- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
- Other Teams
- Coney Island Warriors, SFFC, Hajduk
Bump.Bit of a vent - why can’t we ever flog shit teams by 100 points?

LIVE: Fremantle v Hawthorn - Rd 9 - 6:10PM Thu
Squiggle tips Hawks at 51% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 9 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 9
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Bump.Bit of a vent - why can’t we ever flog shit teams by 100 points?
Born 1993. Been a Freo fan just as long as you mate.What am I ignoring, Mr Johnny Come Lately?
Am I not allowed to vent at “supporters” who are equally upset when we are winning or losing?
Read the room.
So you’re saying this isn’t like an asylum?Vent thread running hot when we on 7 game winning streak. Wouldn't want be here if it was 7 game losing streak lol like an asylum...footy wouldn't be fun that's for sure
I can't believe there was a time where I complained about my Foxtel subscription and Eddie McGuire as a commentator.
I'd take both back in a heart beat - Kayo as a product is truly deplorable, extremely poor and difficult to navigate interface, issues with connecting with a lot of TV brands, and finally the utterly garbage commentary products that consists of one Mr G-Lyon.
Bias is frustrating - but it's origin is laziness. He's the figurehead of a product who can't pronounce players names properly, he sticks within prescribed narratives, and offers no real insight at all. He clearly didn't see the tirade of criticism after the Pies/Freo game - maybe subscribers should complain directly to Kayo itself, although it probably wouldn't change anything.
It felt like in yesteryears commentary was a respected art-form in this country, Benaud, Cometti, Bray... Now it's filled mostly with knobs treating it as a casual side hustle.
Rant over.
Worst part of all that is that even if yiu wanted to complain to Kayo you couldn’tI can't believe there was a time where I complained about my Foxtel subscription and Eddie McGuire as a commentator.
I'd take both back in a heart beat - Kayo as a product is truly deplorable, extremely poor and difficult to navigate interface, issues with connecting with a lot of TV brands, and finally the utterly garbage commentary products that consists of one Mr G-Lyon.
Bias is frustrating - but it's origin is laziness. He's the figurehead of a product who can't pronounce players names properly, he sticks within prescribed narratives, and offers no real insight at all. He clearly didn't see the tirade of criticism after the Pies/Freo game - maybe subscribers should complain directly to Kayo itself, although it probably wouldn't change anything.
It felt like in yesteryears commentary was a respected art-form in this country, Benaud, Cometti, Bray... Now it's filled mostly with knobs treating it as a casual side hustle.
Rant over.

Speaking of the great man, I listened to Triple M during the West Coast game yesterday and loved hearing the dulcett tones of Mark Cometti. There's a real familiarity in how similar he sounds to his old man.I can't believe there was a time where I complained about my Foxtel subscription and Eddie McGuire as a commentator.
Rant over.
It’s funny, I was just thinking how Xander is appearing so often all of a sudden. I know some will hate the obvious leg up he has received but so far he seems to do a reasonable job and no clear bias and not a bad voice.My vent is that Channel Seven are ramming Xander McGuire down our throats. And I liked Eddie as a commentator.
Yeh. He aint bad but it's the all of the sudden. I think they could have eased him in. But I usually am on Fox so I dunno who he is even replacing on 7.It’s funny, I was just thinking how Xander is appearing so often all of a sudden. I know some will hate the obvious leg up he has received but so far he seems to do a reasonable job and no clear bias and not a bad voice.
But of course they will overuse him and one day I will probably be sick of seeing him everywhere like I was with his father.
We need to practise that. A-team vs B-team midfield and just set it up defensively. If our B-team learns to stop Jackson, Brayshaw, Bolton, Serong and Young, then they should be able to negate most midfields.If you look to when we were 28 points up in the last quarter with 12 minutes left, having kicked 6 goals in a row, Jlo pulled off Treacy, Jackson, Brayshaw, Bolton and Ryan.
That's 4 of your top 10 players off the field.
He did a similar thing in the last quarter against Carlton last week when we had the momentum. They famously kicked 4 goals in row and almost stole the game.
Guess what? The Bulldogs kicked 4 in a row with our guns on the bench.
Football is such a game of momentum swings, but Jlo has a habit of thinking the points are banked a little early and opting to rest stars given the fact its a long season with short breaks between games.
It hasnt quite backfired yet. And he is giving our best players valuable rest. But it does mean we lose momentum when we are about to put our foot on opposition throats and gain percentage.
Vent-wise, I think Gary Lyon is a condescending twat who actually believes his ultra criticism of us in-game is constructive because he attended training once during pre-season. Jog on, home wrecker.
Can't relate unfortunately, Xander is a highlight of Dan Does Footy for me.My vent is that Channel Seven are ramming Xander McGuire down our throats. And I liked Eddie as a commentator.