VAFA forum

Anyone seen Old Brighton play this yr?? How have they gone in practise games?? Have they recruited well??

topgun 18 said:
Anyone seen Old Brighton play this yr?? How have they gone in practise games?? Have they recruited well??

I was speaking to a mate who plays at Brighton and he was saying they are confident against Old Essendon in round 1. Apparently Essendon have lost their gun CHF, and they dont rate the other big men likely to fill that void. Funnily enough a few Brighton players think that the weakness to Essendon is a guy called Flaherty

The Slitherin' Snake said:
I agree... terrible odds TopGun, what are your thoughts as to the contenders for teh flag this year Eddie?

Wouldn't know about B Grade and neither would Sportsbet - i'm sure they are not fielding the VAFA 2nd Div!

Haven't heard too much from practice games in a Section, but if you take St Bernards and Xavs each way every year, you would have had a good decade.

diamond8 said:
I also heard that Essendon Grammar lost their CHF.

A couple of guys I know who play down there reckon that he went missing in big games and he was petty soft.

What have you heard?

The CHF wasn't as soft as thier FB... talk about going missing in big games!

The Big Pineapple said:
Yes they do... ask for a physio by the name of Tracy and she will treat your gooch for $40!

tracy??? thats my mums name.....and she is a physio....

Ill give u the tip, if Old Brighton take this Flaherty bloke lightly, they don't know what they r in for. Big things r expected for Flaherty in 05!!

topgun 18 said:
Just the word around the VAFA circles! I am suprised u haven't heard all they hype??

I reckon you are this Flaherty bloke talking yourself up... how lame!

I think Old Essendon's major losses will be Dragolo and Oxnam. Can't afford to lose 2 of the few hard nuts in the team.

Also, the former captain has gone o/s and his fiancee will be missed dearly from the sideline eye candy.

I hear blood nut and repeat plumper offender Chops Campbell is primed for a big season at Old Essendon.

I also hear that Parker has retired to become a triathlete travelling on the onelove circuit...??

The OC said:
I think Old Essendon's major losses will be Dragolo and Oxnam. Can't afford to lose 2 of the few hard nuts in the team.

Also, the former captain has gone o/s and his fiancee will be missed dearly from the sideline eye candy.

i think i can speak for all in saying we will all miss the recently departed CHF mother serving dinners on the thurs nights..... now thats eye candy

topgun 18 said:
Is that a carrear move?? Do u do footy stats for a living??? VFL stats!! Look out!!!

Nah, I only do it part time.

However, it would be good if any statistician at either AFL or VFL level could make it a full time form of employment.

The OC said:

I think Old Essendon will thrive on having more room in the forward line now that Herro's massive nose will not be taking up space there anymore...

Dragolo and Oxnam have been replaced by hard nuts Hand and Ward...

Magnum PI said:
I think Old Essendon will thrive on having more room in the forward line now that Herro's massive nose will not be taking up space there anymore...

Dragolo and Oxnam have been replaced by hard nuts Hand and Ward...

But are they the hard nuts that will win you close games and be the first blokes in to defend their team mates in a brawl? I think not.

I hear Heritage's nose has been replaced by Danny Ryan's self proclaimed massive chest.

Anyhow, how will any team in B Grade shape up to the Old Essendon boys, I think St.Kevins will vouch for that...... Something about "sleeping with the light on", to quote a famous snowdog.

Are there any updates on Duggan's gooch?

The OC said:
But are they the hard nuts that will win you close games and be the first blokes in to defend their team mates in a brawl? I think not.

I hear Heritage's nose has been replaced by Danny Ryan's self proclaimed massive chest.

Anyhow, how will any team in B Grade shape up to the Old Essendon boys, I think St.Kevins will vouch for that...... Something about "sleeping with the light on", to quote a famous snowdog.

Are there any updates on Duggan's gooch?

Tim Duggan's gooch is on the mend but he isn't expected to play until round 5...

The forward line space left vacant by Herro's nose has quickly been filled by Flaherty's ego...

And any comment on the Old Essendon/St Kevin's saga will have to wait until after the court case because OEG have been placed on a media ban.

topgun 18 said:
Flaherty's ego!! Common Magnum we all know A Parker has the biggest ego at OEG!!

Exhibit A

"Ill give u the tip, if Old Brighton take this Flaherty bloke lightly, they don't know what they r in for. Big things r expected for Flaherty in 05!!"

From TopGun 18 (AKA Daniel Flaherty)

topgun 18 said:
Flaherty's ego!! Common Magnum we all know A Parker has the biggest ego at OEG!!

Parker's ego is large, not quite sure why!

Work on your spelling TopGun.

Good to hear about poor Tim Duggan's gooch, hasn't been the same since he became impaled on the member of a former Old Essendon U/19 coach on a recent USA/Europe junket.

Will Skurrie play 1's this week????