Up the Arse! Goons Thread - Champions of England

• Thread starter Thread starter TY24

Gyokeres MOTM for me. Yes he fluffed his lines on that chance, but we don't score without his hold up play and he battled hard all night, providing an outlet up forward while having his shirt ripped off every time the ball was in the vicinity.

Immense performance from him.
Agree he was huge.

The City loss actually seems to have galvanized us and probably made them overconfident in the league.

Now we can fully focus on the league before the massive final.

Incredible turnaround over the last couple of weeks.

glenferry23 how are the vocal chords?

Mate. Cannot even do it justice what happened in that stadium. It was ****ing next level, even to talk to my sons next to me I had to shout. We’ve been part of something very uniquely special tonight.

The streets nearby are packed still. My youngest was exhausted by this point so I carried him back, put my sons to bed and my wife knew I’d be stepping out again.

This was Hornsey Rd when I stepped back out.

IMG_4376.webp

It’s not often I have a drink these days, it’s been a few years. However tonight will be an exception :D

The Arsenal are in a Champions League final!

What a time to be alive.

Hope you had a blast glenferry23. You are now not allowed home until we win it all.

Thanks mate. I am repeatedly being told similar, not allowed to leave etc. I’m staying on a bit longer however, probably another fortnight depending.

Even many season ticket holders who go every week have said point blank that there’s been nothing quite like the feeling of these last few days.

What a result. Off to Budapest glenferry23 ?

I would love to! Am trying to make it happen. If it helps, I’m close to securing a ticket for this weekend away to West Ham (am under struck instructions though to show no colours and be on absolute best behaviour mixing with the home team fans, that’s going to be a challenge!).

I know in Australia at the footy its common place to have banter with oppo supporters at AFL games, but please take it seriously over there for your own safety, especially to and from the game.

It's a London derby with relegation on the line for the home team. West Ham fans are going to be pretty dark if the result goes Arsenal's way.

The Arsenal v West Ham rivalry isn't anything like West Ham v Millwall so i doubt you'll have any issues in and around the stadium, but you never know what dickheads are going to do on the streets.

Fingers crossed you'll be there to celebrate a league win!! Very jealous!! but happy for you.

THATS OFFSIDE REFEREE
HE’S OFFSIDE REF
PLEASE TELL ME HE’S OFFSIDE
CAN WE GET GET A VAR CHECK
HAS TO BE OFFSIDE
SURELY HE’S OFFISIDE
GOT TO BE OFFSIDE

He’s miles on side…

I know in Australia at the footy its common place to have banter with oppo supporters at AFL games, but please take it seriously over there for your own safety, especially to and from the game.

It's a London derby with relegation on the line for the home team. West Ham fans are going to be pretty dark if the result goes Arsenal's way.

The Arsenal v West Ham rivalry isn't anything like West Ham v Millwall so i doubt you'll have any issues in and around the stadium, but you never know what dickheads are going to do on the streets.

Fingers crossed you'll be there to celebrate a league win!! Very jealous!! but happy for you.
I’ve been to Olympic Stadium for a game between hammers and Palace. Obviously I wasn’t going for either team, and it ended up being a draw, but I felt pretty safe although like you said, with relegation on the line, perhaps the vibe is different.

I do remember it’s bloody shit to get out of.

Yeah it was the same for us when we went to Slurs v Wolves. My partner has the cannon tattooed on her forearm and I told her under no circumstances can anyone see that inside the stadium

When Wolves equalised in the dying minutes, staying calm was a challenge I won't lie.

Any idea on how to snag CL tickets glenferry23 ? Seen some outrageous pricing for some tickets on ticket resellers.
Cheapest on stubhub is almost $6000 at the moment,

I believe the tickets available from the club are reserved for season ticket holders but I could be wrong

Cheapest on stubhub is almost $6000 at the moment,

I believe the tickets available from the club are reserved for season ticket holders but I could be wrong
Yeah that’s what I read too.

I have an old work colleague that works for UEFA and been involved in the last three campaigns. I should see if he can help me out!

Good morning.

334668.jpg

We can taste it lads, one win away from the Champions League, a few games away from lifting the cup again, what a season it would be.

Boys can't afford to let the pressure get to them, focus on the games ahead and come out firing.

As a long time Gyokeres defender I'm so glad to see that he's continuing to prove his critics wrong.

We can taste it lads, one win away from the Champions League, a few games away from lifting the cup again, what a season it would be.

Boys can't afford to let the pressure get to them, focus on the games ahead and come out firing.

As a long time Gyokeres defender I'm so glad to see that he's continuing to prove his critics wrong.
Happy to hold my hands up and say I've been very critical of him - but he has been immense in these last 3 fixtures. Hitting his stride at the perfect time.

Ok, have almost reoriented myself after one of the greatest sporting experiences I’ve had last night. Almost.

Shoei TY24 thanks gents for the heads up and yes I know this is serious shit on this side of the world. I’ll be on my best behaviour.

I’m too old I reckon to rouse suspicion about being one of those social media blokes with their teams colours hidden under layers of clothing and then revealing at the end for the likes etc. But I’ll just sit there keeping to myself to watch the game.

bok_party I’m sorry buddy I wish I could help with final tickets, supposedly the % of allocation to the competing clubs gets lower and lower leaving more tickets for corporations and hospitality packages at exorbitant prices. You’re uefa mate is a hell of a contact to have! Best of luck.

As for last night. I have plenty of thoughts and reflections to punch out about the afternoon onwards but it’s going to be a long post and I’m pretty wrecked at the moment haha. I’ll try again tomorrow if anyone interested.

For now, honestly, **** the haters. It’s ****ing laughable how miserable an element of opposition fans are trying to begrudge or diminish what Arsenal are doing currently. Ian Wright said it best. The celebration police are out in force. Don’t get nicked!

**** them. Goodnight for now!