5: King
4: Morton
3: Cotchin
2: Martin
1: Newman

King and Morton were hard to seperate. Gave the 5 to king because of the work he has done over the last month and he was the one setting up our goals. 3 to Cotch because of his work ethic. Was only sighted mostly int he second half, went missing for periods.
Martin/Newman was difficult to seperate. WQent 2 for Martin because of some of Newmans disposals lead to goals from port, iie stray handbles int he 2nd and 3rd.

5 Cotchin - How good can he be?
4 Morton - Like him up the ground
3 Martin - So strong, just needs to look after it going inside 50. His disposal around the ground is elite.
2 Newman - Was a rock.
1 Gourdis - Really like him.

King really stiff, he was great.

Votes for 2nd half only:

5- Cotchin - started the turnaround
4- Morton - so much better forward of the ball
3 - King - best game yet, a whole year of that and I might be convinced, but going into your late 20's you'll need to keep your pace at that size.
2-Martin - too big, too strong
1- Lids - class...just wish he'd show it more when we we're really up against it

Hons: Goo, Moore, Newman...thought Gus came back well in the second...Cousins' composure will be sorely missed...

Worst: Everybody in the first half...but particularly White...was even worse than Edwards first half last week in terms of slaughtering our attacking raids with his incompetance...came back into it when we were on a roll and the crowd got noisy....downhill skier...

Umpires won it for Port at the business end....Taylor's disallowed goal that was 50/50 at best ... pedantic crap... that was bad enough...but the non-HTB decision in Cornes' favour minutes later was one of the more disgraceful decisions I've seen..and helped kick start Port's response...in fact Port got a hell of a lot of latitude in that area in general IMO (as do most sides against is , although our reputation for weak tackling hasn't helped, umps still need to umpire the game that's in front of them)....still 59 points down..there's no excuses, though losing after level pegging all day would've probably been worse......

3. King
2. Lids
1. Moore

I have been harsh on Moore as of recent but he did some nice things throughout the game, not sure how many goals he got kicked against him but he did alright from what I seen. Lids was fantastic when he needed to be, Great hands. Big well done going to King though. He could play a 10 year career the way he is going. Heart as big as Phar lap.

5. Morton. Played midfield all day Mario.
4. Cotch. A few too many Tuck-style throw-it-on-the-boots but the boy is a gun. Hope he can get fit.
3. King
2. Lids
1. Moore

We played like millionaires in the first half, trying to flip around handballs like we were Geelong, except they don't handball behind their teammates. Nahas cost us six goals I reckon. If anyone on level 3 above the interchange heard someone yell out "and stay off!" when he came off in the second quarter, that was me. Bogan slaughtered Graham in the ruck, giving his otherwise lurker midfielders first use. Port played a Collingwood game today, sweating on our ball winners so they could tackle them and hit us on the break.

Reality check: we have a long way to go. Positives: some talent to work with. Turn 'em over Tiges.

5. Morton. Thought he was clearly our best player, used it intelligently and kicked goals and crucial stages.
4. Cotchin. Very very strong through the core and never wastes a disposal.
3. King. The more I see of him, the more I think his composure is his best asset. Can't really kick but if he continues to make good decisions and apply pressure defensively it won't matter as much.
2. Lids. All class, maybe didn't get as much of it today but he was still in our best I thought.
1. Martin. Don't bother tackling him

Glad to see I wasn't the only one who thought Moore was great. (although the first 6 posts don't mention him). Maybe it was different on TV but at the game I thought he was great. As was Gourdis.

Thought Moore rarely got beaten today good game. What the hell was the go with our handballing in the first half...was back to that shitty wallace style football then.

5: Cotchin
4: King
3: Morton
2: Deledio
1: Martin

Worst: Rance and Nahas (Cousins too, but he brought an extra 20k through the gate)

Yeah I noticed a fair bit more talent at the game than usual.

Thanks Cuz. :thumbsu:

Yeah I noticed a fair bit more talent at the game than usual.

Thanks Cuz. :thumbsu:
Yoiu should have been where we were standing. Sheesh. It was hard to watch the footy at times.

Thought Moore rarely got beaten today good game. What the hell was the go with our handballing in the first half...was back to that shitty wallace style football then.
We he was invited to the game today, perhaps the players wanted to show him the difference between his crappy gameplan and Hardwicks. :D