WANTED: Help for a book on tassie footy

good picks of lachlan park and railton the gowerie park picks not on there thanks mate keep up the good work

Yeah I just noticed that then. I'm putting them up now along with sheffield and Bothwell.

Hey all hope your enjoying your summer. Haven't really done a lot of work on this in a long time but am up to the stage where I am making a very large document on every club that has ever played football in this state. I have every team and league from 1997-2011 and have completed some leagues back to the 60s. Must thank Mobbenfuhrer for his excel doducment which has helped me a lot.

One stat that I have found is that in 1997 there were 120 football clubs in Tasmania. 14 years later (2011) there was only 94. We have also had 6 leagues collpase during that time which are the Tasman, Peninsula, Esk-Deloraine, Huon, TFL and NWCAFL.

I am also hoping to update the website which can be found at http://www.footballgroundsoftas.webs.com/ with photos from grounds that were taken last summer.

With a few of the guys a few pages back talking about how Tasman FA collapsed I thought I would post up the last 5 years of the TFA.

1997-1998
Swansea, Dodges Ferry, Risdon Vale, Cambridge, Triabunna, Richmond, North Derwent (fold before 1999 season due to lack of players)

1999-2000
Swansea, Dodges Ferry, Risdon Vale, Cambridge, Triabunna, Richmond

2000/01 off season: Triabunna move to the ODFA, Richmond to the OSFA, 4 teams remaining.

2001 Season: Railway join the comp but forfeit their first game and end up never playing a game due to lack of players. Cambridge fold mid season. Three teams finish the season. Risdon Vale fold, Dodges join the SFL and Swansea join the ODFA.