• Claremont

Votes: 10 31.3%
  • Don't know. Don't care.

Votes: 1 3.1%

RIPPER_46 said:
I reckon Sowf's might get up and only have 17 to catch up then.

;)

AT the rate East Fremantle are travelling in recent years I dont think that should be too hard. ;)

Can I do a St Kilda supporter:
Future not History
Rabble Rabble
Future not Past Blah Blah Blah

I think I would make a very good St Kilda suppporters thinking like that and its apt in the SOuth vs East argument to. Quick get me a doctore , cut half my brain out I now follow ST Kilda.

The good news is Fox Footy are beaming the game in live to Victoria (like they did with the Prelim). Hopefully they'll do the same with the SANFL prelim and grannie.

RIPPER_46 said:
I reckon Sowf's might get up and only have 17 to catch up then.

;)
That's ok Ripper, expect the next decade to be an era of South Fremantle domination.

Time enough to outdo Gummie deeds of pre 1950's :p

2005 WAFL Grand Final Fixtures, Sunday September 18

League

South Fremantle vs Claremont at Subiaco Oval, 2:15pm

Reserves

Subiaco vs Peel Thunder at Subiaco Oval, 11:00am

Colts

Peel Thunder vs East Fremantle at Subiaco Oval, 8:00am

My tips

League: South Fremantle by 48 points
Reserves: Subiaco by 15 points
Colts: Peel by 37 points

Interesting side light to the Grand Final, Peel have sides in two of the finals, so they aren't doing as bad as some areas of the media make out.

If they can get some players to stay together as a group for a couple of years, they will be a force. Good positives from Peel.

Peel is going forward, teams like Perth have lost the street directory.

An added twist of interest with the dual Sandover medallists both playing on Saturday. One will end the week with a Sandover and a Premiership medal... possibly a Simpson medal too. What an achievement that would be.

ImperialPurple said:
An added twist of interest with the dual Sandover medallists both playing on Saturday. One will end the week with a Sandover and a Premiership medal... possibly a Simpson medal too. What an achievement that would be.
An 8 year wait historically seems about the right progression between premierships as a Souths fan IP.

If Rowan Jones plays, then Claremont, if he doesn't, then South. I love watching the little number 49 excitment machine for south, Tippa is such a skilled player.

Any idea what sort of crowd will be there, around 20,000 I would hope, but with the eagles playing it might take some gloss off it.

Any idea of what the crowd figures have been for the other finals, seemed a pretty good crowd last week.

WCL said:
Any idea of what the crowd figures have been for the other finals, seemed a pretty good crowd last week.

There was about 5200 at the preliminary final. Last year there was about 7800.