mentalgrind

I just want to know who you ppl think are going to be the future
stars of our great club?

I think our greatest prospect is Haynes (I've seen him single handedly destroy the opposition in the WAFL).

Another who I think will step up next year is Chambers (I know for a fact that when the team was failing to follow Judges orders that he was the one that got picked on. WC really need his run and foot skills to come though on the wing next year).

I have just got to say this but I've noticed that everybodies been bagging Hunter. I can't see why you would want to see him delisted. He's a utility player who has a good frame, he's got pace and he can pull in a huge mark, all he needs is more ground time and (along with most the squad) a bit of agro in him.

There are two types of players, those who inspire and those who need to be inspired. We have too many players who are too scared to put thier bodies on the line and back thier own judgement. That will change with Woosha at the helm because if Woosha says "run through that brick wall", you can bet your bottom dollar that the players would do it because they know that Woosha would have done it too. You can't tell me they would have run through a brick wall if Judgey told them to. Point is that you can't get a kid to do the hard things if you never did them your self, they'd just laugh at you and think your a joke.

I'm probably being a harsh on Judgey, but in a way I think my point holds some water.

Sorry about all the rambling but I just had to say that one thing.

If you forgot my original question it's back up the top of my post. I appologise again for the red herring.

mental

Welcome to Big Footy mentalgrind, good to see a person from my part of WA.
Most of the young Eagles have signed contracts so the club must believe they can offer something.
I think now they may have to take the next step, players like Munro, Wooden and Haynes will have to show something .
New coach may help.

I agree with the thrust of what you've said mentalgrind.

Some of the young players no doubt will not make it, but Woosha and the club management team will reestablish the culture of doing the hard things - which is what made us great in the early Nineties.

Welcome
I too agree Haynes will be a great player, he just has everything an AFL player needs, versatility, strong mark, runs hard, does the 1 percenters.

We have a base of players underestimated BADLY by the rest of the AFL, so in a couple of years it will be surprises all round, with Woosha anything can happen!

I'm a bit of a fan of Andrew Embly's.

He's very inconsistent, but when he does come to play, he can kill teams. Very strong and hard at the ball, quite tall but also very agile and athletic.
If he plays more consistently next year, he may help our problems across Centre Half Forward.

I'm also eager to see Chris Judd play.
He's tall, strong and as hard as nails. He'll be great support for Cuzz.

luv your site buzz mate!

you've got my vote for it takeing over as the official site. With the WCE site you could easily check once a month and still not miss any thing.

I fully endorse your feelings. I for one believe that Judge did not assist in the development or instil confidence in the Clubs youth. I think we will see the likes of Haynes, Chambers and Embley make their mark. Hunter as not been given enough of a go. When he played he speant most of the game on the bench so couldnt get into the game.

GO EAGLES!

welcome mentalgrind :D

i agree with you in regards to Haynes and Chambers, theyve both shown a lot of potential but have yet to impose themselves at AFL level. This is prob cos Judge never gave them much game time :rolleyes:

One player im still not convinced about is Hunter, but if he can step up and prove me wrong then ill be more than happy

Embley i think can really hold down a half forward position and hopefully with more game time and consistency he'll make his mark at CHF

I think the jury is still out with Munro and Hunter but from what ive seen of Haynes, Humm, Embley, Williams, Green and Chambers i really think its time for them all to stand up. Green is 22 and its a make or break year for him. I think Williams can get better because his consistency is pretty good but he hasnt quite got the skills he should have. Whoosha though has said that there will be a lot of skill work before next season.

I think we will really surprise a few teams this year..

Oh and welcome Metalgrind, im jod and the rest of these bums are the BF Eagle Family....but stay away from GB, he's a shocking batsmen. :D

note: i have not checked the last days play yet and GB was 20 no...he better have gone on with it :D

And G'day from me Metalgrind :)

I've been a huge fan of Haynes for 2 years now, been watching his form very closely and I know that he has something big to offer the club. Chambers has been on our list for a while now, but hasn't had as many games as he would of liked. The more games and experience he gets, the better player he will be. Unlike Judge, I can see Worsfold giving the young guys some hope and encouragement to nurture their performance. Kasey Green has also impressed me at WAFL level but hasn't had the match day chances to prove me right. Jod hits the nail on the head when he says this is a make or break year for him.

Hunter still needs to convince me. Still, players have proven me wrong. Just ask Josh Wooden :D

As it stands now, people ask me Who's your Favourite Eagle, expecting me to say Jako or Roo, i say Ah Chad Fletcher and david haynes. Both i think are future prospects, Fletcher finally has shown why this year, and i think haynes will, like embly, be a future HF, If we could have Haynes, Gardiner and Embly, all in form on the HF line, our past HF line problems will be a thing of the past!