at AFL hq for year or two and also Hocking, the place is infested with geelong parasites
The whole Aussie Rules World is full of Geerlong sycophants.
Now we have to hear Joel "Lurch" Selwood on TV.

WE Tigers need to buy cans of Mortein.
First 3 quarters were umpired okay.

Umps must have got the call at 3/4 time saying "Operation f**k Richmond over is a go".

Never in doubt.
We had a good run for 3 quarters but actually lost the overall count due to one quarter,the last.
That's how many the umps gave the Saints in the last.
Game was close all day.

hahaha sat next to a field umpire on my flight home on Saturday night... (which I didn't know at the start)
I had been at the races all day so had a few under my belt...
I didn't see or know of the Freo Carlton theft until the Mrs showed me on the flight.
I proceeded to absolutely let rip at the precious little things and how the game isn't all about them.

Old mate by the window remained quiet for the rest of the trip :tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy:

hahaha sat next to a field umpire on my flight home on Saturday night... (which I didn't know at the start)
I didn't see or know of the Freo Carlton theft until the Mrs showed me on the flight.
I proceeded to absolutely let rip at the precious little things and how the game isn't all about them.

Old mate by the window remained quiet for the rest of the trip :tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy:
Well done! Kudos to you!
Gee I would like to get the opinions on the current state of AFL Umpiring from retired AFL Umpires from the 70's...80's..

Not all heroes wear capes but you can fly!

The whole Aussie Rules World is full of Geerlong sycophants.
Now we have to hear Joel "Lurch" Selwood on TV.

WE Tigers need to buy cans of Mortein.

We had a good run for 3 quarters but actually lost the overall count due to one quarter,the last.
That's how many the umps gave the Saints in the last.
Game was close all day.
i'd have had him in a tiger guernsey in a flash. would have one another flag or two.

Eagles 30 Tigers 1

Answer to umpiring issues are obvious.

Add another umpire……5 is perfect

Obvious answer to umpiring issues are obvious….

Add another umpire……5 is perfect
I still canna get my head around 4 Umpires!!!!
So many Umpires...they have to justify their selection...with free kicks...
One out of the four Umpires is gonna get bored and start to impose hisself onto the game!
And what did you do all game Umpire 4...yes you!
I um gave a 50m penalty!!!!

I predict that The AFL Old Boys Club will take advantage of our injury toll and give us a fair shake of the free kick numbers...
Just so they can put the RFC Free Kick Bias to sleep for a while!

20:11. Reaming continues

Went from 4-4 when Sonsie kicked his goal, to somewhere around 12 or 13 - 4 at the end of 3 qtr time.

For once, I think it's understandable why the difference is so large considering WCE were dominant through the midfield and had possession of the ball so much, so obviously less likely to commit a FK offence.

However, Yeo punching Baker in the face (that led to Yeo's goal) is a bizarre miss, and then paying a high FK on Reid when Baker didn't even catch him high just seems odd as well (video on the AFL's twitter page).

20:11. Reaming continues
Squared it up in the last when the game was over also.
And wearing fluro providing another colour clash.
CFL no idea.

18-4 at 3qtr time and we end up with 11 frees, how do we end up getting 7 frees in the last quarter? We didn't play any differently.

Why are we still being umpired like we are a top 4 Richmond side? This has been happening since 2016 so it's not the way we play and it's not players on our list as they have nearly all moved on now. We even have a different coach.

It's a joke.

Still cheats.
Once again it's the non calls which kill us.
Every year,every game plan,every coach,you know the CFL boy's club umpiring fraternity will rort our club.

Even tho we played like a pack of suburban scrubbers, at least the umpires were consistent.

Weagles nearly twice as many frees, the widening gap between us and the rest in the free kick differentials.

The proof is in the pudding, and the pudding stinks (corruption)

Hardwick coached Sun's get 27 frees (highest) we get 11 (17th highest) :oops:

Something is very crook in Tootgarook

was driving home from junior footy during the second qtr listening to the radio, it was the WA call team...

5 times they said we should have got a FK or paid a mark. And it wasn't just a "oh could've been a free to the tiges there..." it was the genuine one where all 3 callers admitted we got stiffed.

Even tho we played like a pack of suburban scrubbers, at least the umpires were consistent.

Weagles nearly twice as many frees, the widening gap between us and the rest in the free kick differentials.

The proof is in the pudding, and the pudding stinks (corruption)

Hardwick coached Sun's get 27 frees (highest) we get 11 (17th highest) :oops:

Something is very crook in Tootgarook
Hardwick did not get frees at Richmond further demonstrating how corrupt the CFL really is.

I can say this without fear of contradiction that Hardwick was promised he'd be looked after better in this area when he took the suns deal.