Opinion Vent & Offtopic

• Thread starter Thread starter Sunny_

The bloke who was abusing the players after the game is an absolute flog.

While there is no doubt everyone has a right to be disappointed at the results, his rantings and abuse at the players is a disgrace and unacceptable.

Firstly what sort of message does his attitude send to families that were in the vicinity.

Secondly does he really believe any player who played for the GCS last night did not try.

All players try and as has always been the case quite often teams/players are just not up to the task.

I suspect the irate spectator is an armchair expert and has never played a game of competitive game of Aussie Rules in his life.

My advice is stay home and give everyone a break with your non attendance at GCS games!

Meh, it's the nature of sport. These players have been dealing with it their whole lives. When you're on top, you're a god. When you are on the bottom, no one is going to pat you on the back and tell you it gets better. It's all about results, and the players know that.

While there is no doubt everyone has a right to be disappointed at the results, his rantings and abuse at the players is a disgrace and unacceptable.

Firstly what sort of message does his attitude send to families that were in the vicinity.

Secondly does he really believe any player who played for the GCS last night did not try.

All players try and as has always been the case quite often teams/players are just not up to the task.

I suspect the irate spectator is an armchair expert and has never played a game of competitive game of Aussie Rules in his life.

My advice is stay home and give everyone a break with your non attendance at GCS games!
Nah, I applaud him. We don't know what he said so I'm not going to approve of what he was yelling, but it's about time some ****ing criticism went Gaz's way in a situation that he can't weasle his way out of.

It's been covered by the media Australia wide and the heat from the loss is unbearable.

Having 'untouchable' Gaz being abused by an irate fan is a terrible look, but that bloke's outburst pretty much sums up the entire Suns fanbase albeit in a more bogan and less civilised manner. So for that, I'm thankful that Gaz and the players were put in an uncomfortable situation.

They're constantly going on about how great it is to play in front of a home crowd... Yeah doesn't look like it

Eddie is just shitty because GWS have given them Taylor Adams who is a worse kick than even our mob for Heath Shaw. And Treloar who has no confidence kicking it at the moment and gives off 20 one metre handballs. 800K and 2 top 6 draft picks in return.
We pay overs to keep and attract players and don't have the luxury of paying $120K outside the cap for veterans. The northern states need homegrown talent to overcome this.

Message to new board members
"Lingy would be a great assistant coach"

Just read this on the AFL website.......http://www.afl.com.au/news/2016-05-10/draw-holds-no-favours-for-struggling-magpies

Once again, it's all about the poor "struggling" Melbourne Clubs. The Pies, Roos and Dogs are getting the short end of the straw over the next 15 rounds....boo hoo!

Collingwood get to travel outside of Melbourne 3 times in the next 15, while The Dogs do it 6 times, but they got to play their 1st 7 games at Etihad....boo hoo!
and North only go outside 3 times plus 2 games at Blundstone, but that's their own doing, once again boo hoo!

We all know that the interstate teams in that 15 game period will travel outside their home town either 7 or 8 times.

So its quite obvious that the Pies, Dogs and Roos are severely disadvantaged by the draw.............cry me a f*cken river......

I'm going to bed.....

I thought you were talking about Rocket at first lol.

The whole running of this football club confuses me. Wasn't Ashcroft running football operations at the time when McKenna was coaching? At a time when some players treated it as a social club, not a professional football club?
It took some of the players and their managers to highlight the lack of professionalism and/or development within the club.
If Marcus was there overseeing that at the time and didn't identify and address it himself, then why should I be confident with the dire tion of the club now?
I've supported the club from day 1 but you feel like a mushroom. Everything from players rehab progress to their correct injury status are top secret.

I'm looking to come up for a visit next year. My main mission is to see the QClash. Was wondering if I could get some opinions on where to stay. Is Gold Coast or Brisbane cheaper? Is there a place maybe in between that is decent priced?

Last year I did 6 weeks in Western Australia next year I would like to do the same but split it up between Queensland and Melbourne. I'm footy mad and must do Melbourne.

Just trying to half ass map stuff out and try to get a idea of a where to stay and such.

Thanks guys. See you next year in the flesh!

"As soon as I got to the club I saw myself trying to be here for as long as I can, I love Sydney and I'm really excited to be staying for another two years

Says Lachie Whitfield on his re-signing with the Giants, wish we heard more of this from our guys :(

"As soon as I got to the club I saw myself trying to be here for as long as I can, I love Sydney and I'm really excited to be staying for another two years

Says Lachie Whitfield on his re-signing with the Giants, wish we heard more of this from our guys :(

I'm sure our guys love Sydney as well

I'm looking to come up for a visit next year. My main mission is to see the QClash. Was wondering if I could get some opinions on where to stay. Is Gold Coast or Brisbane cheaper? Is there a place maybe in between that is decent priced?

Last year I did 6 weeks in Western Australia next year I would like to do the same but split it up between Queensland and Melbourne. I'm footy mad and must do Melbourne.

Just trying to half ass map stuff out and try to get a idea of a where to stay and such.

Could always fly from Yanksville to Melbourne and spend a little while there. See some footy games, check out the city, etc. If you're lucky, the fixture will be on your side and there might be a Suns vs. a Melbourne team that you'll be able to see while you're there, but definitely try to see a bigger game at the MCG too. Then you can fly to the GC direct from Melbourne and say somewhere like Broadbeach or Surfers and hang around the Coast for a bit. Fantastic lifestyle and culture.

Brisbane is then only an hour drive up the highway and I'd certainly recommend checking it out. Brisbane is a beautiful city too and both the GC and Brissy are worth staying in while you're over here!

In terms of prices, they're about the same depending on where to stay. I'd say GC is cheaper though.

Could always fly from Yanksville to Melbourne and spend a little while there. See some footy games, check out the city, etc. If you're lucky, the fixture will be on your side and there might be a Suns vs. a Melbourne team that you'll be able to see while you're there, but definitely try to see a bigger game at the MCG too. Then you can fly to the GC direct from Melbourne and say somewhere like Broadbeach or Surfers and hang around the Coast for a bit. Fantastic lifestyle and culture.

Brisbane is then only an hour drive up the highway and I'd certainly recommend checking it out. Brisbane is a beautiful city too and both the GC and Brissy are worth staying in while you're over here!

In terms of prices, they're about the same depending on where to stay. I'd say GC is cheaper though.

Awesome. Thank you. I absolutely loved going to WAFL games so I would love to check out some VFL and TAC games as well. Obviously a NEAFL game is a must while up visiting as well. This is a trip to see the most footy as possible.

Thanks again. Can't wait for fixtures to be released so I can really map this out.

Come around time for the first Q-Clash. And while you are here check out the Anzac Day game at the MCG.

Brisbane has the better value accomodation. But more to do on the GC.

Come around time for the first Q-Clash. And while you are here check out the Anzac Day game at the MCG.

Brisbane has the better value accomodation. But more to do on the GC.

Wouldn't the MCG ANZAC game be kinda hard to get into? I kinda figured that would be a hot ticket.

Winning doesn't hurt either.